Euro 2024
Re: Euro 2024
Surely that was a foul on the build up to the goal, no?
Wow.
Goal stands. The Hungarians switched off.
That looked like a clear foul though
Goal stands. The Hungarians switched off.
That looked like a clear foul though
Wow Hungary go close.
Great save by Neuer.
Germany need another goal
Great save by Neuer.
Germany need another goal
Officially, SE is full of youngsters.
Realistically, we don't know
Nah men GUNDOGAN barged him from behind.
The Hungarians should’ve played till the whistle
though. That’s on them. They switched off
- danfo driver
Again, I ask. Am I the only one who does NOT like Sane as a player. He is so dense in the brain, I cant even imagine having such a player on my team.
danfo driver wrote: ↑Wed Jun 19, 2024 6:25 pm Again, I ask. Am I the only one who does NOT like Sane as a player. He is so dense in the brain, I cant even imagine having such a player on my team.
He is football's ultimate strip tease. Always promises more than he delivers...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
This Scotland - Swiss game is like an EPL match.
Crowd is nuts and the game is being played at a frenetic pace.
These players will be done after 70 mins.
No way they can keep this up …
Well the Scots are playing like real Bravehearts but will it be enough ..
Crowd is nuts and the game is being played at a frenetic pace.
These players will be done after 70 mins.
No way they can keep this up …
Well the Scots are playing like real Bravehearts but will it be enough ..
- airwolex
Scotland is terrible. 25 minutes in 38 passes completed, then a defender decides to gift Shaqiri a goal
I must give credit to the Europeans: they have some magnificent anthems. If I had to list the top 3 European football team anthems they would be:
1) Le Marseillais (France)
2) Song of the Italians (Italy)
3) O Flower of Scotland (Scotland)
1) Le Marseillais (France)
2) Song of the Italians (Italy)
3) O Flower of Scotland (Scotland)
Flower of Scotland, for any event that pits warring factions, simply insurmountable. And by Billy Bagpipes do the Highlanders belt it out. Have to feel for the Tartan army, a tremendously proud people, unrivaled for passion but as pliable as the Jacobites at Calloden.
A strange case of sum of parts being considerably greater than the whole.
Again, unmatched for passion, will and want, if that could be transcribed into the bird’s nest, they’d most certainly be more Eagle than Emu.
A strange case of sum of parts being considerably greater than the whole.
Again, unmatched for passion, will and want, if that could be transcribed into the bird’s nest, they’d most certainly be more Eagle than Emu.
Coach, the irony is that O Flower of Scotland (OFOS) is not even Scotland's official national anthem (God Save The King is). OFOS is almost a rebel song which the Scots sing at sporting events (especially given the lyrics which reference the Scots defeating an English army in battle, and sending the English "army home tae [sic] think again".
The rugby
version is even more spine chilling, as the bagpipes abruptly stop playing in the second verse, to allow fans and players to drown out the stadium 🏟 with noise.
The rugby
Last edited by wiseone on Thu Jun 20, 2024 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lesotho can beat Serbia and Slovakia.
Kai, this game is cruel. Serbia missed chances all game. Then Slovenia hit them on a counter with two passes. 

England name an unchanged team for the Denmark game
Heartbreak for Slovenia .:: football can be incredible cruel. Wow.
Germany is now my #1. Spain #2. But England, Portugal, France, and Italy are close. Any of these teams can beat each other in knockouts. There is no 1 clear dominant team.
I favor Germany because they're jelling and peaking off an already strong base of play. And they're at home. They all be very difficulty to beat.
We will see about Mbappe's nose. If it impacts his play.
I favor Germany because they're jelling and peaking off an already strong base of play. And they're at home. They all be very difficulty to beat.
We will see about Mbappe's nose. If it impacts his play.
Kai, Georgia missed a glorious chance to win a game with a 3 on 2 counter attack at death.
Ref promptly blew the whistle after the missed shot.
Game ended 1-1. The Czechs know they dodged a loss.

Ref promptly blew the whistle after the missed shot.

Game ended 1-1. The Czechs know they dodged a loss.
Somehow these Turks cannot make a simple pass
These sure are Turkeys....Name change notwithstanding...
3-0 and probably counting...
It might have something to do with the fact that Türkiye
was playing against one of the best teams in the world. Look at the clubs that Portugal’s
starting 11 plays for:
FC Porto
Barcelona (ex Bayern and Man City)
Man City
FC Porto (ex Real Madrid)
PSG
PSG
Man Utd
Fulham
Man City
AC Milan
Al Nassr (ex Man Utd, Real Madrid, and Juventus)
They also had 2 PSG players, and other players from Barcelona, Liverpool, and Man Utd sitting on the bench.
FC Porto
Barcelona (ex Bayern and Man City)
Man City
FC Porto (ex Real Madrid)
PSG
PSG
Man Utd
Fulham
Man City
AC Milan
Al Nassr (ex Man Utd, Real Madrid, and Juventus)
They also had 2 PSG players, and other players from Barcelona, Liverpool, and Man Utd sitting on the bench.