Euro 2024

Re: Euro 2024

txj wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 4:19 pm

Unlike you I know when to stay away from that madhouse :rotf:

Plus I usually know what I'm talking about and I'm not yakking about madam. Next you'll be regalling us of the sexual escapades of Limp Bizkit :blush:
:biggrin:
Sure, a bunny rabbit like you knows what he is talking about when lions are talking about the hunt. :biggrin:
As for this cuckoo-caca talk about madam and Limp Bizkit, are you trying to tell us something about yourself? :biggrin:

Game has gone by very fast. Half time already.

ohsee wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 5:33 pm Game has gone by very fast. Half time already.
That is when you know you are enjoying a good game! :thumbs: Kai, we are spoiled o! :woot: :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 5:38 pm
ohsee wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 5:33 pm Game has gone by very fast. Half time already.
That is when you know you are enjoying a good game! :thumbs: Kai, we are spoiled o! :woot: :woot:
Yes oh. But I think this game will go to extra time. Make we see.

England's lucky draws in international tournaments needs to be studied.

2018 World Cup
:

Group Phase:
Panama 🇵🇦 (W)
Tunisia 🇹🇳 (W)
Belgium 🇧🇪 (L)

Round 2: Colombia 🇨🇴 (1-1 AET, pens)
QF: Sweden 🇸🇪 (2-0)
SF: Croatia 🇭🇷 (1-2)
3rd place playoff: Belgium (lost 0-2)

They got to the semis despite beating only Panama, Tunisia, and Sweden in 90 minutes. The only times they faced decent teams (Croatia and Belgium) they lost 3 times.

2024 European Championships:

Somehow, Germany, Spain, France, Belgium and Portugal are on the same side of the draw, while England is on the verge of the SF by playing Serbia, Denmark, Slovenia, Slovakia, and Switzerland (and winning only 1 match inside 90 minutes)

ohsee wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 3:03 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 2:01 pm
ohsee wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 5:09 am Tomorrow na tomorrow. Or for some of una, today na today. The most explosive games will happen--Spain v Germany, and France v Portugal. Akatakpo! Igirigi! :biggrin: I don warn my Madam already. I own the TV room from noon ET to maybe 6pm. Absolutely no entrance or disturbance. Much yelling and abuse will emerge from said room--no cause for alarm. Just stay away. :biggrin: :taunt:
:thumbs: Germany have tried. Their tournament ends today against Spain. France will sadly also go home today. Their okirika football will be finally exposed by the fleet footed Portuguese forwards.
For Spain v Germany, I don't care who wins, I just want good football to win. :thumbs: I want to see a cracker, a thrilla, a chilla! :thumbs: As for Africa United v Portugal, make we see. Fleet-footed forwards against that French defence? I no know oh. Let's see how Raphael Leao will do against the toughest and fastest full back he would have faced in the tourney, Jules Kounde. Apart from making the odd mistake, Upper mechanic is no slouch either. Let us not talk about the magnificent Saliba who is as fleet footed as anybody. And Kante. :thumbs: And Tchouameni. :thumbs: France has been shitty Okrika wakeup, true, but their defence has been solid. If it goes to penarities though, Portokiri will win.
I placed a large bet on France to win if it goes to PK
i'm rich! thank you clay, keep those predictions coming :thumbs: :thumbs: we finally found something you are good at after 72 years. :thumbs: :thumbs:

wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 7:37 pm England's lucky draws in international tournaments needs to be studied.

2018 World Cup
:

Group Phase:
Panama 🇵🇦 (W)
Tunisia 🇹🇳 (W)
Belgium 🇧🇪 (L)

They got to the semis despite beating only Panama, Tunisia, and Sweden in 90 minutes. The only times they faced decent teams (Croatia and Belgium) they lost 3 times.

Somehow, Germany, Spain, France, Belgium and Portugal are on the same side of the draw, while England is on the verge of the SF by playing Serbia, Denmark, Slovenia, Slovakia, and Switzerland (and winning only 1 match inside 90 minutes)

KPOM!

wiseone wrote: Fri Jul 05, 2024 7:37 pm England's "lucky" draws in international tournaments needs to be investigated.

2018 World Cup
:

Group Phase:
Panama 🇵🇦 (W)
Tunisia 🇹🇳 (W)
Belgium 🇧🇪 (L)

Corrected. :biggrin:

Quarter-finals and supposed Gladiators falling across the finish line. Comical. As history decrees, when Europe quaked in its boots, RAF Acklington and Coningsby answered the call. Lancaster Bombers fuelled up and on the strip in and instant. Permission to take-off? Needn’t Ask Eric, get up there and give ‘em Hell.

Three at the back, full wingspan, crosses, corners, throw-ins, setpieces. Do you see that Mazi, glistening in the Munich mills? Jerusalem, built pure and honest.

We will not cease from mental fight,
nor shall our swords sleep in our hands
till we have built Jerusalem
In England's green and pleasant Land

England switch to a back three with Saka as left wing back; some would say dingback :taunt: :taunt:

The Spaniards revel in the effervescence of their wide players. The Brits send theirs to join the Jacobites...

