The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

tolahs
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Post by tolahs »

kajifu wrote:Good write up but most this players have shown they don't belong to a top club.Most are injuries prone.To me Walcott will bring alot of money if ship,it's better to sell him and bring a top CF,Wenger has give this boys alot of chance they will never get in a top club.I think likes of Sonogoal,should be loan out not expect him to show anything in preseason to determine if he stays.
Also our problem of us not kissing epl in the last 3 season has nothing to do with players. Wenger did not manage the team well,he place too much faith to waste pipe when one or two changes would have see us won major trophy.He at one time play Ozil with pain killer ,he was playing Walcott when it was clear the guy was behind Campbell in the backing order.I mean Ramsey was playing out of position most games and worst playing almost all games even when he was poor and need a break.
Cech should not have been make number one even with alot of mistakes. Is he really better than Ospina?
Common now!!! will you as a fan of any club buy TW & pay him his wages cos dude ain't about to take a paycut. Remember ManC paid a big part of Sheyi's wages while he played at WHL. Spudites had to pay a huge part of his wages while he played at Palace last season. Just like Inter post Jose & Milan till recently highly paid players are hard to get rid off cos for one thing they hardly take paycuts inspite of promised increase in playing time. Manc are stuck with Yaya cos Inter cannot afford dude - he has bad history with Pep
AW in my opinion must be harder on some of the guys who go on loan - Gnabry just flunked at WBA(under Pulis) & Akpom hasn't raised trees with all the hype. The central midfield looks full - we need Jack,Ramsey to show up.
Last edited by tolahs on Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

blaccat wrote:The annual CE Arsenal meltdown is well on its way, chei look at this nonsense.

We finished above these teams you guys are jealous of last season without signing a single outfield player and off course they signed the whole world didn't they?

Yes I am frustrated too that a deal for a striker hasn't been completed, but not like you lot damn.

Stand up!!!
Some of these fans are on that game where the rapper says my jewelry is costlier than yours. They want big name players to sooth their egos regardless of how they fit or not fit into our system. Pathetic.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

blaccat wrote:The annual CE Arsenal meltdown is well on its way, chei look at this nonsense.

We finished above these teams you guys are jealous of last season without signing a single outfield player and off course they signed the whole world didn't they?

Yes I am frustrated too that a deal for a striker hasn't been completed, but not like you lot damn.
What was the trophy we won for "finishing above these teams" again?

Yeah, that's what I thought. Pfft!!! :roll:
We win you complain, we nor win you complain. So, so complain sotay complain dey complain say you dey complain. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Heck we've taken all the seats in moaners hall of fame - guess they need to set up a new one. :drool:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

tolahs wrote:

What was the trophy we won for "finishing above these teams" again?

Yeah, that's what I thought. Pfft!!! :roll:
We win you complain, we nor win you complain. So, so complain sotay complain dey complain say you dey complain. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Heck we've taken all the seats in moaners hall of fame - guess they need to set up a new one. :drool:
well, i have a right to complain........no epl win in 12 yrs gives me the right to complain...... :sneaky:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
slyk

Post by slyk »

Have not been on these pages in a while and as expected Gooners are going beserk as USUAL over signings. :rotf: :rotf: :taunt: :taunt:

Wow, wow, wow..one hundred and ten pages.. nah real wah...and not a single preseason game played..rinse , repeat

tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!
Some of these fans are on that game where the rapper says my jewelry is costlier than yours. They want big name players to sooth their egos regardless of how they fit or not fit into our system. Pathetic.
This is very insulting to many fans. No fans have been as patient as Arsenal fans yet you lot see it fit to come up with nonsense like this. 12+ tests of the same crap gives us the right to complain. Maybe you, Waffib, PapaK etc have a more patience and a higher threshold for disappointment and that's fine but that doesn't make many of us who've rightfully run out of patience less of fans.

Stop that talk abeg. Feel free to continue to swallow up Wengoat's banquet of boolshit but don't dare question or fanhood for not following suit.

PapaK wrote:

oh. ok. I thought only 4 or 5 of us (Waffiman, Thunder, Robbynice and someone else like that) still have our heads properly screwed firmly on Wenger's as$. With the amount of wailing & whining going on among so called Arsenal fans, you would have thought the team was relegated alongside Newcastle & Villa last term.
There, better. More apt.

But you missed tolahs and Nkume as well. Their lips are etched firmly right beside yours complete with gloss.

slyk

Post by slyk »

tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!
This is very insulting to many fans. No fans have been as patient as Arsenal fans yet you lot see it fit to come up with nonsense like this. 12+ tests of the same crap gives us the right to complain. Maybe you, Waffib, PapaK etc have a more patience and a higher threshold for disappointment and that's fine but that doesn't make many of us who've rightfully run out of patience less of fans.

