video of Arsenal fans throwing banana at Ade
Re: video of Arsenal fans throwing banana at Ade
This is rich coming from a Chelski fan.Prince wrote:So we should walk around timidly...my guy slave trade is over we are allowed to behave or misbehave as we please without fear of being racially abused.Eruobodo wrote:How about this. Let's just say he scored and then kept his cool like other players do or did not stomp RVP, what do you think the story line would be today? It definitely would not be about him. That's the point, let the bigots expose themselves, do not give them fodder and cover for their ignorance and stupidity. Adebayor has been misbehaving since he was at Monaco and if he is not careful, he will end up like Mido eventually. Racism is here to stay and will never go away. The question is are you as a black person going to be a player or a pawn? In this case, the village boy from Togo and Nigeria reject chose to be a pawn. I hate when black people play into the hands of these racists, I really do.
Racism might be here to stay we are also here to stay so they had better start loving it because nobody is going anywhere there will always be black people in this country.

Our club is not like Chelski who stil let FACIST group into your stadium. I know you lot need anyone to support you but we are not desperate.
I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent. On the contrary, they have been praised for showing a lot of class because they did not sing that disgusting song the Spuds and Manure fans sing about Adebayor. I know who I believe, I certainly will not take with any seriousness or respect the comments from people who are filled with hate and dislike for my club.
The funny thing is, it is all you Arsenal haters who are making up racism in your desperate attempts to justify Adebayor's actions. We all know Adebayor is facing a long ban from the game and it is because of his actions and not Arsenal fans. Go speak to Manchester police, they want to speak to Adebayor.

- tfco
- Eagle
weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
how do you judge that a banana thrown at a black player is *without racist intent*. Come on guy, at some stage you've got to put this your club allegiance aside and just admit that the banana throwing was racist.
Naira Did We

Don't mind the ignorant few. What they fail to realise is that Adebawhore is an embarrassment to us Africans, and black peeps generally. Just look at the scorn and ridicule being heaped on his sad and sorry head in the press today...........tufiakwa!Waffiman wrote:The funny thing is, it is all you Arsenal haters who are making up racism in your desperate attempts to justify Adebayor's actions. We all know Adebayor is facing a long ban from the game and it is because of his actions and not Arsenal fans. Go speak to Manchester police, they want to speak to Adebayor.![]()
Adebawhore did what ever player who comes up against his former club dreams of, and that is score against them. Not only did he score a good goal, he also played very well..........well enough to make Wenger regret that he sold him and at the same time make the likes of Bentdner, RvP, Fabregas etc look very poor.
If I were in his shoes, I would have saluted my new fans, kissed the Man City badge and then look towards the Arsenal fans with a smug grin on my face and leave things there........that's what a decent upbringing would brings to the table. But idiocy and a shambolic background, no gree the bobo do that one.
Yet here we have certain peeps (& some who I would have thought should know better) supporting him. The fans did wrong, no doubt but Adebawhore simply cut off his nose to spite his face. Only mugus do that.

Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
tfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
how do you judge that a banana thrown at a black player is *without racist intent*. Come on guy, at some stage you've got to put this your club allegiance aside and just admit that the banana throwing was racist.
TFCO.. I am not going to claim that i know what intent was there... but it is evident that people threw WHAT THEY HAD IN THEIR HANDS at adebayor...
we can ask.. how do you judge that a sausage roll thrown at a black player is *with racist intent*? How many people actually threw bananas? If there was no one eating a banana at the time adebayor taunted the fans ... would we still think there was any racism?
racism or no racism, using the fact that a handful of fans threw the bananas they were eating at the guy as evidence of racism is on the spurious side!
Code: Select all
>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
Seriously, if this comments was from another person...i would ignore it..am shocked Waffiman is providing excuses for his racist friends.....My boy has warned that he wil strutt his stuff in North London and there is nothing the scums can do about ittfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.

