The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

https://www.forbes.com/sites/bobbymcmah ... 8a31744be9

Players that may still be on the way out.

Koscielny about 10MP
El Neny 10MP
Bielek 10 MP
Mustaffi
Mikhitaryan or Nelson loan
Jenkinson 6 MP
Martinez
Nwakili
Kolisinac or Monreal

Still need a LB, CB and RB and a backup GK

and maybe Khedira on a free transfer.

Arsenal’s new signing, Pepe, will be earning around £140,000-a-week
https://www.express.co.uk/sport/footbal ... fer-salary

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

If Emery can not deliver the top 4 this season, I hope he is given his marching orders. I hear he is on a 2 year contract anyway.

The transfer window has been a pleasant surprise, the club has worked really hard here. I can’t believe we got Ceballos and Pepe. Ceballos should hopefully provide a Cazorla type playing buddy to Ozil...hopefully help us get him into the positions where he does his best work.

All Emery needs to do is tighten this team up at the back, in midfield give Mesut and Ceballos the platform to do what they do best Laca, Auba and Pepe will do the rest...we need Tiermey and a CB. If we get those I don’t see how Liverpool are better than us.....! Unless Emery manages to mess it all up like he did last season.

It is sad to see what has happened with Koscielny, this guy has served the club remarkably well.

Good luck to the lads......I would be a lot more excited if I could trust Emery to do the right things. He has been given a fantastic squad....
To God be the glory

If this team cannot win the Europa, even if we play primary school kids in the defense, then Emeribe must walk.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Skylolo wrote:If Emery can not deliver the top 4 this season, I hope he is given his marching orders. I hear he is on a 2 year contract anyway.

The transfer window has been a pleasant surprise, the club has worked really hard here. I can’t believe we got Ceballos and Pepe. Ceballos should hopefully provide a Cazorla type playing buddy to Ozil...hopefully help us get him into the positions where he does his best work.

All Emery needs to do is tighten this team up at the back, in midfield give Mesut and Ceballos the platform to do what they do best Laca, Auba and Pepe will do the rest...we need Tiermey and a CB. If we get those I don’t see how Liverpool are better than us.....! Unless Emery manages to mess it all up like he did last season.

It is sad to see what has happened with Koscielny, this guy has served the club remarkably well.

Good luck to the lads......I would be a lot more excited if I could trust Emery to do the right things. He has been given a fantastic squad....
He is going to go up against

Man City
Liverpool
Chelsea
Man Utd
Totenham

All 5 teams have better defenses.. Man Utd already added Wan Bisaka and are about to sign Harry Mcguire.

Facts not feelings like Robby would say.

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:If Emery can not deliver the top 4 this season, I hope he is given his marching orders. I hear he is on a 2 year contract anyway.

Man City
Liverpool
Chelsea
Man Utd
Totenham

All 5 teams have better defenses.. Man Utd already added Wan Bisaka and are about to sign Harry Mcguire.

As far as I’m concerned City is the only squad that is better than Arsenal’s....players can be coached to defend you know. :roll:

Buy Tierney and the CB we need and we should be aiming to top them all bar City.

Wenger qualified for the CL with Giroud and Walcott as his strikers. This dude has Auba, Lacazette and now Pepe. The club can’t do any more...

We failed with 7 games to go last season with the easiest run in, and we were thrashed by Chelsea in a Europa league final that meant nothing to them.....it has been difficult for me to get up for Arsenal since then......we should be playing CL football this season. That is why I don’t trust Emery....he must do a lot better this season. The tools are there...

My first advice to him will be to forget about the Europa league, focus on finishing as high as possible in the PL and go for domestic trophies.
To God be the glory

Liverpool, Chelsea and Totenham squads are better than Arsenal. Arsenal might be better than Man Utd. But Man Utd could overtake Arsenal if they get Mcgwire.

