[Euro 2024] Spain 2(Olmo, Lamine) France 1 (Kolo)

Re: [Euro 2024] Spain 2(Olmo, Kounde og ) France 1 (Kolo)

:mrgreen: :sneaky:
airwolex wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:25 pm This Yamine is something special. A swivel of the hips and a a great hit.
Psst still think the AFCON is a better watch than this …
Re: [Euro 2024] Spain 2(Olmo, Lamine) France 1 (Kolo)

Let Spain destroy England jare. Coachito, the Armada is coming. :taunt: France is looking bereft of ideas. It is time for Deschamps to go. :mad: This game will end 3:1 for Spain.

Dembele and especially Mbappe just not doing enough.

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:29 pm :mrgreen: :sneaky:
airwolex wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:25 pm This Yamine is something special. A swivel of the hips and a a great hit.
AFCON standard has significantly improved no doubt, but we're still several miles off the quality of the Euros tbh

Aurilien Chewing Stick has that Hollywood Paul Pogba nonchalant swag about his work. Expect a full bottle of blue dye by the start of the new season.

Bros everyone has been complaining how turgid the tournament has been. Have you not been paying attention?

Coach wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:05 pm Look at Dembele. Players caressing the ball and there’s Demdullard pushing a cross into the stratosphere. Bring on the Spaniards.
He can be an enigma and a lot has to do with his body language. But there is a very talented player in there. France need more from him and Mbappe on the other side. If Spain plan to sit back and draw in France, I’d be shocked if they don’t concede. There’s too much French talent on the field to give up time and space too. Could be wrong but we shall see

airwolex wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:32 pm

Bros everyone has been complaining how turgid the tournament has been. Have you not been paying attention?
Everyone? Come on mate.
You must be hanging around some
“Special” people lol :mrgreen:
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ohsee wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:30 pm Let Spain destroy England jare. Coachito, the Armada is coming. :taunt: France is looking bereft of ideas. It is time for Deschamps to go. :mad: This game will end 3:1 for Spain.
@Mazi, let their boats enter our waters at their peril. Royal Navy. Admiral Shawshank. Flash the black. Canons at port and starboard. The Spaniards would be a treat, the French easy pickings.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:30 pm
AFCON standard has significantly improved no doubt, but we're still several miles off the quality of the Euros tbh
I disagree, not miles off at all. This has been one of the worst Euros in a minute. Spain and Germany are the only big teams playing.

France is an example of why having too many talents can also be a curse

airwolex wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:35 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:30 pm
I disagree, not miles off at all. This has been one of the worst Euros in a minute. Spain and Germany are the only big teams playing.
Worst?
Anyway I’ll respectfully disagree

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:36 pm France is an example of why having too many talents can also be a curse
Nope.
An example of a lamb being put in charge of lions

Sleaky72 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:34 pm
airwolex wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:32 pm

Everyone? Come on mate.
You must be hanging around some
“Special” people lol :mrgreen:
Do you want me to provide you 10 quotes and videos. You are a victim of the halo effect. This has been a poor tournament quality wise.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:36 pm France is an example of why having too many talents can also be a curse

It's having a timid coach that is France's issue. Too much talent is never a curse; only its mismanagement is.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Football is a simple game. You have 39-yr old Jesus Navas on a yellow and you are not attacking that side with Mbappe every single time? Yet, they keep getting the ball to Dembele to do jack robinson with.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

:sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: Well then, the Spain coach has closed that avenue now by subbing him off!

SylverEagles wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:47 pm Football is a simple game. You have 39-yr old Jesus Navas on a yellow and you are not attacking that side with Mbappe every single time? Yet, they keep getting the ball to Dembele to do jack robinson with.
I would take Dembele off, get Barcola on the left and move Mbappe to the middle. Mbappe is just not involved enough
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

A terrible cross from Dembele almost snuck in there. By the way, Kolo Muani needs to go off too. He's not what's needed right now.

Why is Dembele crossing the ball to the keeper? Useless man.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Kai! Dembele remains on the field. SMH

Tchouaemni remains smh

theDunamis wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 8:43 pm

It's having a timid coach that is France's issue. Too much talent is never a curse; only its mismanagement is.
...and Deschamps planned to bring his team to the Americas in 2026. He should have let Zidane take that team since 2018.