NLF: Portugal wins on PKs

Re: NL FINAL: La Roja vs Portugal (2-1)

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:55 pm Mendes at LWB is gold!

He is excellent

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: NL FINAL: La Roja vs Portugal (2-1)

“Raphwell” Leao. In. Yoweri remains incumbent.
Re: NL FINAL: La Roja vs Portugal (2-2) 2H

Yoweri Kaguta Ronaldo grants Martinez permission to take him off.

Leao
Difference maker!

This final is very sweeeeet! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Man of the match so far? My boy Nuno Mendes. Awesome going forward, incredible defending Yamal. :thumb:

Coach wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:23 pm Yoweri Kaguta Ronaldo grants Martinez permission to take him off.
The old man finally ran out of steam. He will play next year, and from the looks of it, he has a team around him that could actually win the WC.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:26 pm Leao
Difference maker!
This kind of player comes on toward the end to burn defenders with speed when they are tired. :thumb:
Re: NL FINAL: ESP vs Portugal (2-2) ET

Spain looks like they are on the ropes.
These Africans in Portuguese unis are on fire.
Need to change momentum ASAP

Watching how dynamic Portugal has been with the younger guys coming in, Martinez is sabotaging them with his starting teams of old men.

You have to credit Roberto Martinez with how he's used his subs

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

TxJ, has Spain stopped playing? :P

This was how France undressed them after the good players came in.

Deschamps and Martinez need to be arrested.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:46 pm TxJ, has Spain stopped playing? :P

This was how France undressed them after the good players came in.

Deschamps and Martinez need to be arrested.

Different game, different context...

txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:45 pm You have to credit Roberto Martinez with how he's used his subs
Its been elementary at best. Even a primary school kid, playing FIFA will do the same thing.

Took out the CM he was playing at RB and brought in a RB

Brought in a LW for Silva and moved Neto there.

Ronaldo got injured and brought in a striker to replace the injured striker.

CB got injured, brought in CB (Veiga) to replace CB.

Nothing spectacular about the subs. It simply just showed that he is a poor coach who sabotaged his team. If he simply played players based on merit and in their right positions, it will be a different story right now.

txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:45 pm You have to credit Roberto Martinez with how he's used his subs
At least you’re showing some balance .
Leao has been unplayable since he entered
the field.

Diego Jota the rat comes on.
This could be trouble

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:49 pm
Its been elementary at best. Even a primary school kid, playing FIFA will do the same thing.

Took out the CM he was playing at RB and brought in a RB

Brought in a LW for Silva and moved Neto there.

Ronaldo got injured and brought in a striker to replace the injured striker.

CB got injured, brought in CB (Veiga) to replace CB.

Nothing spectacular about the subs. It simply just showed that he is a poor coach who sabotaged his team. If he simply played players based on merit and in their right positions, it will be a different story right now.

You still have to give him credit

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:51 pm Diego Jota the rat comes on.
This could be trouble

:???: :???: :???:

So Mendes lock up Yamal, so tey dem commot Yamal :lol: :lol: :lol:

Leao simply unplayable.
Lol what’s Pedro Porro doing in Spain’s squad

txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:54 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:51 pm Diego Jota the rat comes on.
This could be trouble

:???: :???: :???:
:lol: :lol: When he insulted Bernardo you were high-fiving him. Now he has calld Jota a rat, and Jota is a well known rat, you seem confused. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You dont know that Slicky D1cky hates Liverpool and your fans? Remember he insulted and humuliated Yeyeman a few weeks ago and since then, Yeye has not been himself. :lol:
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:22 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 8:20 pm I hope this stands.
Tired of Bernardo Silva’s diving.
He is such a turd

I thought I was the only one who feels that way about him!

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:54 pm So Mendes lock up Yamal, so tey dem commot Yamal :lol: :lol: :lol:

He did? Ok

txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:59 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:54 pm So Mendes lock up Yamal, so tey dem commot Yamal :lol: :lol: :lol:

He did? Ok
Yea, made the kid look amateurish, and the kid was taken out

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:01 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jun 08, 2025 9:59 pm

He did? Ok
Yea, made the kid look amateurish, and the kid was taken out

Far more to do with how Portugal defended their left side..which I suspect you already know 😏