The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

amafolas wrote:we should go get Pochetino. he's a pretty good coach, yeah he lost his team this yesr. but he is better than Emeribe
I agree. He is a perfect fit for Arsenal.
he has already said no Arsenal or Barcalona

Post by bk-one »

Molue Conductor wrote:
amafolas wrote:we should go get Pochetino. he's a pretty good coach, yeah he lost his team this yesr. but he is better than Emeribe
I agree. He is a perfect fit for Arsenal.
he has already said no Arsenal or Barcalona[/quote

Mourinho once said he will never manage Spurs. Pochettino is get-table but the issue is the people currently running the club. If they go all out Pochettino will say yes but i doubt if arsenal would offer him an attractive enough package to forget about his so called loyalty to spurs. Spurs sacked him after trying to force him to resign. They did deals with mourinho behind his back and he is unemployed without any guarantee for an opening soon. The other thing is that......despite subjective, tribal and unfounded views by some here whom i wont name, arsenal is a big enough club with a big enough pull to get a manager like Pochettino whom we have to remember hasnt won any trophies to be considered an elite manager.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Waffiman wrote:Arsenal are yet to bag a win in all competitions since Xhaka was dropped after that Palace game.

Coincidence I think not.
Arsenal wasnt winning games even with xhaka as part of the team. This is not meant as a dig to Xhaka or your opinion. Arsenal right now is just a badly coached team making decent and semi deccent footballers look worse than they actually are. With or without Xhaka, performances have been attrocious. Remember some here were telling us that as soon as both Bellerin and Tierney are back the team will start playing better....well....they are here and its still the same. The person who said that by the way....it seems doesnt know emery that well. Emery's sevilla had the highest number of shots conceeded in laliga not once but for a couple of seasons. On his last season they spent the whole season without winning a single away game. During the last seasons of arsene wenger arsenal always hit at least 150 chances created and since unai joined the said stats apparently are at -60 something and -90 something . That is a significant decrease. I still dont get the reason why any coach in the right state of mind will take a defensively suspect team and decide that....well the best way to fix this defense is just to let the opposition pepper the goalkeeper with shots from all angles. Then go on and nullify the only positive thing the team had going which is the attack. People talk about the southampton as the worst game arsenal have played since Unai Emery joined arsenal but i think in terms of significance the worst game was against watford where arsenal went two goals ahead and unai panicked and started substituting his offensive players. The players froze without knowing what was expected of them. Off course watford came from behind and equalised. They nearly won that game. Xhaka at that time came out and said the players were scared. I was one of those who criticized him for saying that but he was telling the truth and i think he was not only referring to the players but the manager too. One other important thing is that somebody appointed Unai Emery and somebody is keeping him in that job despite his apparent limitations. That somebody is the main problem.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

tolahs wrote:
bk-one wrote:
tolahs wrote:
bk-one wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:This is now negligence and incompetence from those claiming to be running this club. Pissed away the international break to have done something about this coach that is destroying this club. They are all now complicit!!
The question is who is running the club?

According to Amy Lawrence, Sir Chips Keswick is resigning because he doesnt want to carry the can for the current mess at arsenal(the role previously held by wenger).

Apparently he once suggested that David O'Leary joined the board and the said move was rebuffed by Arsenal's higher-ups
Raul Sanllehi is said to have been against O'Leary joining the board. This is a takeover & they've gotten really territorial.
He was doing his boss' bidding there. O'Leary was going to stand up for the interests of arsenal football club not the owner who is interested in making as much money from the club as possible.

When it comes to Sir Chips. I think he is getting what he deserves because he is one of those who brought Kroenke to Arsenal.
A sinking Arsenal loses Stan money tho!!! which is taking place under Emery...
Capitalism have conditioned us to equate success with intelligence and that has resulted in the society canonizing those perceived to be successesful. The said people in turn become pompous and arrogant. The same arrogance would then result in the likes of Kroenke prefering to rather lose money than give in to plebs(in this case arsenal fans) who are beneath him.

it feels so good know assanal spammers do not have much to spam the forum any more..kai I have done well and so has una enemy

bk-one wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Arsenal are yet to bag a win in all competitions since Xhaka was dropped after that Palace game.

