2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu FT
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (4-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia 2HF
Somewhere in the boondocks of Milan, the fat lady’s started singing…
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (2-0) Hakimi, Doue 1HF
PSG had Hernandez on the bench. Dang.
Won and lost on the flanks. The Portugeezers have mincemeated the midfield and the flanks have been frightening. What a difference a “team” as opposed to egotistical individuals makes.
Pardon Monsieur, avez vous un pachichi?
- maceo4
Chai this one na proper arse whooping!
- green4life
Barcola is not a serious player which is how he's ended up on the bench. That should have been 5-0

- Scipio Africanus
Barcola was taking the piss there!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Won and lost in MF. Inter could not find a way around the press and the PSG MF took over from there...
Paris got rid, crowned. Madrid added, dethroned. Ou es la pachichi?
- green4life
- Scipio Africanus
This is a public flogging, sans vêtements 

Ex nihilo nihil fit

Re: 2024-25 UEFA Champions League Final: PSG vs Inter (0-0) 1HF
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:11 pmCaicedo - the player - if very creative. Passing, dribbling, controlling midfield. He has it all. You are confused by him due to (1) the position/role he plays at Chelsea and (2) the weakness of Chelsea. You cant compare it to the PSG situation -- a club that has built a solid foundation for years, as opposed to the chaos at Chelsea that is just settling down.txj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:06 pmdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 9:01 pmYou clearly dont know much about Caicedotxj wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:58 pmgreen4life wrote: ↑Sat May 31, 2025 8:48 pmonce upon a time I bet that you felt the same about midfielders from Barca, Bayern, Pool and City and it all ended in tears. Time will tell.![]()
Caicedo is a top player, don't get me wrong...
But the days of power and athleticism as the dominant quality in MF, like Liverpool had with Fabinho, Hendo and Wijnaldum, is being shown up this year in the CL...![]()
I do and I'm not speaking about Chelsea, but the player.
Look at the stats on ball recoveries vs fouls committed; then key passes in the last 3rd...And then compare with Vitinha or Neves.
My discussion is not about whether Caicedo can start for PSG. I'll leave that to you and G4L to discuss. I am simply saying that anyone who has watched Caicedo well, knows he is very creative and controls the midfield. He is not all "athleticism"
He's not all athleticism and its not all Chelsea, which is why I cited his Brighton days.
But football is about the here and now, and I speak of his level today vs the PSG MFs.
At this time in his career, he's not playing at the same technical level as the PSG MFs...
- danfo driver
1 more goal too much to ask for? 

Inter has disgraced themselves here...
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu 2HF
PSG, Champions of Europe 2025!!!
Well done Squarehead Enrique...
- danfo driver
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu 2HF
Feel bad for Inter. The loss of form over the last 2 months truly came at the wrong time for them
- Scipio Africanus
Congrats to PSG!
What they could not win with Mbappe, Messi and Neymar, they won today, in emphatic style!!!

Ex nihilo nihil fit

@Africanus, Real won the Pachichi, the title of all titles.
Hakimi, surely African player of the Year. No contest.
Dembele Balon D’Or. Pardon Monsieur, ou es la Pachichi?