Page 25 of 146

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2021-22 Season

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:08 pm
by mcal
charlie wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:04 pm Can anyone tell me what formation Arsenal is playing?
I have zero clue. All I know is no matter where I look on the field, there is more blue than red.
11 v 11 :woot: :woot: :thumb:

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:09 pm
by txj
danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:05 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:02 pm Watch Saka’s position for that second goal. He needs to be pulled out of this game. Not ready for this.
He is a huge tactical problem.
Far more than that.

Look at the position of Sambi and Xhaka when they execute a press..

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:09 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:06 pm Chelsea have built a galatico team. Money is good.
As great as he is and will be, the addition of Lukaku is overrated.

Not saying Lukaku is overrated or that he wont be devastating for them, I am saying that you guys are overrating his addition. I have seen a few things this half that shows me that he hasnt changed much.

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:10 pm
by charlie
danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:06 pm
toyin133 wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:04 pm Mugooners, what is plan b?
Please I don't want Arteta to get sacked

If they keep the score low, we will have Arteta with us for a while :thumbs: :D
They keep on firing the coaches with the same result.
At some point, common sense has to enter peoples head that the coach is not the problem.

Look at Emery and what he has done with Villareal. A team with a fraction of the budget of Arsenal.

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:12 pm
by toyin133
Holding decides now is the time to show some fight

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:19 pm
by Siddonlook11
Seriously !!!! what does Arteta train these guys to do ?? Foolishness ? How can Holding dive into a tackle in Chelsea half ??? So now both CD's are on yellows ??

O ma she o

by Its a Goal
Areteta is a tactical genius. The problem is the fans who are not showing enough patience with him. He is doing fine with ARSEnal and he should be kept.

by Cristao II
danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:09 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:06 pm Chelsea have built a galatico team. Money is good.

Not saying Lukaku is overrated or that he wont be devastating for them, I am saying that you guys are overrating his addition. I have seen a few things this half that shows me that he hasnt changed much.
As overrated as you say he is - he makes their squad stronger.

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:22 pm
by txj
Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:19 pm

But that’s not what he’s saying

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:23 pm
by cchinukw
Sacking Arteta will just be taking a swing at a symptom. The root cause being Kroekerenke has to go.

Simples!

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:24 pm
by Sleaky72
Good Ebening.
All summer I talked about the midfield
and the dummies will say you’re being negative or even crying.
Lol tell me Bissouma wouldn’t have been a diff in changing the course of the game. Xhaka giving nothing defensively or offensively. Saka playing like a big man and providing no defensive cover and less said about Holding and Mari the better … all good, the Arteta coaching death March continues

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:27 pm
by Molue Conductor
Can't believe inter bought Dumfries for 12 million

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:28 pm
by txj
If you’re going to leave your wide players high in order to counter, then your line of block needs to be deeper.
Here the defensive players don’t know when or where to press or what the trigger is.

There’ll be a lot of hype around Lukaku but Arsenal is being killed by Kovacic and Jorginho...

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:30 pm
by txj
5-0

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:32 pm

em Romelu is a different player ooo and he has really improved big time

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:32 pm
by Sleaky72
Don’t wanna pile on Starboy cuz I don’t know what the coach has instructed him to do but whatever the deal is it just ain’t working.
James has a free rein at Tierney who has to keep ticking inside to protect the center

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:33 pm
by Siddonlook11
Dumfries , Bissouma - Why do we keep talking about buying when the ones we have bought have been rubbished by poor coaching ? Why would Arteta watch this game we have all watched and wait for Saka to further make more mistakes and further get his confidence thrashed ?

At least try and swap him around if you have no replacement ( but we have AMN on the bench ) Why ? Or consider asking Xhaka to play LB and push Thierney upfront ?

Now we have Lukaku up against to cd's on YC ??

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:34 pm
by Siddonlook11
AHHHH why would martinelli kill that move with a lazy offside ???

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:34 pm
by Sleaky72
It’s a common tactic to isolate the weak link center back on a dominant striker but there is no way Arsenal should be letting this happen. Where is the midfield to press and prevent the entry pass? Just a piss poor team

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:37 pm
by Siddonlook11
Have to say lukaku's hold up play is dominant . very very good.

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:40 pm
by Cristao II
txj wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:22 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:19 pm

But that’s not what he’s saying
Didn't finish typing. I meant as overrated as he said his addition is, he makes their squad stronger.

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:43 pm
by Sleaky72
Arsenal’s central midfield is manned by a pair of ushers.
They are escorting the chelsea players towards their own goal

Posted: Sun Aug 22, 2021 5:43 pm
by Siddonlook11
na wa o , we still own Kola ?