[Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 2 (Kane, Watkins)

Re: [Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 2 (Kane, Watkins)

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:46 pm Wey Futcha da big fat Bitcha? :biggrin: Did I not tell you? Anyway, na with refs assistance they got this one. The final will not be easy. The young Spanish wingers may be shut down. Nico's speed will count for nothing against Walker--though his dribbling might. This should be a good final.

ABEGists!!!! We must go all out with prayers and sacrifices oh! In a one-off, anything can happen. If England win this thing, we no go hear word for di next 50 years. :mad:
Oga. If there are no ojoro decisions like the Kane penalty then Spain will be crowned champions on Sunday.

I'll be sipping sangria while coach eats spam. :rotf:

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:46 pm Wey Futcha da big fat Bitcha? :biggrin: Did I not tell you? Anyway, na with refs assistance they got this one. The final will not be easy. The young Spanish wingers may be shut down. Nico's speed will count for nothing against Walker--though his dribbling might. This should be a good final.

ABEGists!!!! We must go all out with prayers and sacrifices oh! In a one-off, anything can happen. If England win this thing, we no go hear word for di next 50 years. :mad:
Refs? Come on men.
Holland was trash.
They deserved to lose

Uhm, Ohsee…
E get di kine beg wey pesin go beg wey him no go fit carry shoulder again.
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
Una don dey beg since how many days now? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

@Mazi, nno!
Re: [Euro 2024] Netherlands 1(Xavi) Hingran 1 (Kane)

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:27 pm Spain over to you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
As ever, the first good team England play will be the one that knocks them out. :rotf:

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25

© The YeyeMan 2025

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:49 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:31 pm :mrgreen: Watkins measured that goal with a Faber Castell caliper!!
This is the problem with England. They have a good black player, and they sit him on the bench and play that passenger Hurry Kane. :mad:
This is the problem with people like you!
What would be the outcry from the fake black panthers here, if Harry Kane was Black, with the same pedigree and goal scoring record, and benched for a white man named Ollie Watkins?

Some of the things you people put to print makes me laugh. This had nothing to do with skin color … they are just different type of players
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:53 pmABEGGARS please.
21,165 days since England won anything of note.

You'll be crying again on Sunday. :D

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:31 pm Watkins measured that goal with a Faber Castell caliper!!
This is the problem with England. They have a good black player, and they sit him on the bench and play that passenger Hurry Kane. :mad:
Can you imagine?!! You have a striker of this quality and you park him on the bench all tournament while playing a rusty old slow tug boat like Harry Kane as striker. Na waa!
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:53 pm

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
Oga Doc, your Inglan got the weak side of the draw. We are not beggars because ojoro UEFA chose a weak route to the final for Ingland. Ingland must fall in the final. :thumbs:

A tournament of 24 teams whittled down to 2 through gladiatorial contest and the rabble rousers in the crowd have the effrontery to talk about “first good team”. Nonsense. The two pound for pounds are the last ones left, the spritely little Latinos and the club fisted British bulldogs. The smart money? As it was when our Henry marched into Aragon, “I’ll all your Paella garçon and a princess for pleasure”.

Bring. It. On. Been there. Done it. 1588, blew those Iglesias’ to smithereens.

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:02 pm A tournament of 24 teams whittled down to 2 through gladiatorial contest and the rabble rousers in the crowd have the effrontery to talk about “first good team”. Nonsense. The two pound for pounds are the last ones left, the spritely little Latinos and the club fisted British bulldogs. The smart money? As it was when our Henry marched into Aragon, “I’ll all your Paella garçon and a princess for pleasure”.

You'll be munching spam on Sunday. Spain aren't no Slovakian chumps, no dud Dutch, no dreary Denmark, no Swiss cheese.

Your beloved Three Lions have never come across a team with the likes of Rodri, Nico and Lamine.

