The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for all 2025-26 Season
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2024-25 Season
Omari Hutchinson left Arsenal for Chelsea because he saw no path to first team football … he’s now an Ipswich player but Chelsea got a pretty decent fee for him after a successful loan spell
- danfo driver
You no like Kajifu at allazuka wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 9:25 pmThe tons of name you give me is very funny. How do you come up with these names. Hope to meet you one day and hear you say these names.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Jun 27, 2024 6:22 pmNnai Maazi Diokpa Emelike Umunede Thomas Agwoturumbe Ifechukwudennomanweze Azuzu, ke du ko di!?
I understand and I am glad you have come out to tell the Umu Nna!Are you now willing to have a conversation? Are you ready to allow peace reign, so you wont be "hurt like hell" next season? As our people say "a word is enough for the wise."
On the other matter, nothing to discuss.

- danfo driver
You can see how much pain this fanbase feel as Xhaka continues to succeed in life. They insulted him, threatened to kill his wife and attacked his children. He left, and since then, it has been blessings upon blessings, while their club continues to choke and fail. God is good!
Azuka,
What say you?
Joao Felix on a season long loan?
What say you?
Joao Felix on a season long loan?
Mmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
For one the cost will be too expensive.
Two I don't think he's an Arteta type of players.
Three, is the striking position so critical we need to fill? I don't think so. With Kavertz and Jesus and the others contributing critical goals, that striking position is covered.
If I were Edu/Arteta, I will go for 2 #6s since getting a clone of Partey+Jorginho is impossible. Buy 2 #6s, so that Rice can be freed.
- danfo driver
E be like sey nobody be "Arteta type player."azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 amMmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
Three, is the striking position so critical we need to fill? I don't think so. With Kavertz and Jesus and the others contributing critical goals, that striking position is covered.
If I were Edu/Arteta, I will go for 2 #6s since getting a clone of Partey+Jorginho is impossible. Buy 2 #6s, so that Rice can be freed.

- danfo driver
But in all seriousness, you say this everytime. Could you define this? Keeping in mind that these are the players Arteta has bought at Arsenal:azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 am
- RIce
- Harvetz
- Ben White
- Gabriel Jesus
- Zinchenko
- TImber
- Partery
- Odegaard
- Viera
- Ramsdale
- Gabriel Maeghales
- Trossard
- Kiwior
- Tomiyasu
- Lokonga
- Pablo Mari
- Nuno Tavares
- Jorginho
- Turner
- Marquinhos
- Raya
- Runerson
- Trusty
- Cedri Soares
- Willian
- Mathew Ryan
When you look at this list of players above, what makes all of them "An Arterta Type of Player?" Thanks!
Expensive? For a season long loan? Nah.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 amMmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
Must say I’m a just a big fan of the lads game.
I think he’d thrive as an 8 or as a ten, or even as a false nine.
He has everything that Havertz has, including lack of a final consistent cutting edge in front of goal

- packerland
Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:31 amExpensive? For a season long loan? Nah.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 amMmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
He has everything that Havertz has, including lack of a final consistent cutting edge in front of goal![]()
however his ball carrying ability through the final third is something he possesses, that we currently lack. He reminds me of a bigger Trossard, sans the finishing ability. The thought of him and Neto minus Zinchy, Viera, Smith-Rowe, Nketiah and Resis Nelson, leaves me smiling
Double check again. I think Barca were paying only half of him and Cancelo’s salary. Most times players on huge salaries that their parent clubs are unable to offload often come with huge loan fees. To get him on loan might be expensive.
Take the outfield players in that list. One aspect of Arteta's game which is not highlighted is his emphasis on his outfield players ball recovery. He puts a lot of emphasis on that. So Arteta tends to sign players who are ready to go after the ball immediately they lose it. Not players who throw their hands in the air and walk when they lose the ball.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:18 amBut in all seriousness, you say this everytime. Could you define this? Keeping in mind that these are the players Arteta has bought at Arsenal:azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 am
- RIce
- Harvetz
- Ben White
- Gabriel Jesus
- Zinchenko
- TImber
- Partery
- Odegaard
- Viera
- Ramsdale
- Gabriel Maeghales
- Trossard
- Kiwior
- Tomiyasu
- Lokonga
- Pablo Mari
- Nuno Tavares
- Jorginho
- Turner
- Marquinhos
- Raya
- Runerson
- Trusty
- Cedri Soares
- Willian
- Mathew Ryan
When you look at this list of players above, what makes all of them "An Arterta Type of Player?" Thanks!
Basically Arteta goes for players who are ready to put in the leg work in their game.
Among the goalies, Arteta is still searching for his ideal goalkeeper. A 10-points goalie with good leg work. A sweeper type of goalie.
Also, Arteta broods no argument from his players or staff. He goes for players who will listen and do what he says with little or no questions asked. Players that will absolutely trust him.
@Sleaky, Packerland has tried to explain what I mean by the cost of such a loan move. And if I remember correctly last time he came to Chelsea, it cost close 10m pounds on loan fees alone plus his wages. Is Arsenal ready to pay that much. I do not think so.packerland wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:51 amSleaky72 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:31 amExpensive? For a season long loan? Nah.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 amMmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
He has everything that Havertz has, including lack of a final consistent cutting edge in front of goal![]()
however his ball carrying ability through the final third is something he possesses, that we currently lack. He reminds me of a bigger Trossard, sans the finishing ability. The thought of him and Neto minus Zinchy, Viera, Smith-Rowe, Nketiah and Resis Nelson, leaves me smiling
Double check again. I think Barca were paying only half of him and Cancelo’s salary. Most times players on huge salaries that their parent clubs are unable to offload often come with huge loan fees. To get him on loan might be expensive.
Well Chief it’s all about belief in the man.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 12:09 pm@Sleaky, Packerland has tried to explain what I mean by the cost of such a loan move. And if I remember correctly last time he came to Chelsea, it cost close 10m pounds on loan fees alone plus his wages. Is Arsenal ready to pay that much. I do not think so.packerland wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:51 amSleaky72 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:31 amExpensive? For a season long loan? Nah.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 amMmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
If they believe that he can be the missing link
or the extra body that can get them over the massive mountain that’s Manchester City, then I don’t think that that cost would prohibit them from making the move .. and that’s the crux of my argument.
Anyway prolly a moot point. Apparently it’s been said that Athleti were really salty at the late trigger of the buy out clause of TP5 right before the season began. They’d prolly ask for a kings ransom from us anyway
Chief it’s a simple cost-benefit transaction.packerland wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:51 amSleaky72 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:31 amExpensive? For a season long loan? Nah.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 amMmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
If you believe he’s the missing piece then then the cost of salary and loan fee are irrelevant … and that’s what I was mainly referring to
- danfo driver
So, an Arteta player is a "hardworking mumu?azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 12:07 pm
Take the outfield players in that list. One aspect of Arteta's game which is not highlighted is his emphasis on his outfield players ball recovery. He puts a lot of emphasis on that. So Arteta tends to sign players who are ready to go after the ball immediately they lose it. Not players who throw their hands in the air and walk when they lose the ball.
Basically Arteta goes for players who are ready to put in the leg work in their game.
Among the goalies, Arteta is still searching for his ideal goalkeeper. A 10-points goalie with good leg work. A sweeper type of goalie.
Also, Arteta broods no argument from his players or staff. He goes for players who will listen and do what he says with little or no questions asked. Players that will absolutely trust him.