- airwolex
Maybe so but you can't prove - especially in the light of what goes on across footy grounds in the Continent - that it's not either.osa wrote:tfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
TFCO.. I am not going to claim that i know what intent was there... but it is evident that people threw WHAT THEY HAD IN THEIR HANDS at adebayor...
we can ask.. how do you judge that a sausage roll thrown at a black player is *with racist intent*? How many people actually threw bananas? If there was no one eating a banana at the time adebayor taunted the fans ... would we still think there was any racism?
racism or no racism, using the fact that a handful of fans threw the bananas they were eating at the guy as evidence of racism is on the spurious side!
BTW, there were allegations of racist chanting, so banana throwing or not; Arsenal fans were disgraceful!
Okay if throwing banana at a black player is not racism can they be charged with assault instead. Why should their fans be allowed to throw things on the pitch without being fined. It is a dangerous trend.osa wrote:tfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
It was disgraceful and embarrassing. Every club has their idiots though. I'd like to think that if caught, they'd be banned for life. There is simply no excuse for throwing bananas. General abuse is fine, but when it is racial, then there's no place for it.
As for Adebayor, I condemn the stamp, but as for the celebration I think it's fair game. If fans abuse you, of course you'll want to rub it in when you score, that's natural. But the stamp on van P was a disgrace and he should be banned for it.
Call a spade a spade, I call it as I see it.
As for Adebayor, I condemn the stamp, but as for the celebration I think it's fair game. If fans abuse you, of course you'll want to rub it in when you score, that's natural. But the stamp on van P was a disgrace and he should be banned for it.
Some people are simply useless in their current role, like the guy in my avatar...
guys abeg dont get me wrong. I am not claiming that the afc fans were not out of order. i am not claiming that there was no racismPrince wrote:Okay if throwing banana at a black player is not racism can they be charged with assault instead. Why should their fans be allowed to throw things on the pitch without being fined. It is a dangerous trend.osa wrote:tfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
i am just stating that the "they were being racist because they threw bananas" is just spurious!
It is logical to assume that if adebayor was white, he would have have had exactly the same things thrown at him and similar insults. I just dont get why everyone has focused on the banana thing.. and some have even gone as far as comparing it to the organised banana throwing seen in spain
>>run CunTracker....CunTrackerV1.101 initiated...scanning...detected...printing report:
timestamp:20100622 "Flex Swift"; timestamp:20100520 "blatter"; timestamp:20100518 "oboe"; timestamp:dawn of time "shakakaka"
.... warning ***SYSTEM ERROR*** .... "ROSSIKE" detected!... too much c.unt to compute... >> commencing shutdown! t-NOW!
jus2nang wrote:It was disgraceful and embarrassing. Every club has their idiots though. I'd like to think that if caught, they'd be banned for life. There is simply no excuse for throwing bananas. General abuse is fine, but when it is racial, then there's no place for it.
omg you just called a black man a spade... YOU RACIST!

