NLF: Portugal wins on PKs
- danfo driver
Re: NL FINAL: ESP vs Portugal (2-2) ET
I am slightly confused. You are saying that the left back who was marking the RW did not lock the RW up, where the RW pretty much was ineffective and did nothing?
An Isco miss would be tragic.
RW had an assistdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:08 pmI am slightly confused. You are saying that the left back who was marking the RW did not lock the RW up, where the RW pretty much was ineffective and did nothing?
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Portugal win the Unity cup
- bret- hart
ArrgggGhhrrr
- bret- hart
Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
Nuno Mendes, what a focking baller 
- danfo driver
RW did NOT have an assist.txj wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:17 pmRW had an assistdanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:08 pmI am slightly confused. You are saying that the left back who was marking the RW did not lock the RW up, where the RW pretty much was ineffective and did nothing?
In fact, it was NOT recorded by the officials as an assist for RW. You know why? See the goal here:
Bobatunde Martinez. Against all odds. Old man Morata does the deed. Yoweri Ronaldo, 4 more years. Tenured men and Nigeria are complaining about early 30s Ahmed Musa. Booboo Aiyegbini should still be out there.
- danfo driver
Absolutely best LB in europe right now. Locked up Yamal like he was toying with a baby.

It wasnt only defensively. He even decided to humiliate him multiple times.

- danfo driver
They dont want to let go. The sickness of "Ahmed Musa" is everywhere. Samu Aghehowa had an amazing season, rather than build with him, they are still going to look deep down inside the bench of Turkey to look for Morata. Some coaches and federations are sick in the head.bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
- danfo driver
And Guess Who Won "Player of The Match?"
Yes, you guessed it. Not the RW, but the LWB.

Ah Nah never mind.
Not today
They don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
Nuno Mendes has previous. Salah suffered much the same. Yamal couldn’t take him on, but his presence caused Portugal to cover up nicely on the left.
…Yoweri, even st the time for all to celebrate, refusing to relinquish complete control of the camera’s lens. Did anybody else get a chance to hold the trophy, ITV closed the show sharpish.
Big Jim Merino.bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
- danfo driver
Re: NLF: Portugal wins on PKs
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:08 pmI am slightly confused. You are saying that the left back who was marking the RW did not lock the RW up, where the RW pretty much was ineffective and did nothing?

Na txj na. His genoose mind and eyes see tins nobody else can.

Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:42 pmAh Nah never mind.
Not today
Good for you. Like you i watch games not engage in trolling
You go dey dia now, Ronaldo go go Wol Cup nest year, win di tin.Coach wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:45 pm Nuno Mendes has previous. Salah suffered much the same. Yamal couldn’t take him on, but his presence caused Portugal to cover up nicely on the left.

Re: NLF: Portugal wins on PKs
What an enjoyable game.

Coach wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:45 pm Nuno Mendes has previous. Salah suffered much the same. Yamal couldn’t take him on, but his presence caused Portugal to cover up nicely on the left.
IMO he's the best 1v1 defender in the fullback position atm.
My point is that his MOM performance today was based significantly on the team defense, as it should be when playing a WC wide player.
Not sure he was ever allowed to be isolated in the entire game. Portugal defended well