Okay, seriousness -- There are a few names I can mention on the list like Lokonga, Tavares, etc etc, but lets take a high profile one - Gabriel jesus.
He is hardworking, but it is public knowledge that he is not a player who keeps quiet and does not "brood argument." We all know his public cries and speaking to the media about how humiliated he often felt at Man City. And even after all that, Arteta went and spent 50 million pounds to get him.
We really don't need him in my opinion. Arteta cost us the league last season with his sheninigans at the beginning of the season.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:12 pmWell Chief it’s all about belief in the man.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 12:09 pm@Sleaky, Packerland has tried to explain what I mean by the cost of such a loan move. And if I remember correctly last time he came to Chelsea, it cost close 10m pounds on loan fees alone plus his wages. Is Arsenal ready to pay that much. I do not think so.packerland wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:51 amSleaky72 wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 10:31 amExpensive? For a season long loan? Nah.azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 4:10 amMmmm Sleaky, I don't think so.
If they believe that he can be the missing link
or the extra body that can get them over the massive mountain that’s Manchester City, then I don’t think that that cost would prohibit them from making the move .. and that’s the crux of my argument.
Anyway prolly a moot point. Apparently it’s been said that Athleti were really salty at the late trigger of the buy out clause of TP5 right before the season began. They’d prolly ask for a kings ransom from us anyway
If there's a player I think we need it is Raphina of Barca. He will bring the X-factor into our play with his freekicks. Imagine having someone like him alongside our scoring abilities from free kicks.
Last edited by azuka on Wed Jul 03, 2024 2:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
I am glad you mentioned Gabriel Jesus. He's a typical Arteta player. When he plays Arsenal plays.danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 3:35 pmSo, an Arteta player is a "hardworking mumu?azuka wrote: ↑Tue Jul 02, 2024 12:07 pm
Take the outfield players in that list. One aspect of Arteta's game which is not highlighted is his emphasis on his outfield players ball recovery. He puts a lot of emphasis on that. So Arteta tends to sign players who are ready to go after the ball immediately they lose it. Not players who throw their hands in the air and walk when they lose the ball.
Also, Arteta broods no argument from his players or staff. He goes for players who will listen and do what he says with little or no questions asked. Players that will absolutely trust him.![]()
Okay, seriousness -- There are a few names I can mention on the list like Lokonga, Tavares, etc etc, but lets take a high profile one - Gabriel jesus.
He is hardworking, but it is public knowledge that he is not a player who keeps quiet and does not "brood argument." We all know his public cries and speaking to the media about how humiliated he often felt at Man City. And even after all that, Arteta went and spent 50 million pounds to get him.
Saka tearing it up! Still hoping for an England loss though…
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Yes! Saka!!!
Bitter sweet…
wey assanal?
^Which means what? The variable and coefficients that make up the ranking system are inherently flawed. Belgium are a top 5 team according to FIFA rankings, Wales and Qatar both place above Nigeria’s Average Eagles. Domestically, it’s must the same. Utter nonsense.
- danfo driver

- cchinukw
Swegbelicious swegberity

Do the stats for 23/24 season. Just select for 23/24 season alone.
https://www.uefa.com/nationalassociatio ... ?year=2025
Oya now?

"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.