The justification for throwing banana and banana skin at Adebayo for simply celebrating scoring a goal is preposterous. Any objective observer could discern that Adebayo's reaction to the act of scoring was spontaneous. Unlike the fans who came to the stadium equipped with missiles,objects, bananas, etc and with a decided intention to abuse Adebayo. There is a legal maxim that states that a man is not guilty of a crime unless his mind is guilty.
Whose mind is guilty here?: the minds of those who came to the stadium with intent to abuse Adebayo or Adebayo's spontaneous reaction?
A person who leaves his home equipped with or armed with objects to inflict or cause grievous bodily harm, or to use such objects to stir up violence can only be described as acting in a premeditated manner.
Some have justified the conduct of the fans because they claimed Adebayo incited them. Unless the word incitement has lost its meaning, Adebayo did not incite anyone. Incitement to the best of my knowledge means: instigating, encouraging, counseling, goading and even soliciting someone to commit a crime.
I fail to see how Adebayo's act of celebration can be construed as actively encouraging or goading another to act violently.
Whose mind is guilty here?: the minds of those who came to the stadium with intent to abuse Adebayo or Adebayo's spontaneous reaction?
A person who leaves his home equipped with or armed with objects to inflict or cause grievous bodily harm, or to use such objects to stir up violence can only be described as acting in a premeditated manner.
Some have justified the conduct of the fans because they claimed Adebayo incited them. Unless the word incitement has lost its meaning, Adebayo did not incite anyone. Incitement to the best of my knowledge means: instigating, encouraging, counseling, goading and even soliciting someone to commit a crime.
I fail to see how Adebayo's act of celebration can be construed as actively encouraging or goading another to act violently.
Colo of the week goes to...osa wrote:LMFAOtfco wrote:As usual the La Liga apologists lose all sense of comprehension when it comes to England.Killa Adjei wrote:I wan see dem come spin this one, I thought this doesn't happen in good ol' England. Where is the outrage from the British press, damn hypocrites..maceo4 wrote:yaya, whats ur problem? Don't you know that only in Spain that such disgraceful acts happen?
I will type this s.l.o.w.l.y, hopefully you get it
T.h.e.r.e is racism in E.n.g.l.a.n.d
It is the response to the racist acts that we talk about
In Spain, the clubs get fined some nonsense amount, and that is what we talk about, and the fans get banned for a few months
Again, nobody has said there is no racism in England.
a question i have for you BLACK POWER people is this. do you think that the arsenal fans took bananas to the game with the intention of throwing those bananas at black people the way that fans in spain do.
or is it just possible that they threw what they had in their hands at the time he started taunting him. Did they throw bananas at him at any other point in the game?
what do sausage rolls mean to a black man?
what do half eaten bananas mean to a black man?
what does a plastic stool mean to a white man?
you guys need to get a grip. Sure those fans are bush and of course there is racism in england, but drawing comparisons to what Henry was complaining about in spain is just ridiculous. In spain people TODAY still throw bananas at black players just because the black players are on the pitch and those bananas were never bought to be eaten.

FORZA MILAN
- airwolex
This guy cracks me up!!shakakaka wrote:Colo of the week goes to...osa wrote:LMFAOtfco wrote:As usual the La Liga apologists lose all sense of comprehension when it comes to England.Killa Adjei wrote:I wan see dem come spin this one, I thought this doesn't happen in good ol' England. Where is the outrage from the British press, damn hypocrites..maceo4 wrote:yaya, whats ur problem? Don't you know that only in Spain that such disgraceful acts happen?
I will type this s.l.o.w.l.y, hopefully you get it
T.h.e.r.e is racism in E.n.g.l.a.n.d
It is the response to the racist acts that we talk about
In Spain, the clubs get fined some nonsense amount, and that is what we talk about, and the fans get banned for a few months
Again, nobody has said there is no racism in England.
a question i have for you BLACK POWER people is this. do you think that the arsenal fans took bananas to the game with the intention of throwing those bananas at black people the way that fans in spain do.
or is it just possible that they threw what they had in their hands at the time he started taunting him. Did they throw bananas at him at any other point in the game?
what do sausage rolls mean to a black man?
what do half eaten bananas mean to a black man?
what does a plastic stool mean to a white man?
you guys need to get a grip. Sure those fans are bush and of course there is racism in england, but drawing comparisons to what Henry was complaining about in spain is just ridiculous. In spain people TODAY still throw bananas at black players just because the black players are on the pitch and those bananas were never bought to be eaten.

This is rich coming from a Manure fan.tfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.

You lot can take your santimonious hypocritical drivel and shove up your collective arses.

No sir! You are the hypocrite for not admitting the obvious racial conduct of arsenal fans...
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- airwolex
It doesn't. However because this is Adebayor, you will get some Arsenal fans justifying the unjustifiable.I fail to see how Adebayo's act of celebration can be construed as actively encouraging or goading another to act violently.
I've seen Henry DO exactly the same. I've seen Carragher throw a coin at a crowd. I've seen Beckham angrily confront the LA Galaxy crowd. RVN and Mouhrinho have done worse. However this is Adebayor, A Togolese waif saved from the streets of Lome and languishing on the Metz bench before being "saved" by Wenger and Arsenal. How dare he not be subservient??