Coincidence I think not.
Arsenal wasnt winning games even with xhaka as part of the team. This is not meant as a dig to Xhaka or your opinion. Arsenal right now is just a badly coached team making decent and semi deccent footballers look worse than they actually are. With or without Xhaka, performances have been attrocious. Remember some here were telling us that as soon as both Bellerin and Tierney are back the team will start playing better....well....they are here and its still the same. The person who said that by the way....it seems doesnt know emery that well. Emery's sevilla had the highest number of shots conceeded in laliga not once but for a couple of seasons. On his last season they spent the whole season without winning a single away game. During the last seasons of arsene wenger arsenal always hit at least 150 chances created and since unai joined the said stats apparently are at -60 something and -90 something . That is a significant decrease. I still dont get the reason why any coach in the right state of mind will take a defensively suspect team and decide that....well the best way to fix this defense is just to let the opposition pepper the goalkeeper with shots from all angles. Then go on and nullify the only positive thing the team had going which is the attack. People talk about the southampton as the worst game arsenal have played since Unai Emery joined arsenal but i think in terms of significance the worst game was against watford where arsenal went two goals ahead and unai panicked and started substituting his offensive players. The players froze without knowing what was expected of them. Off course watford came from behind and equalised. They nearly won that game. Xhaka at that time came out and said the players were scared. I was one of those who criticized him for saying that but he was telling the truth and i think he was not only referring to the players but the manager too. One other important thing is that somebody appointed Unai Emery and somebody is keeping him in that job despite his apparent limitations. That somebody is the main problem.
Well, I have made several points giving my thoughts over the years here, including those you have mentioned above. For example, I have dissected Emery's system and argued my position on injured players returning. We are in broad agreement on most points you raised above but you are trying to duck the issue about a key player and what he brings to our team.

Results with Xhaka:

Arsenal 2 Spurs 2
Arsenal 3 Aston Villa 2
ManU 1 Arsenal 1
Arsenal 1 Bournemouth 0
Sheffield Utd 1 Arsenal 0
Arsenal 2 Palace 2*****

Results without Xhaka:

Arsenal 1 Wolves 1
Leicester 2 Arsenal 0
Arsenal 2 Southampton 2

We have taken 2 points from 9 without him. But we took 10 from 18 with him playing in arguably tougher fixtures. Xhaka's absence has been felt and even his detractors admitted this at the Emirates on Saturday. Ozil does not get good ball without him.

However, my point on Xhaka stands. In a very poor team playing badly, Xhaka offered so much on the creative side especially, this is a player who has not played at his best but no one can play the role he does in the team. It must also be said, he is not playing his natural role in the team, but the role he plays has seen us exposed because Guendouzi has struggled in that role.

Look how poor Guendouzi has been trying to play the Xhaka role, look how desperate an average midfield has become without him.

The player has to be the most misunderstood footballer I have ever seen. I have said here many a time, Xhaka is that player you don't miss until he is not playing. Last season when he returned from international break towards the end of the season with an injury, we missed him. We could not win a game until he came back half fit.

Xhaka is not the only reason why we have not win in 6 games but his absence has been damaging to the cause. Why? The numbers don't lie. We are creating even fewer chances - including big chances, making less packing passes, making fewer key passes, winning lesser tackles, intercepting less balls.

We miss his leadership and his willingness to put himself on the line to help others. With Xhaka gone Guendouzi is now the marked man, crowded out as he spends more and more time looking for space. Suddenly, it is a different game for him.