If the Swiss succeed in making him a left back, then expect a long day for Inglaterra...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:28 pm
Coach wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 1:15 pm
Thelastoneleft wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 12:10 pm
King Futcha wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 12:57 pm call me krazy but i think greece will win it.
The cup is staying in Deutschland
Not without Big Kai Havertz thrown up top. Target man. Flick ons and throw-ins.
No off angle turns, no triangles, no give and go’s … just long throws and route one cussing and grunting football eh? You are truly a Big Sam/Tony Pulis clone lol
Number of goals from crosses and setpieces? Spain, after all their tiki-taka, taka-tiki, Put. It. In. The. Mixer. Bosh!!!!

Mighty England vs SlovWhatever, backs to the wall, throw ins and crosses.

Tried. Tested. Gospel.

And so it becometh, AfCCON 2024.

Africans running Europe :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jul 06, 2024 10:33 pm Image
Africans running Europe :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
No you mean Arsenal players running Europe! :thumbs:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

African teams should not act surprised when the "jambodi" football, dodgy ref calls, and even more questionable VAR decisions fly (or drive) straight from the Euro and Copa to the CANAMEX World Cup.

AFCON was more aesthetic and better officiated, but it appears the powers that be are going in another direction.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Coach wrote: Sat Jul 06, 2024 8:23 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:28 pm
Coach wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 1:15 pm
Thelastoneleft wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 12:10 pm
King Futcha wrote: Wed May 22, 2024 12:57 pm call me krazy but i think greece will win it.
The cup is staying in Deutschland
Not without Big Kai Havertz thrown up top. Target man. Flick ons and throw-ins.
No off angle turns, no triangles, no give and go’s … just long throws and route one cussing and grunting football eh? You are truly a Big Sam/Tony Pulis clone lol
Number of goals from crosses and setpieces? Spain, after all their tiki-taka, taka-tiki, Put. It. In. The. Mixer. Bosh!!!!

Mighty England vs SlovWhatever, backs to the wall, throw ins and crosses.

Tried. Tested. Gospel.
Rubbish!
And please never mention England and Spain in the same
football sentence. That’s sacrilege and apostasy all wrapped in one :mrgreen:

^Bring them on. Ballemos or Despocito, same difference. Big. Ivan. Toney. Through the middle. Alex-Ogbuefi wide right swinging them in. Michael Jordan Pickford big up and unders from the off. Throwback. All the way back to the golden age. Golden era. When the beautiful game was drop dead gorgeous.

Coach wrote: Mon Jul 08, 2024 2:11 pm ^Bring them on. Ballemos or Despocito, same difference. Big. Ivan. Toney. Through the middle. Alex-Ogbuefi wide right swinging them in. Michael Jordan Pickford big up and unders from the off. Throwback. All the way back to the golden age. Golden era. When the beautiful game was drop dead gorgeous.
Lol this man likes comparing a Ferrari to a Ford Escort.
Just because they have a fuel tank and four wheels doesn’t
mean they ride the same mate.
Spain just slew the Krauts on their home ground, your kick it long Charlie kinda Lions
just trudged to shootout win against Alpine chocolate makers and Skiers.
Yes tell it on the mountain … football is coming home lol

^and when Spain had huffed and puffed to no avail, in came the crosses. With the clock winding down to a penalty shootout, the Englishman appointed to capture Spain’s tournament on film, cut to Carlos Puyol in the crowd. Nose bent broken, jaw chiselled, forehead lumped, expression set to a steely snarl. If ever there were insider trading in our beautiful game, it was then. Seconds later, the ball’s pumped out wide and swung into the mixer. The rest is history.

As history decrees, as pretty as they are of Aragon, our Henrys will scrape the plate of its paella and have an Anne for the main course.

Southgate is edging ever closer to the cheat-code, Trent Alex-Ogbuefi DB7ing wide right. Best to ever to do it. Bob Saka further forward, inside, outside, free man, free role, free from desire, mind and senses purified x2, Saka’s on fire, your paellas terrified, Saka’s on fire, woo, a la la la la lala lala lala!!!

Coach wrote: Mon Jul 08, 2024 3:09 pm ^and when Spain had huffed and puffed to no avail, in came the crosses. With clock winding down to a penalty shootout, the Englishman appointed to capture Spain’s tournament on film, cut to Carlos Puyol in the crowd. Nose bent, broken, jaw chiselled, forehead lumped, expression set a steely snarl. If ever there were a charge of insider trading in our beautiful game, it was then. Seconds later, the balls pumped out wide and swung into the mixer. The rest is history.

As history decrees, as pretty as they are of Aragon, our Henrys will scrape the plate of its paella and have an Anne for the main course.

Southgate is edging ever closer to the cheat-code, Trent Alex-Ogbuefi DB7ing wide right. Best to ever to do it.Bob Saka further forward, inside, outside, free man, free role, free from desire, mind and senses purified x2, Saka’s on fire, your paellas terrified, Saka’s on fire, woo, a la la la la lala lala lala!!!

Coach Hank McCoy, nothing wrong in beating yer man to the by line and delivering into the box.
We’re all for it. It’s part of the beautiful game.. but hoofing it long into the final third like
a balaclava clad alleged freedom fighter on a rocket binge isn’t what we’re talking about mate

Down to the final four, the smart money’s on the big fella. At the high tables in Casino Reinschtad. Lucky number setpiece.

Randal not quite Kolo nut.
Wout Wieghorst.
Joselu.

None bigger than our Ivan Ragnursson Toney. Aptly named in ode to the Norsemen smashed at Stamford Bridge like Graham Potter’s blue bottle jobs.