The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for all 2025-26 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season

Thanks Porkey , they say like 6 - 10 weeks ! wow. Oh well we now have an excuse hehehe.

I would like to see Trossard and Nwaneri in that role , however Arteta will likely play Jorghini and Partey with Jorghini filling that hole ...

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Sep 11, 2024 7:31 pm Thanks Porkey , they say like 6 - 10 weeks ! wow. Oh well we now have an excuse hehehe.

I would like to see Trossard and Nwaneri in that role , however Arteta will likely play Jorghini and Partey with Jorghini filling that hole ...

We’re delighted to announce that Mikel Arteta has signed a new long-term contract with the club.

Since joining us in December 2019, Mikel has been a key figure in re-establishing us as a force back at the top of English and European football and generating a renewed connection between the team, the club and our supporters.

Last season began with Mikel’s second victory in the FA Community Shield and ended with a second successive runners-up finish in the Premier League, as the team ensured the title race went to the final day.

During last season, we set numerous club records including our most Premier League wins (28), most Premier League goals (91) and our highest-ever overall win rate (67.3%) for any season in our history. Mikel was nominated for Premier League Manager of the Month seven times, winning it in February 2024 – the seventh time in his career.

We also qualified for our second successive season in Champions League football after a seven-year absence – all achieved with the third-youngest squad in the Premier League.

08:32
Arteta on why he signed a new Arsenal contract

Our Co-Chair, Josh Kroenke, said: “We’re delighted to have extended Mikel’s contract.

“Mikel is a dynamic and passionate manager, who is relentless in the pursuit of excellence. He has a deep understanding of Arsenal’s values, and since joining us as Head Coach in December 2019, he has taken the team to another level in an Arsenal way.

“There is a great collective team spirit at the club, and with the strong relationships we hold between us and belief in what we do, we look forward with excitement and confidence, as we continue our aim – to win together.”

Sporting Director Edu added: “We are really happy that Mikel has signed a new long-term contract. It’s a very positive and proud moment for everyone at the club and an important part of what we’re all working towards.

“Mikel has shown his qualities since the very first day he joined us, not only as a football manager, but as a person with wonderful values. We have a strong belief in what we are doing and what we want to achieve together. Mikel’s new contract gives us stability and clear direction as we aim for new heights.”

Mikel said: “I feel extremely proud, very excited and am looking forward to what is coming next. I’m proud to be where I am and have the relationships that I have with everyone at the club.

“I feel extremely lucky to work every single day with good people and the ambition we have here. I feel very inspired, I feel challenged, I feel supported and I want to do much more than what we’ve already done together.

“Together with the players and everyone at the club, we are looking forward to the coming years, with our supporters, who have emotionally transformed the club and the team. Our supporters have transformed individuals and we are different now. You can tell that we are different and for me, that is down to them. We look forward to continuing the journey together.”

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 12, 2024 1:18 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Sep 11, 2024 7:31 pm Thanks Porkey , they say like 6 - 10 weeks ! wow. Oh well we now have an excuse hehehe.

Haa this porkey na real gem oh for finding this video when Raheem moved to Arsenal and not when he moved to your beloved Choski ! Hopeffully the demons have been satisfied with similar misadventures in Choski and they will now allow him score boatloads with Arsenal abi ? hehehehe

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... ore-target

Imagine the hypocrisy.
The loan system in English football which has been around longer than I’ve been on the planet is suddenly morally bankrupt and broken cuz Arsenal had the audacity to loan Raheem Sterling.

The noxious hypocrisy of these journos knows no bounds

What a comeback by Unai Emery’s team.
Elerineye I’ll help you say it…
Good Ebening

Raya; White, Saliba, Gabriel, Timber; Partey, Jorginho, Havertz; Saka, Trossard, Martinelli.

This Bench is incredibly thin.
Five Hale Enders!
Zinchenko not even on bench

Arsenal: Neto (GK); Kiwior, Kacurri, Heaven, Lewis-Skelly, Sterling, Nwaneri, Jesus, Kabia.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 1:07 pm Raya; White, Saliba, Gabriel, Timber; Partey, Jorginho, Havertz; Saka, Trossard, Martinelli.

This Bench is incredibly thin.
Five Hale Enders!
Zinchenko not even on bench

Arsenal: Neto (GK); Kiwior, Kacurri, Heaven, Lewis-Skelly, Sterling, Nwaneri, Jesus, Kabia.
Looks like he has a calf injury
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Spurs ruling the roost early on ... It has been virtually one way traffic
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Saliba don collect yellow ...
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Martinelli is a cvvvvnttttt!!!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

At this point Sterling should come in for Martinelli. I have had it with that Brazilian brat
Ex nihilo nihil fit

And he dribbles himself into a blind alley, again!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 1:56 pm I am a cvvvvnttttt!!!

Timber is looking like a great great signing. The guy can play LB/RB/CB.

Give Martineli 10 mins in the second half and then bring in Sterling. Reports are that Sterling has been on fire during practices.

Spurs are really useless

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 2:12 pm And he dribbles himself into a blind alley, again!
Why do you have my tag in your signature

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 2:29 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 2:12 pm And he dribbles himself into a blind alley, again!
File a complaint
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 2:48 pm
File a complaint
I don't disrespect you on these forums but you've chosen to behave like this

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 2:59 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Sep 15, 2024 2:48 pm
File a complaint
I don't disrespect you on these forums but you've chosen to behave like this
If you want the forms to fill out for your complaint give me your fax number. I'll fax them to you ... By the way .... goooooooooooooooooooolllllllllll!! Gooooooooooooolllll!! Arsenal!!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Honestly if the Arsenal can hang on and win this game then the ramifications will be seismic
Still so nervy

Desperately need to hang on and secure these points.
Just can’t concede now.
A tie is as bad as a loss