Above all, it has become even easier to mark us out of games. Yes, you can argue the coach should be prepared to offer alternatives, but the game is also about players.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

bk-one wrote:

Coincidence I think not.
Have a read from-

David Ornstein on Xhaka: "Arsenal want to re-integrate him back Granit Xhaka back into the side. Arsenal feel they have suffered in his absence."

bk-one wrote:

Coincidence I think not.
Jesus na so this Emery poor reach?I lost respect how he give away a 4 goals lead with a team of PSG level

bk-one wrote:

Coincidence I think not.
Jesus na so this Emery poor reach?I lost respect how he give away a 4 goals lead with a team of PSG level

bk-one wrote:

Coincidence I think not.
When someone quoted PSG and Moscow , people responded with sevilla and europa ..lol see the ashiru now... the man tire person joo ..make dem just send am packing

Good ebening SACKED?
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

bk-one wrote:

Coincidence I think not.
Well, I have made several points giving my thoughts over the years here, including those you have mentioned above. For example, I have dissected Emery's system and argued my position on injured players returning. We are in broad agreement on most points you raised above but you are trying to duck the issue about a key player and what he brings to our team.

Results with Xhaka:

Arsenal 2 Spurs 2
Arsenal 3 Aston Villa 2
ManU 1 Arsenal 1
Arsenal 1 Bournemouth 0
Sheffield Utd 1 Arsenal 0
Arsenal 2 Palace 2*****

Results without Xhaka:

Arsenal 1 Wolves 1
Leicester 2 Arsenal 0
Arsenal 2 Southampton 2

We have taken 2 points from 9 without him. But we took 10 from 18 with him playing in arguably tougher fixtures. Xhaka's absence has been felt and even his detractors admitted this at the Emirates on Saturday. Ozil does not get good ball without him.

However, my point on Xhaka stands. In a very poor team playing badly, Xhaka offered so much on the creative side especially, this is a player who has not played at his best but no one can play the role he does in the team. It must also be said, he is not playing his natural role in the team, but the role he plays has seen us exposed because Guendouzi has struggled in that role.

Look how poor Guendouzi has been trying to play the Xhaka role, look how desperate an average midfield has become without him.

The player has to be the most misunderstood footballer I have ever seen. I have said here many a time, Xhaka is that player you don't miss until he is not playing. Last season when he returned from international break towards the end of the season with an injury, we missed him. We could not win a game until he came back half fit.

Xhaka is not the only reason why we have not win in 6 games but his absence has been damaging to the cause. Why? The numbers don't lie. We are creating even fewer chances - including big chances, making less packing passes, making fewer key passes, winning lesser tackles, intercepting less balls.

We miss his leadership and his willingness to put himself on the line to help others. With Xhaka gone Guendouzi is now the marked man, crowded out as he spends more and more time looking for space. Suddenly, it is a different game for him.

Above all, it has become even easier to mark us out of games. Yes, you can argue the coach should be prepared to offer alternatives, but the game is also about players.

The Granit Xhaka of Borrusia Monchengladbach was a completely different beast from what we are seeing at arsenal because the system there was set up to mitigate his flaws whilst giving him the platform to do what he does best. Xhaka always had flaws but those flaws are more apparent now because he is playing in a badly coached team. Stating those flaws now doesnt mean am trying to undermine his good qualties. Fans are furstrated by having to see those on a regular basis whilst the coach who is playing him is not doing anything thing to mitigate those flaws. Emery for a coach who is always preaching tactical flexibility is very rigid when it comes how the said systems are applied. In his mind Xhaka should work as a deep lying playmaker. It doesnt matter to him if there are other factors making the said plan work. In his mind it should just work because Xhaka is a good passer of the ball. The fact that Xhaka for such a good passer of the ball cant do that when somebody is sitting on him doesnt matter to emery.

By the way. It was not my intention to undermine xhaka. I just wanted to state that in a flawed system the most apparent things will be players flaws because they are badly coached.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

pajimoh wrote:Good ebening SACKED?

