The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

cchinukw wrote:Nkume, see ya boy Ozil. He was on the pitch in body but not in spirit. :oops:
How did you come to this conclusion about Ozil's performance? I am lost. Go watch our 2nd goal and analyse Ozil's role in that goal.

Emery lost the game when he lost his nerve by removing the two players who controlled the game for Arsenal. Ozil and Ceballos made the team play better. Watford were cautious and respectful of our threat with Ozil on the pitch because he had the key to unlock their door.

The stats shows Watford created more chance per minute when Emery removed Ceballos and Ozil. In other words with Emery defensive substitutions we gave up far more chances than when we had Ozil and Ceballos on.

BTW! When Ozil left the pitch we only had one shot from one chance.

@Paji, Mr Melodramatics is merely playing up for the social media dullards who’ll follow by the thousands after this outburst. Once upon a time, the fakest thing one would encounter was Pamela’s Baywatch boobs, these days, the real is almost extinct.

Remember when David Luiz was the best bit of business in the window. General. Winner. Leader.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Watford had 27 shots, they only had 8 in the 1st 4 games. That's how bad we are defensively. Yet, we are supposed to be playing defensively.
And yet we blame mustaffi, sokratis and Luiz ? The defence was under so much pressure its was invevotable they would make mistakes.

Unai cannot set up the midfield and defence to save his life and this was supposed to be a defensive setup !!
My bro. This game was a horror show. But I an afraid, this is the game that has lost Emery the support of most fans. I just can't see him recovering from this.

A real shame.

I was skeptical about Emery at the start....they was he was standing looking bamboozled at the sidelines didn't inspire any confidence.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

oloye wrote:Arsenal's problem is simple, midfield. I have never seen a team at this level with so much space in the middle. As soon as they lose the ball and are under attack you see this yawning gap in the middle exposing the the defence very badly. Suddenly Sokratis that was being praised last season now looks bad along with the others.

kpom.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sleaky72 wrote:
Skylolo wrote:Emery should be sacked ASAP, there is enough time to salvage the season under a manager who knows what he is doing.....I hate Bourinho but I’d take him at this point. I knew we should have hired Benitez when he left Newcastle..

- Arsenal have allowed the more shots on their goal so far this season than any other team in the top leagues.

We have to make the top 4 this season, Enough is enough. Act now...
Why don’t U judge after some weeks with his two fullbacks fit and firing. Look at Guardiola sans Kompany and Laporte? Arsenal in addition to Bellerin are also missing KOS and Nacho. We don’t know abt Tierney but I doubt he can be worse than Akoka. Granted he doesn’t cover himself in glory but I don’t c how u can call for his sack right now.

how are we missing players that don't play for us?

Sleaky72 wrote:
Skylolo wrote:Emery should be sacked ASAP, there is enough time to salvage the season under a manager who knows what he is doing.....I hate Bourinho but I’d take him at this point. I knew we should have hired Benitez when he left Newcastle..

- Arsenal have allowed the more shots on their goal so far this season than any other team in the top leagues.

Why don’t U judge after some weeks with his two fullbacks fit and firing. Look at Guardiola sans Kompany and Laporte? Arsenal in addition to Bellerin are also missing KOS and Nacho. We don’t know abt Tierney but I doubt he can be worse than Akoka. Granted he doesn’t cover himself in glory but I don’t c how u can call for his sack right now.

????? Is this one of those occasions when a person just wants to be heard??? Or their comments read?

Sleaky72 wrote:

????? Is this one of those occasions when a person just wants to be heard??? Or their comments read?
you misunderstood me....never mind

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Went into season believing Emery has until May 2020 to prove he's long term answer for Arsenal. Still believe that to be the case particularly sans Bellerin, Tierney & Holding but....I will not criticize any Gooner who wants Emery out ASAP.

Pains me to admit it but this team is lost and Emery main culprit.

Every week Emery has played a different formation. The players have had no opportunities to build partnerships, and it’s clear Emery has no idea on his best team. He needs to sort it out soon, because eight points out of 15 with that squad is unacceptable.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Has anyone played the “don’t know how good we had it #ekwengsu” card yet? Emeribe’s back is against the wall, but if anyone can turn it around, it he who was considered a perfect replacement the summer of his hiring.

cchinukw wrote:Nkume, see ya boy Ozil. He was on the pitch in body but not in spirit. :oops:
He created the second goal. No be so?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Assanal CE spammers, how una dey enjoy double agent Luiz?*David Luiz*:

3 penalties conceded in 160 PL games for Chelsea

2 penalties conceded in 4 PL games for Arsenal

More to come??

Coach wrote:Remember when David Luiz was the best bit of business in the window. General. Winner. Leader.
Yes o! Thats what they told us :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Still can’t wrap my head around WTF Sokratis was thinking when he tried 2 make that pass out from the back. Totally ridiculous and unwarranted. We were cruising at that time and likely would’ve scored a third to ice the game but that moment of madness changed everything. You can’t cure or coach up STUPIDITY OR INSANITY

Sometimes I wonder how old men can allow themselves to be deceived like this.

It was remarkably comical watching people who have been in this forum for years... people who have watched David Luiz for a decade all of a sudden begin to tell us how he was world class. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kaii!!! how does this even happen? This is a serious question. I know Waffiman has juju in his mouth, but seriously! How can someone's juju be this effective?????!! :rotf: :rotf:

Waffiman wrote:My brother Azuka go soon come knack me dirty slap for still supporting Emery. :lol: :lol:

But even me dey begin to lose hope on the man. I am really sad to admit this. Check this stat

Arsenal have had fewer shots than their opponents in 4 of their 5 league games this season - joint-most of any team

Bournemouth, Burnley, Crystal Palace, Norwich and Wolves have also been outshot in 4 of their 5 games

When you read stats like this, and the other stats, you gave to admit the cost, benefit analysis is now weighting too much on the costs. A real shame.

When you consider the attacking talent he has, it just is not acceptable.
The problem is that you people are too stubborn.

I warned you about Emery before he was hired. Una sey my mouth sey smell

I warned you about MUstafi, Una sey my mouth dey smell

I warned you about Ozil, Una sey my mouth dey smell

I warned you about David Luiz, Una sey my mouth dey smell

Nkume wrote:
He created the second goal. No be so?
After that nko? :|
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Assnal nah Mickey mouse club..serial Europa league participant
Just passing through

When assnal started una games, I said all una games nah lick, less shots vs every opponent. but guess worth...the bamboozled 80 million scatter una heads..chei ...Thursday nights are here again....

GRe: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/

Guys, just a quick reminder, in case some of you have forgotten:

Granit Xhaka is the captain of your club.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Went into season believing Emery has until May 2020 to prove he's long term answer for Arsenal. Still believe that to be the case particularly sans Bellerin, Tierney & Holding but....I will not criticize any Gooner who wants Emery out ASAP.

Pains me to admit it but this team is lost and Emery main culprit.

Every week Emery has played a different formation. The players have had no opportunities to build partnerships, and it’s clear Emery has no idea on his best team. He needs to sort it out soon, because eight points out of 15 with that squad is unacceptable.
Read football books from ex players and coaches. They talk about defence drills that stayed the same and true to a philosophy.

But Emery seems to radically changes defensive tactics match to match. This makes players nervous and uncomfortable in defence.

Every football book I have read, including Emery's, tells you most players get to learn a system over weeks, months and years. But for reasons I don't know, Emery's players, with much quality and talent, looks like they have to learn a new one every 7 days.

I have this feeling we have a Coach who has players he does not want or understand.

It does not make him a bad coach. We just need more to understand what is really going on. Some players did not try for him today.

It will interesting to see the atmosphere at the Emirates next Sunday.

Arsenal captain Granit Xhaka says team were ‘scared’ in second half at Watford

• Gunners let slip 2-0 half-time lead and just hung on for a draw
• Xhaka adds that the side had to ‘show more character’

Granit Xhaka reignited the debate about Arsenal’s mental toughness when he said his team had been scared during the second half of the 2-2 draw at Watford.

Arsenal led 2-0 at the interval – courtesy of goals by Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – despite an error-strewn display. But they lost their way in the second half after a calamitous defensive mix‑up allowed Tom Cleverley to pull a goal back. Sokratis Papastathopoulos was the Arsenal player chiefly to blame, misplacing a pass when attempting to play out from the back.

Watford’s equaliser came after David Luiz’s latest mistake – the centre-back conceding a penalty, which Roberto Pereyra converted – and Watford, who registered 31 attempts on goal, missed late chances to win it.

Xhaka, the Arsenal captain, was asked what had gone wrong. “That’s a good question,” he said. “At half‑time we went to the dressing room and everything was good. Everyone was happy but we came out and played such a bad second half. You have to say we are happy to take a point.

“We were scared in the second half. We knew they would come at us and push us hard but we have to show more character and not be scared. We have spoken about it. We cannot give a performance like this in the second half.”

Arsenal’s manager Unai Emery would not blame individual players and said: ‘I don’t want to say it is for one player or another. Our work is our responsibility.’

Xhaka’s comments were put to Unai Emery, the Arsenal manager, who said: “Maybe it is a very unusual feeling. I think in football you never need to be scared. You need to take that moment as experience for you and for us. We need to be strong in our mentality.

“I prefer to speak about the mistakes relatively. And I have the responsibility for all the decisions we are taking as a team. And individually also, I don’t want to say it is for one player or another. Our work is our responsibility.

“My summary is that we need to work and improve things. Watford pushed and controlled the match with their pressing. Their first goal gave them confidence to do that. When we needed calm and control like in the first half, we couldn’t do it.”

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... at-watford