Adebayor loves a confrontation, I just wish he does this.Prince wrote:Seriously, if this comments was from another person...i would ignore it..am shocked Waffiman is providing excuses for his racist friends.....My boy has warned that he wil strutt his stuff in North London and there is nothing the scums can do about ittfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
how do you judge that a banana thrown at a black player is *without racist intent*. Come on guy, at some stage you've got to put this your club allegiance aside and just admit that the banana throwing was racist.![]()

I do not have a problem with Adebayor's celebration. If you give it be ready to take it. I belong to the school of hard knocks.airwolex wrote:It doesn't. However because this is Adebayor, you will get some Arsenal fans justifying the unjustifiable.I fail to see how Adebayo's act of celebration can be construed as actively encouraging or goading another to act violently.
I've seen Henry DO exactly the same. I've seen Carragher throw a coin at a crowd. I've seen Beckham angrily confront the LA Galaxy crowd. RVN and Mouhrinho have done worse. However this is Adebayor, A Togolese waif saved from the streets of Lome and languishing on the Metz bench before being "saved" by Wenger and Arsenal. How dare he not be subservient??![]()
- tfco
- Eagle
Waffi, this is not about club allegiance.Waffiman wrote:This is rich coming from a Man Utd fan.tfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
how do you judge that a banana thrown at a black player is *without racist intent*. Come on guy, at some stage you've got to put this your club allegiance aside and just admit that the banana throwing was racist.![]()
I know you lot just yap on the internet via Utube so I understand your ignorance. When Man Utd fans sang that vile racist song at Adebayor when he played for Arsenal, I did not hear you cry about racism, so what gives you lot the front to call anyone racist? I do not need UTube or to be told, I was at the stadium and heard that song amongst many other vile racist song Man Utd fans sing.
You lot can take your santimonious hypocritical drivel and shove up your collective arses.![]()
If United fans did the banana-throwing, I'd be outraged and hope that the club would issue an apology and ban the fans caught.
Naira Did We

Elexus wrote:I fail to see how Adebayo's act of celebration can be construed as actively encouraging or goading another to act violently.

What???

Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
You dey mind these haters. No one has ever said Arsenal dont have racist fans but to attempt to suggest that Arsenal or EPL is as racist as La Liga or Millwall, please save it . Every pan-african,so called civilized human being that is so disgusted about the uncivilized fans throwing cellphones,chairs and BANANAS should advice ADEBAGOAT to pull that crap against Flamig flamingoes fans or Kano Pillars fans or Upshooting fans or ASEC or AShanti or Sekondi, then we can compare which environment/league/club/country that is truely civilized.Babafad wrote:Don't mind the ignorant few. What they fail to realise is that Adebawhore is an embarrassment to us Africans, and black peeps generally. Just look at the scorn and ridicule being heaped on his sad and sorry head in the press today...........tufiakwa!Waffiman wrote:The funny thing is, it is all you Arsenal haters who are making up racism in your desperate attempts to justify Adebayor's actions. We all know Adebayor is facing a long ban from the game and it is because of his actions and not Arsenal fans. Go speak to Manchester police, they want to speak to Adebayor.![]()
Adebawhore did what ever player who comes up against his former club dreams of, and that is score against them. Not only did he score a good goal, he also played very well..........well enough to make Wenger regret that he sold him and at the same time make the likes of Bentdner, RvP, Fabregas etc look very poor.
If I were in his shoes, I would have saluted my new fans, kissed the Man City badge and then look towards the Arsenal fans with a smug grin on my face and leave things there........that's what a decent upbringing would brings to the table. But idiocy and a shambolic background, no gree the bobo do that one.
Yet here we have certain peeps (& some who I would have thought should know better) supporting him. The fans did wrong, no doubt but Adebawhore simply cut off his nose to spite his face. Only mugus do that.![]()
Waffiman,Waffiman wrote:Adebayor loves a confrontation, I just wish he does this.Prince wrote:Seriously, if this comments was from another person...i would ignore it..am shocked Waffiman is providing excuses for his racist friends.....My boy has warned that he wil strutt his stuff in North London and there is nothing the scums can do about ittfco wrote:weak.Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
very weak.
How comfortable will you be when the guy sitting next to you starts to make racist chants and throw bananas at him.

It is going to be an uncomfortable return leg for gooner fans.
Waffler and colo-co, I never heard you scream about this additional racism from fans from the top 4 sides (minus Arsenal of course
) in the EPL until now...According to your previous arguments of the past it was just Millwall 

FORZA MILAN