Nah!!!
https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... g-20971471

Rich JonesSports writer - 12:07, 27 NOV 2019
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Nah. VAR overturned the sack.

so dem don push assnal back to thursday nights in europe? how far

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Someone sent me that message on Whatsapp. I didn't open it fully and only read "breaking news, Arsenal sack Emery. I came here to find out. It was after I went back to check the Whatsapp message that I saw the "VAR overturning the decision bit". :oops:

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Chief Ogbunigwe[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: Good ebening SACKED?
Someone sent me that message on Whatsapp. I didn't open it fully and only read "breaking news, Arsenal sack Emery. I came here to find out. It was after I went back to check the Whatsapp message that I saw the "VAR overturning the decision bit". :oops:
It is in situations like this you appreciate VAR :clap: :clap: :clap: :mrgreen:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

hi malcontent Arsenal fans (WOB):
Hope you guys are happy with your Arsenal now. Heard you singing you "got our Arsenal back" a few weeks ago. Congrats.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Coincidence I think not.
No surprise Waffiman...always felt Xhaka has been hugely underrated as a footballer and a personality by the fanbase. Xhaka always shows for the ball and as a footballer we were always going to miss the quality of passing from deep from that left foot, yes he has his issues but he is a good player. And fans like it or not responsibility finds this guy wherever he plays. He was captain of Borussia, Arsenal and the Swiss national team, as you say it is not coincidence.

It could also be that the players after Xhaka was stripped of the captaincy, want to show the management and fans their own power too after the poor treatment dished out to a teammate. What Xhaka did was wrong but I have sympathy for this situation.....as fans our own employers don't boo and jeer us or abuse our families when we are not performing well. Sometimes I am happy when I see the likes of Evra, Xhaka etc stand up when fans go too far!

Press guys noted this morning as players filed out for training that it was noticeable that all players shook Emery's hand apart from Xhaka. They noted the bad atmosphere around the place and that Emery looked increasingly isolated, at most times there was no one within 20 metre's of him.

I have heard there will be a protest tonight, this cannot carry on for much longer. Personally I cant understand the board and decision making structure at this club, this should have been sorted weeks / months ago....Arsenal should have let Emery go as far back as the end of last season when we blew securing CL football despite the easiest run-in as well as losing the Europa final so convincingly (that is so unlike Arsenal where we tended to be one of the strongest in the run-in)....I knew as far back as the end of last season that the players did not respect, want or like working with this manager. Just look at the way our ex Captain and one of the nicest guys and most reliable soldiers at Arsenal Laurent Koscielny stormed out of the club..... :curse:
To God be the glory
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Skylolo wrote:

Coincidence I think not.
No surprise Waffiman...always felt Xhaka has been hugely underrated as a footballer and a personality by the fanbase. Xhaka always shows for the ball and as a footballer we were always going to miss the quality of passing from deep from that left foot, yes he has his issues but he is a good player. And fans like it or not responsibility finds this guy wherever he plays. He was captain of Borussia, Arsenal and the Swiss national team, as you say it is not coincidence.

It could also be that the players after Xhaka was stripped of the captaincy, want to show the management and fans their own power too after the poor treatment dished out to a teammate. What Xhaka did was wrong but I have sympathy for this situation.....as fans our own employers don't boo and jeer us or abuse our families when we are not performing well. Sometimes I am happy when I see the likes of Evra, Xhaka etc stand up when fans go too far!

Press guys noted this morning as players filed out for training that it was noticeable that all players shook Emery's hand apart from Xhaka. They noted the bad atmosphere around the place and that Emery looked increasingly isolated, at most times there was no one within 20 metre's of him.

I have heard there will be a protest tonight, this cannot carry on for much longer. Personally I cant understand the board and decision making structure at this club, this should have been sorted weeks / months ago....Arsenal should have let Emery go as far back as the end of last season when we blew securing CL football despite the easiest run-in as well as losing the Europa final so convincingly (that is so unlike Arsenal where we tended to be one of the strongest in the run-in)....I knew as far back as the end of last season that the players did not respect, want or like working with this manager. Just look at the way our ex Captain and one of the nicest guys and most reliable soldiers at Arsenal Laurent Koscielny stormed out of the club..... :curse:
Xhaka is very overrated by some of you. He's one of the biggest recruitment mistakes Wenger made. Dude cant run, cant tackle, makes very costly mistakes every now and then. I dont know what goes on behind the scene that make other think he's such a leader, but on the pitch, his shortcomings are too obvious
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Skylolo wrote:

Coincidence I think not.

Well said.
The way it went down with Kosc of all people raised a flag to me.