Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

nah real wah, 80 points now wins you the league, says a lot about how harder the league is .

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Champions 🏆

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

well done Pool, una try, go and shayo, going forward, yall should use the u18s for the last 4 games of the season

Congratulations to Liverpool.

Congrats Arend Martijn "Arne" Slot and Liverpool.

This project was not as simple as it looked. It could have very easily gone wrong.

This is what na? Now you drink tears?

:taunt:

So De jong is heading to Liverpool, Luiz Diaz heading to barca. Ansu Fati heading to PSG and Barcola to barca.
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun May 04, 2025 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Remember when Chelsea went to Anfield and dominated Liverpool? And Slot came out to confess that it was the team that destroyed him? Seems Chelsea is dealing with them again. Will this mean that Chelsea is a better team than Liverpool? I think so.

Flogged! Like it was said back in September and again today, Chelsea is just the better team.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 04, 2025 5:21 pm Remember when Chelsea went to Anfield and dominated Liverpool? And Slot came out to confess that it was the team that destroyed him? Seems Chelsea is dealing with them again. Will this mean that Chelsea is a better team than Liverpool? I think so.

No Premier League manager has spoken as admirably about Chelsea this season than Arne Slot. Great respect between both coaches and an admiration for Chelsea's style of play

Very humble Manager. Top class. Foe me, he his better than Klop . I hope they punish assanal next weekend

A dead rubber game for Liverpool. Only one team needed the three points.

Some people on this thread are better off talking only about the Super Eagles. Some people are out of their depth when it comes to the club game.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

This is why I said Liverpool is a regional club.

There is something called the pride of champions! A chmapion does not get smashed and humiliated just one week after becoming champion. Not possible. So if a person believes that this was a dead-rubber game, then such a person admits that Liverpool is a weak minded regional team that does not understand the responsibilities of a champion.

More likely though, such a person knows that Chelsea has bested Liverpool 2 times this season and in fact, the Liverpool coach came out of the first game in a panic and spoke to reporters, informing them that his team was completely dominated by Chelsea. Today, he needn't say much, Chelsea did it on the pitch -- showing their superiority.

"dead rubber." yet, Slot was rushing to make substitutions, trying his best to win the game. :lol: :lol:

Goodluck on your next adventure Trent. Was a loyal servant and top professional. Will be watching to see how he fares in Spain...
Should be quite interesting given the advances by Barcelona this season.

For LFC its an opportunity to rebuild the right side. In defence, midfield and attack.
Should be an interesting one to watch...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon May 05, 2025 2:05 pm Goodluck on your next adventure Trent. Was a loyal servant and top professional. Will be watching to see how he fares in Spain...
Should be quite interesting given the advances by Barcelona this season.

For LFC its an opportunity to rebuild the right side. In defence, midfield and attack.
Should be an interesting one to watch...
Cant blame the guy. Finally has a chance to play for an internationally renowned club.

I remember when their best ever player, Gerrard wanted to join Chelsea. He had made up his mind and he truly loved Chelsea and was hell bent on joining them. Then the scousers burned him in effigy! They threatened to beat his poor old Nan at the store and threatened his father. Poor Gerrard, scared, had nowhere to turn to and had to give up his dream of representing Chelsea.

This is the reason, TAA had to sign the Madrid contract 4 months ago and then announce it now. This means that even if they threaten to kill his Nan, nothing can happen, as he has already signed. TAA knows how dangerous and animalistic these people are.

So so so sad what they did to Gerrard. The man never had the chance to play for the club he really wanted.

As expected:

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 04, 2025 10:41 pm This is why I said Liverpool is a regional club.

There is something called the pride of champions! A chmapion does not get smashed and humiliated just one week after becoming champion. Not possible. So if a person believes that this was a dead-rubber game, then such a person admits that Liverpool is a weak minded regional team that does not understand the responsibilities of a champion.

More likely though, such a person knows that Chelsea has bested Liverpool 2 times this season and in fact, the Liverpool coach came out of the first game in a panic and spoke to reporters, informing them that his team was completely dominated by Chelsea. Today, he needn't say much, Chelsea did it on the pitch -- showing their superiority.
Stick to the Super Eagles and Osimhen. You're on firm ground there.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025