NLF: Portugal wins on PKs

Re: NL FINAL: La Roja vs Portugal (0-0)

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:02 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:58 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:55 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:53 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:50 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:45 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:34 pm Lemme see if Zubimendi is legit on this stage

You didn't watch the European cup final?
Yeah?
And?
It was England.
You act as if he was against prime Barcelona lol

Not sure what your point is. This is not his first game at the highest levels
Okay sorry since you are insisting on splitting hairs.
Stage and quality of opponent.
We good?

England is now poor quality opponent?
Did you see what he just did?
TXJ just watch the game and stop being annoying.
When has England been a challenging offensive juggernaut internationally? Did you watch the bloody Euros? What was the complaint.
Stop trying to be an irritant and a contrarian to prove some kinda nonsense.
Move on and watch the game.
Damn
You're not making sense..

A back to back European cup and WC s. finalist is a top team by any standard
Last edited by txj on Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: NL FINAL: La Roja vs Portugal (0-0)

txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:08 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:02 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:58 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:55 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:53 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:50 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 7:45 pm

You didn't watch the European cup final?
Yeah?
And?
It was England.
You act as if he was against prime Barcelona lol

Not sure what your point is. This is not his first game at the highest levels
Okay sorry since you are insisting on splitting hairs.
Stage and quality of opponent.
We good?

England is now poor quality opponent?
Did you see what he just did?
TXJ just watch the game and stop being annoying.
When has England been a challenging offensive juggernaut internationally? Did you watch the bloody Euros? What was the complaint.
Stop trying to be an irritant and a contrarian to prove some kinda nonsense.
Move on and watch the game.
Damn
You're not making sense..

A back to back European cup and WC finalist is a top team by any standard
Okay I give up.
Carry on.
Jesus you’d be a treat …
Re: NL FINAL: La Roja vs Portugal (1-1)

Mingueza struggling

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

2-1 pending VAR

When your coach doesnt understand the importance of midfield, you easily get torn apart in transition.

Vitinha is suffering because Martinz is a retard. smh

I hope this stands.
Tired of Bernardo Silva’s diving.
He is such a turd

Spain carving that Portuguese defence like prime Iberian beef

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:20 pm I hope this stands.
He is such a turd

I thought I was the only one who feels that way about him!

txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:22 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:20 pm I hope this stands.
He is such a turd

I thought I was the only one who feels that way about him!
Brilliant player.
But he overdoes the fakery.
Same with my boy Pedro Neto.
Almost on par with Bobby Firminho and Salah :taunt: :taunt:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:20 pm When your coach doesnt understand the importance of midfield, you easily get torn apart in transition.

Even if one excuses it as part of a hybrid 3-4-3, the player is still wasted in the role..

txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:31 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:20 pm When your coach doesnt understand the importance of midfield, you easily get torn apart in transition.

Even if one excuses it as part of a hybrid 3-4-3, the player is still wasted in the role..
He transitioned to that in the last 5 minutes or so, and it was embarrassingly worse, as Ruben Diaz was dragged to the right, opening a space in the middle.
Re: NL FINAL: La Roja vs Portugal (2-1)

Agent Bob’s work is not yet done. Having dealt with the Belgians, the Portuguese are next. Both nations are guilty of the atrocities of empire and Bobatunde Martinez is their ghost of conquests past.

Huijsen has been immense. His balls out of defense are brilliant

CR7 is Portugal's Ahmed Musa. dude is just jogging on the pitch

Coach wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:38 pm Agent Bob’s work is not yet done. Having dealt with the Belgians, the Portuguese are next. Both nations are guilty of the atrocities of empire and Bobatunde Martinez is their ghost of conquests past.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

He is afraid of Fernandes and Bernardo. LOL

Games come alive

Yoweri Ronaldo, well off it.

So, Portugal has decided to play short 1 until after the World Cup, in order to accomodate Ronaldo? :lol: :lol:

A real pleasure watching Zubimendi and Vitinha at work here

Mendes at LWB is gold!

Yoweri Kaguta Ronaldo with a tap in. Clive Allen at his best.

Ronaldo cheats and scores
2-2