The Inquisition will be thorough. :rotf:
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:27 pm Spain over to you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
As ever, the first good team England play will be the one that knocks them out. :rotf:
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:01 pm

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
Oga Doc, your Inglan got the weak side of the draw. We are not beggars because ojoro UEFA chose a weak route to the final for Ingland. Ingland must fall in the final. :thumbs:
To be fair to Hingran(not that they deezav it :mrgreen: ), they got the weak side of the draw by coming first in their group. If they had come second in their group, like Denmark did, then they would have been on the (Germany-Spain-France) side of the draw.
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:55 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:31 pm :mrgreen: Watkins measured that goal with a Faber Castell caliper!!
What would be the outcry from the fake black panthers here, if Harry Kane was Black, with the same pedigree and goal scoring record, and benched for a white man named Ollie Watkins?

Some of the things you people put to print makes me laugh. This had nothing to do with skin color … they are just different type of players
:biggrin:
Sharrap kid. Grownups are talking. Now go and sit down somewhere until Sunday. :biggrin:

England was better but still eked its way through.

This was not exactly inspirational and convincing football, throughout the tournament for England.

Not 1 England player stands out...pretty good, but not great.

I nevertheless give them credit, as winning is winning...they're bringing some strong juju to the final vs Spain.

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:14 pm Big Ivan Toney? Nope. Olly Cromwell Watkins. First of his name.
@Africanus, ‘tis now or never. B365, in-play. It was written. Thrice one has been called to the faculty, to join the one true faith and enjoy the spoils of large wagers. Olly Cromwell and with that the coffers open. Paper and coin. It’s Berlin. We owned it ‘45 and charged them double to knock the wall down.

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:05 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:54 pm
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

The only good team England has played in my book is Switzerland.

And they got a fortunate PK win over them...the Swiss failed to take their late game chances.

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:08 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:55 pm
: :
:biggrin:
Sharrap kid. Grownups are talking. Now go and sit down somewhere until Sunday. :biggrin:
Great answer when you have nothing to contribute.
Nice Try Captain Africa who hasn’t been to the continent since Prince Charles was in diapers … this is football grandpa. … we are not talking of Shakespeare and Mozart …

Cold Palmer assist.

ohsee wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:01 pm

Uhm, Ohsee…
Which one be ABEGists?

ABEGGARS please.
This is where you ABEGGARS get it totally wrong. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I actually care no more for Inglan than I do for the Netherlands or Spain.
The difference though is the tears of all you ABEGGARS every time Inglan win a game.

I dey take am baff., :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:09 pm
Coach wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:14 pm Big Ivan Toney? Nope. Olly Cromwell Watkins. First of his name.
@Africanus, ‘tis now or never. B365, in-play. It was written. Thrice one has been called to the faculty, to join the one true faith and enjoy the spoils of large wagers. Olly Cromwell and with that the coffers open. Paper and coin. It’s Berlin. We owned it ‘45 and charged them double to knock the wall down.
Congrats! Enjoy the win. :mrgreen: The Dutch played like they were constipated, but a win is a win. :thumb:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Coach wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:02 pm A tournament of 24 teams whittled down to 2 through gladiatorial contest and the rabble rousers in the crowd have the effrontery to talk about “first good team”. Nonsense. The two pound for pounds are the last ones left, the spritely little Latinos and the club fisted British bulldogs. The smart money? As it was when our Henry marched into Aragon, “I’ll all your Paella garçon and a princess for pleasure”.

Are you cooking up that jinxed Ham again?
My Spanish boys are back. Love the Lions but I want beautiful football to reign. The lads have given a great go at it but let football win and let Spains flag fly high once again in Europe

Yamal’s time will come. Williams too. Either, or is injured early doors. Reducers aplenty. It. Was. Written. Putting a nice little sum on Carvajal or Laporte going full Sergio.

Did someone say 10/1 on? All the chips on the table, slice up the potatoes and throw a few more on there.