Stop that talk abeg. Feel free to continue to swallow up Wengoat's banquet of boolshit but don't dare question or fanhood for not following suit.
Yemster, go out and smell the roses, go for a walk, take a vacation , do something else rather than wind yourself up over the happenings at the Arsenal. There is a lot more to life than the Arsenal. All the players and staff have enjoyed some time off from football, we the fans should learn to do the same. There is plenty of time over the next 10 months for all of us to inevitably rage on the Arsenal. :taunt: :taunt:

slyk wrote:
tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

Yemster, go out and smell the roses, go for a walk, take a vacation , do something else rather than wind yourself up over the happenings at the Arsenal. There is a lot more to life than the Arsenal. All the players and staff have enjoyed some time off from football, we the fans should learn to do the same. There is plenty of time over the next 10 months for all of us to inevitably rage on the Arsenal. :taunt: :taunt:
My guy it may not seem like it but I'm not worked up about Arsenal...not for the past few seasons. That's why I rarely take part in match threads anymore. More often I just yab the team and Wenger's screw-ups in jest. Why would I come here to complain when its not like Wenger can read or here me?

However I have no patience for those who come here making all sorts of excuses for Arsenal and Wenger's failures trying to make themselves out to be better fans and paint us as fake fans. Like we're some kind of stupid for criticising the team's management. That's like pissing on me and telling me it's raining.

slyk wrote:
tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

That's where you misunderstand us...we would rather not "rage on the Arsenal over the next 10 months". We would prefer to prepare, rather than fail to prepare during the transfer season :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

Some time you just ignore certain post.If the has been any club with patient it has to be Arsenal fans.No one can post any complain about Wenger from 2005 to 2012 if am correct.We have been behind Wenger even when he could not sign a better cheap keeper in place of Almumu.But the man has been doing same mistake over and over and this time money has nothing to do with it.
Yet some few fans think we just like to complain.Did not Papak blame some players fpor letting Wenger down when its clear they just can't give what they dont have?
slyk

Post by slyk »

slyk wrote:
tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

That's where you misunderstand us...we would rather not "rage on the Arsenal over the next 10 months". We would prefer to prepare, rather than fail to prepare during the transfer season :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
No matter how well a club prepares, it is inevitable that the fans will rage on them at some point in the season. The main variable is the frequency of the rage inducing events. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

slyk wrote:
tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

So you really think he wind himself because of Arsenal and Wenger,he is just pointing those big lies some fans come here to spew.Wenger is not a member here but to see people that come here to tell big lie to defend the club management is like insult.I used to read about we can't win because we dont have money to spend like the big clubs.Yet Leicester rubbish it and you read its just an odd season its not the norm.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

slyk wrote:Have not been on these pages in a while and as expected Gooners are going beserk as USUAL over signings. :rotf: :rotf: :taunt: :taunt:
:drool: :atc:

Totally weird.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

So like the semites - Palestinians & Jews - you scream so loud at your supposed enemy, A.W that the mics aren't needed. Our season ain't even started. You're fighting a marathon anti-A.W. war at 100m pace. Grief about last season & come back refreshed - it's so O.T.T right now.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

slyk wrote:
tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

My guy it may not seem like it but I'm not worked up about Arsenal...not for the past few seasons. That's why I rarely take part in match threads anymore. More often I just yab the team and Wenger's screw-ups in jest. Why would I come here to complain when its not like Wenger can read or here me?

However I have no patience for those who come here making all sorts of excuses for Arsenal and Wenger's failures trying to make themselves out to be better fans and paint us as fake fans. Like we're some kind of stupid for criticising the team's management. That's like pissing on me and telling me it's raining.
Inotherwords, you're being tribal - more honestly anti A.W - can't knock reasons that haven't been seen to be true or not. Still mad about last season & b4 is silly but we ain't started this dance yet meaning the new season.
It's obvious from fan pages that the click chase is in the anti A.W rant but in seeking that traffic many contributors have become twisted in their speculations.

tolahs wrote:

Stand up!!!

So like the semites - Palestinians & Jews - you scream so loud at your supposed enemy, A.W that the mics aren't needed. Our season ain't even started. You're fighting a marathon anti-A.W. war at 100m pace. Grief about last season & come back refreshed - it's so O.T.T right now.
Tolahs :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Looks like Arsenal is not interested in winning the title this upcoming season.

ohenhen1 wrote:Looks like Arsenal is not interested in winning the title this upcoming season.

says who? AW has clearly told you lot that Top 4 IS a trophy.

Wailing wailers must wail!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:Wailing wailers must wail!

and the worshipers must worship :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nkume wrote:Wailing wailers must wail!

and the worshipers must worship :lol: :lol: :lol: