Page 125 of 175

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2024 4:38 am
by Siddonlook11
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 10:57 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 7:26 pm augh those that wer predicting 1-3 , 1-2 as if football na draft or majong.
Anyway praying now for loserpool to find anywhere to lose points but it seems its their's to lose now.
I see you conveniently waited for after the game to type this. :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
lo but i told ya before the game this was the likley result draw or loss abi ? so why cant i luagh at you guys who also before the game said 3-1 and 2-1 like city sef came to sell beans at home ...wait you guys funny sha ..when was the last time prem someone went to manchester and beat shitty 3-1 at home ?

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2024 4:47 pm
by Sleaky72
For this team to get to next level we really need more pace and dribbling. Trossard and Saka while clever and technically good, do not present a threat to run behind and escape defenders.
Saka, was once again, really dire in a big game.
I know it will ruffle some feathers but he should thank his stars he’s a Hale End lad and such a well mannered kid or the murmurs would’ve been louder.

And yes Coach, those Cole Palmer footsteps are getting much louder

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2024 5:31 pm
by Coach
Saka remains on pole. An off game or two is permissible. Palmer has had much the same if not more.

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2024 7:30 pm
by Sleaky72
Coach wrote: Mon Apr 01, 2024 5:31 pm Saka remains on pole. An off game or two is permissible. Palmer has had much the same if not more.
Lol. How many Palmer games have you watched my friend? Clearly not enough or viewed em via a very biased lens. I can only wonder how Nigerians would rate Saka if he played for the Eagles

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2024 12:56 am
by azuka
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 6:08 pm
elerineye wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 6:06 pm Good point!
Nah two points dropped.
City were there for the taking.
Should’ve won this game
Nah I don't agree.
For once Arsenal went pragmatic. Opening up and then losing against Man City would have derailed the season for us. This has simply emboldened the players to believe.
And even at that we had more clear chances to win the game than Man City despite their possession. The most glaring been The Belgian selfish play.

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2024 1:25 am

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2024 2:04 am
by Sleaky72
azuka wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 12:56 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 6:08 pm
elerineye wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 6:06 pm Good point!
Nah two points dropped.
City were there for the taking.
Should’ve won this game

Nah I don't agree.
For once Arsenal went pragmatic. Opening up and then losing against Man City would have derailed the season for us. This has simply emboldened the players to believe.
And even at that we had more clear chances to win the game than Man City despite their possession. The most glaring been The Belgian selfish play.
So you agree with me :idea:
We had the chance to win and blew it.
Nothing to do with not being pragmatic :idea: :idea:

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2024 4:58 pm
by elerineye
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 10:57 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 7:26 pm augh those that wer predicting 1-3 , 1-2 as if football na draft or majong.
Anyway praying now for loserpool to find anywhere to lose points but it seems its their's to lose now.
I see you conveniently waited for after the game to type this. :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2024 5:39 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 1:25 am
Chei dem don finish Klopp for dat cartoon! :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Apr 02, 2024 6:45 pm

nah real wah for Skysports sha

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 5:54 pm
by Sleaky72
This run in is crazy.
Saturday evening @ Brighton
Tuesday under the lights vs Bayern
And today against a tough and plucky Luton side.
Hope Arteta will rotate wisely without ruining the rhythm. I’m happy the game is @ the Emirates.
Luton is a tough place 2 visit.

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 7:52 pm
agbaya assanla , nah Luton dem fit decide not to park the bus for, what a coward team

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 8:06 pm
goallllllllllll City Get in

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 8:18 pm
assanal nah real coward team, so they couldn't even score city and Villa just did ...kai

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 8:22 pm
As i said assanal is nothing but a DOST

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 8:30 pm
by Sleaky72
Smith-Rowe looks so rusty out there.
Can’t get complacent and let Luton Nick a goal and then it becomes tight. And there we go lucky not to get caught. Too many people taking too many touches …

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 8:53 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Nketiah puts in the effort but just hasn’t got the quality. Goal kick

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:01 pm
by Sleaky72
Oh well looks like we are settling for the 2-0 win.
One positive is that some lads got some work without injuries. Mentality wasn’t good enough.

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:06 pm
by Sleaky72
Full time.
Luton should be proud of themselves.
Very dogged performance with an Arsenal team
stuck in second gear.
Will need a lot more to overcome the Seagulls.

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:27 pm
Well Done FOden ..hat-trick..

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:28 pm
more goals City , need to increase the GD

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:35 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:28 pm more goals City , need to increase the GD
If they like let them win this game by 29-1. They will not catch us :laugh:

Posted: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:52 pm
by elerineye
Good ebening…