Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
- danfo driver
Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons
Sorry, who is that?txj wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 10:52 pmPost match-danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:50 pmSurprised? They humiliated you like they did at Anfield. FACT!! Your coach confirmed it.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 10, 2025 7:13 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue May 06, 2025 10:04 amSensible. Although I do enjoy the bug spray approach sometimes.Alategun wrote: ↑Tue May 06, 2025 2:10 amI don't even bother to respond to them anymore. Some make it so toxic to just have a normal conversationThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sun May 04, 2025 9:29 pm A dead rubber game for Liverpool. Only one team needed the three points.
Some people on this thread are better off talking only about the Super Eagles. Some people are out of their depth when it comes to the club game.![]()
Surprised at the focus on the Liverpool game, which was always a free hit, given LFC already are champions..
The real game for any serious Chelsea fan is tomorrow vs Newcastle...
Rafa begins contrasting the two teams and managers by saying: “when you want to win titles”…
- The YeyeMan
More than just rumours.The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 3:03 pmConnor is something of a downgrade on TAA. There's rumours around Frimpong....Coach wrote: ↑Tue Mar 18, 2025 7:41 am @YeYe, one would imagine Conor Bradley replaces Trent Alex-Udehjiofor and a mid-tier squad player comes in at fullback. Van Dijk will have another year in the legs, if extended (at all), not more than 12 months and a gradual phasing out. Sometimes one has to concede to time and not fall for its mirages. City believed there was still fire in the legs of De Bruyne and co, the last hoorar became a season-long “ha ha”.
Salah, standout season, would offer no more than 12 months with an option of an extension based on performances. Liverpool will need to think ahead to their next phase and move early.
My understanding is VVD and Salah are asking for two years and that doesn't seem unreasonable. I've no idea what their salary demands are but both could easily make more money elsewhere.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16
© The YeyeMan 2025
Nunez being courted by Napoli.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
es geschieht...
Last edited by txj on Fri May 23, 2025 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reports from Germany are saying that Florian Wirtz has chosen to join Liverpool ahead of Bayern Munich, Real Madrid and Manchester City.
If confirmed, this would probably be the biggest transfer in Liverpool history!
Ich bin ein Berliner
- The YeyeMan
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
© The YeyeMan 2025
Very decent player, but upwards of 200Ms all in, jeepers. Rumours abound Diaz, Elliot and Nunez are off. That brings in the cash for Wirtz. Left-attacking mid in the 4-2-4, Frimpong overlapping at breakneck speed, Salah might yet equal his season’s feat. Bring him in. First game vs Sheff Utd at the colosseum that is, Bramwall Lane. Gustavo Hammer, well in, studs up and some. Bosh. Ich bin fractured fibula! Dozy Bavarian Bast*rd. This. Is. England, go ask yer granddad!
- danfo driver
Jurgen finally realizes what Gerrard and Trent found out; and what Sadio Mane tried to tell him -- Liverpool fans are disgusting reptiles.
Coach wrote: ↑Fri May 23, 2025 11:25 pm Very decent player, but upwards of 200Ms all in, jeepers. Rumours abound Diaz, Elliot and Nunez are off. That brings in the cash for Wirtz. Left-attacking mid in the 4-2-4, Frimpong overlapping at breakneck speed, Salah might yet equal his season’s feat. Bring him in. First game vs Sheff Utd at the colosseum that is, Bramwall Lane. Gustavo Hammer, well in, studs up and some. Bosh. Ich bin fractured fibula! Dozy Bavarian Bast*rd. This. Is. England, go ask yer granddad!

Fee's a bit overstated and is based on what Fernando Carro said a few years ago..
Talk is about an exchange of players as part of the deal, though it has to be said, the Germans do drive a hard bargain.
es geschieht...
- The YeyeMan
Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
Someone is trying to console himselfThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.

So far:
- Bournemouth
- Leverkusen
This is where you can attract players from - regional to lower clubs; and you have to pay above market for them.

To be fair, it is better than that summer when you were shopping in Southhampton and Hull City

The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.
The Bayern insider you quoted earlier had said that the fee was in the region of 100m euros before the add ons...
- The YeyeMan
I always felt the 150m was the figure for selling to a direct rival.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 4:59 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.
The Bayern insider you quoted earlier had said that the fee was in the region of 100m euros before the add ons...
Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:22 pmI always felt the 150m was the figure for selling to a direct rival.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 4:59 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.

Who is Leverkusen's direct rival?

Like Liverpool, Leverkusen is a regional club. The fee will be close to 200 million Euros, very well above market. Thats why the creme de la creme havent come in for him.

but like I said, you were shopping at Southampton and Hull a few years ago. Now Bournemouth and Leverkusen... Slightly better eh?

- Scipio Africanus
Here blowing the Liverpool support I see.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:31 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:22 pmI always felt the 150m was the figure for selling to a direct rival.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 4:59 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.
The Bayern insider you quoted earlier had said that the fee was in the region of 100m euros before the add ons...![]()
Who is Leverkusen's direct rival?![]()
Like Liverpool, Leverkusen is a regional club. The fee will be close to 200 million Euros, very well above market. Thats why the creme de la creme havent come in for him.![]()
but like I said, you were shopping at Southampton and Hull a few years ago. Now Bournemouth and Leverkusen... Slightly better eh?![]()

Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

- The YeyeMan
He doesn't understand that Bayern Munich is Leverkusen's direct rival. He's just jumping around from friend to friend, no focus, just shooting from the hip. Sometimes when one doesn't have something to say, one should keep quiet.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:52 pmHere blowing the Liverpool support I see.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:31 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:22 pmI always felt the 150m was the figure for selling to a direct rival.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 4:59 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.
The Bayern insider you quoted earlier had said that the fee was in the region of 100m euros before the add ons...![]()
Like Liverpool, Leverkusen is a regional club. The fee will be close to 200 million Euros, very well above market. Thats why the creme de la creme havent come in for him.![]()
but like I said, you were shopping at Southampton and Hull a few years ago. Now Bournemouth and Leverkusen... Slightly better eh?![]()
The Tottenham fans are looking for you.. They are eagerly awaiting their turn!

Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:22 pmI always felt the 150m was the figure for selling to a direct rival.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 4:59 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.

- Scipio Africanus
Danfo driver doesn't understand something?The YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 6:10 pmHe doesn't understand that Bayern Munich is Leverkusen's direct rival. He's just jumping around from friend to friend, no focus, just shooting from the hip. Sometimes when one doesn't have something to say, one should keep quiet.Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:52 pmHere blowing the Liverpool support I see.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:31 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:22 pmI always felt the 150m was the figure for selling to a direct rival.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 4:59 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.
The Tottenham fans are looking for you.. They are eagerly awaiting their turn!

Ex nihilo nihil fit

- The YeyeMan
My friend, I will show you how to embed tweets.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 6:25 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 5:22 pmI always felt the 150m was the figure for selling to a direct rival.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 4:59 pmThe YeyeMan wrote: ↑Sat May 24, 2025 3:43 pm Yep, it won't be upwards of £/€200m if it goes through.

Bigpokey24 quote:
© The YeyeMan 2025
- danfo driver
Crystal Palace leading. A champion that may finish with 83 points... quite poor.