Pepe and City

Re: Pepe and City

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 9:02 pm
Sambo driver wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 8:56 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 7:55 pm @Coach

How many dem go chop today?
Much less than the number of gbola you dey chop on a regular basis. :lol: Cretin.
I see your bhutt is 5t1ll hurting! :rotf:
You said you were going to bring out your dossier - you know, the same one you cried and cried and cried and presented last year. Since we didnt hear from you, we assumed the Super Bowl chicken bone punctured your demonic throat. :lol:

I know he doesn't have a defense today, and is playing with 2 midfielders in defense . . . but man.. Ancelotti. Every time I watch his team, I just feel like he is not maximizing them at all.

Stunning that Madrid has not scored 6

Sambo driver wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 10:04 pm Stunning that Madrid has not scored 6
*have. 5tup1d illiterate :rotf: :rotf: :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Dani Ceballos, anchoring Real’s midfield. Wonders shall never cease. Prof Pulis’ wise words reigning supreme at the Etihad. Still time for Real. 8 over two legs. Wager. Held.

8 over two legs.

They need to send Rico Lewis back to the U18s. What a useless fullback.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 10:08 pm
Sambo driver wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 10:04 pm Stunning that Madrid has not scored 6

We have had this discussion before and I tried to teach you, but the gbola in your mouth doesnt help you.

Madrid is one entity (a team). Consequently, Madrid is singular and not plural.

Like that b45tard, Monkeyo Saka, you are a senseless boy who doesnt learn much. But I am here to teach you.

Sambo driver wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 10:33 pm

We have had this discussion before and I tried to teach you, but the gbola in your mouth doesnt help you.

Like that b45tard, Monkeyo Saka, you are a senseless boy who doesnt learn much. But I am here to teach you.
See essay! :rotf: You are wrong, you 5t1nking illiterate!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 11:35 pm

I am right. Guess who are wrong?

- Scipio Africanus
- Packerland
- Enyi

The 3 Dvnc3s :lol: :lol:

Sambo 5n1tcher wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 11:54 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 11:35 pm

I am right. Guess who are wrong?

- Scipio Africanus
- Packerland
- Enyi

The 3 Dvnc3s :lol: :lol:
You are really working hard to earn your new "Sambo Snitcher" moniker! Dunce! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 12:07 am
You are really working hard to earn your new "Sambo Snitcher" moniker! Dunce! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot:
It hurts, I know. :D

But Dvmb, Dvmber and Dvmbest will never forget what I did to them. :wink:

Sambo driver wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 12:38 am

Hurts like your head struggling to comprehend basic grammar :rotf: :rotf: :woot: Remind me, what did you do again? :laugh:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 1:10 am
Sambo driver wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 12:38 am

Hurts like your head struggling to comprehend basic grammar :rotf: :rotf: :woot: Remind me, what did you do again? :laugh:
You are like a pet to me. The reason I am still keeping you around here is for my entertainment. Ask your friends, Packerland and Enyi. The two unuseful 1d10ts had to go. But so far, you are a useful 1d10t, so I'll keep you around for a while. :D

There is something wrong with City. The players are psychologically not into games. Maybe they know something about the club’s future that we don’t.

The team was scared to attack. Against RM, only KDB and maybe Haaland, tried. Savinho was a waste-pipe.

Honestly, both teams were sh!te. None of them should make it to the final rounds.
I feel sorry for Mamoush.

Kabalega wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 5:43 pm There is something wrong with City. The players are psychologically not into games. Maybe they know something about the club’s future that we don’t.

The team was scared to attack. Against RM, only KDB and maybe Haaland, tried. Savinho was a waste-pipe.

Honestly, both teams were sh!te. None of them should make it to the final rounds.
There is, but I do not think its something "inexplicable."

If you watch City last year, you could tell there were issues. I explained it on the Arsenal thread. When you have been winning for a while, motivations could drop. Its difficult to maintain performance and motivation every single season, season-in-season out. They are not robots.

Also mentality is a big deal. I mentioned it with Arsenal, where they were buying players from West Ham, Brentford, Bologna, Real Sociedad. You cant bring in players who have zero winning ethics, who have never played under a specific pressure and then ask them to perform at that level of pressure. Aside from Gungogan, Man City's transfers this season came from:

Frankfurt, Porto, Lens, Palmeiras, Troyes.

Last season, aside from Kovacic (who came from Chelsea that has been dead for the last 2 years), others came from Leipzig, Wolves, Rennes.

Season before last, they came from Dortmund, Leeds and Anderletch, Velez and Bielefeld.

As you can see, as the winners began to get old and tired out... the ones who were brought in to replace them have come from clubs that do not compete at this level.

The worst thing is they have a manager - who i believe is the best of all time - who does not know how to handle failure. He has completely collapsed because he has never experienced this before. This is why in life, its important for you to fail from time to time.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 6:16 pm
Kabalega wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 5:43 pm There is something wrong with City. The players are psychologically not into games. Maybe they know something about the club’s future that we don’t.

If you watch City last year, you could tell there were issues. I explained it on the Arsenal thread. When you have been winning for a while, motivations could drop. Its difficult to maintain performance and motivation every single season, season-in-season out. They are not robots.

Also mentality is a big deal. I mentioned it with Arsenal, where they were buying players from West Ham, Brentford, Bologna, Real Sociedad. You cant bring in players who have zero winning ethics, who have never played under a specific pressure and then ask them to perform at that level of pressure. Aside from Gungogan, Man City's transfers this season came from:

Last season, aside from Kovacic (who came from Chelsea that has been dead for the last 2 years), others came from Leipzig, Wolves, Rennes.

Season before last, they came from Dortmund, Leeds and Anderletch, Velez and Bielefeld.

As you can see, as the winners began to get old and tired out... the ones who were brought in to replace them have come from clubs that do not compete at this level.

The worst thing is they have a manager - who i believe is the best of all time - who does not know how to handle failure. He has completely collapsed because he has never experienced this before. This is why in life, its important for you to fail from time to time.

A lot of loose postulations here. As I recall Ruben Dias came from Benfica.

Liverpool bought VVD from Southampton. Robbo from the mighty Hull City...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Coach wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2025 10:20 pm Dani Ceballos, anchoring Real’s midfield. Wonders shall never cease. Prof Pulis’ wise words reigning supreme at the Etihad. Still time for Real. 8 over two legs. Wager. Held.

How often have you watched him in the last 6wks???

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 6:57 pm

Thats true. He was at Benfica, where:

1. he won two trophies, including a league title
2. competed for the title in 3 years (came first 1 time and 2nd two times)
3. competed in the CL for 3 seasons as well as Quarterfinals of Europa League
Last edited by danfo driver on Wed Feb 12, 2025 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sometimes, as great a Mbappe is ( he needs no intros ) , I still feel his best position is the same position Vini is playing in. Which is hard because you would not bench Vini for Mbappe. RM should have gone to the market and got a proper striker a like for like replacement for Benzema. Could have still bought Mbappe but I feel they did not need him. Endrick is not ready yet to fill the 9 spot so until Mbappe gets into the full groove of playing through the middle they will struggle with some games. Hopefully he is 100% into the 9 roles by CL final it will be sweet.

Both VVD and Robbo joined Liverpool 7 years and 8 years ago and have only won one title. That proves my point. You buy losers, you struggle to win.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Feb 12, 2025 8:27 pm

Thats true. He was at Benfica, where:

1. he won two trophies, including a league title
2. competed for the title in 3 years (came first 1 time and 2nd two times)
3. competed in the CL for 3 seasons as well as Quarterfinals of Europa League

And how many did Porto win?