Assnal spammers on CE talk say they have the 2nd best squad in the league :rotf: :rotf: oh my

Assnal signed the Ivorian Richarlison....the over priced pepe is king of losing possession...kai I go laugh tire :rotf:

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Arsenal lineup next season

4-2-3-1 Bruhhhhhhhh....

Lacazette

Auba. Iwobi/OZil Pepe

Ceballos/Xhaka Torreira

God. Will. Help. Us

Leno

:D :D :D :D :D :D
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Then Emey should get his marching orders today, because like I informed you guys a few seasons ago, Arsenal will never see CL football again, until you guys apologize to me.

You guys think I am joking? This thing is bigger than Xhaka-Laca-Auboom IWOboom- Peperepe-Ozil-Nnai Emeribe!

Last edited by danfo driver on Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Skylolo wrote:

Man City
Liverpool
Chelsea
Man Utd
Totenham

As far as I’m concerned City is the only squad that is better than Arsenal’s....players can be coached to defend you know. :roll:

Buy Tierney and the CB we need and we should be aiming to top them all bar City.

Wenger qualified for the CL with Giroud and Walcott as his strikers. This dude has Auba, Lacazette and now Pepe. The club can’t do any more...

We failed with 7 games to go last season with the easiest run in, and we were thrashed by Chelsea in a Europa league final that meant nothing to them.....it has been difficult for me to get up for Arsenal since then......we should be playing CL football this season. That is why I don’t trust Emery....he must do a lot better this season. The tools are there...

My first advice to him will be to forget about the Europa league, focus on finishing as high as possible in the PL and go for domestic trophies.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Man City
Liverpool
Chelsea
Man Utd
Totenham

You are the same person who dismissed Arsenal's offensive strength saying that only defence will win you games. The difference between arsenai spurs and Chelsea was a mere three points and yet they are so good defensively but how the hell was arsenal so close to them with that poor defence. As much as defence is important better possession of the ball and offensive threat are also that important if not more because without the ball the opposition can't attack you and knowing how ruthless you are offensively forces your opponent to focus more on the defensive. That is already minus 5-10 goals before you start focusing on your defence.

Thunder wrote:Arsenal lineup next season

4-2-3-1 Bruhhhhhhhh....

Lacazette

Auba. Iwobi/OZil Pepe

Ceballos/Xhaka Torreira

God. Will. Help. Us

Leno

Help na WC defender o. God sef na baller for that LB position. Dem no born anybody well to go through that side. :twisted:

azuka wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:
Thunder wrote:
Nkume wrote:The Jeff has had a very good game.
If I were the coach, I wouldn’t have let him go. What a gem? Emery let him go & brought in Suárez. I wonder why though.
Emery doesn’t know talent.
So true. Exactly why I am not so confident going into the new seasons with all these players we are buying. He was lost when faced with Auba, Laca, Ozil and Ramsey. Who says he won't be drowning now that he has Auba, Laca, Pepe, Daniello, Ozil and the Celtic guy if he is signed.
You don come again,some one who just coach a bigger club than Arsenal with more super stars than we will ever dream of will be drowning with our players.Chai beloved fans are special not that I am backing him to know talent what ever that is....

So reading this thread
1)Some people think we have the second best team in the league
2)We should be going for the league.
3)Emery is the is issue if we cant do this(I never rate himanyway but will give him chance and wa s happy some one take our club from Wenger).
4)Danfo said he is the problem,we need beg him or apologize(I don do that since 2 season ago)
5)So now the owner is not the issue again when same person that said we have the second best team once complain the owner is the issue and Uncle Aniks point out so cold facts?
6)So should I be expecting us go win the title or fight for it as second best team or beg Danfo again?
7)You guys are setting me up with hopes ooh,like I said if Emery can win 6 of our first 7 games we fit do Leicester ooooh.
8)The club should not renew Emery contract wait till April to see where we are as a team.
9)Truth be told Emery should go for the title worst case finish inside top 4th if we go with mindset as top 4 is the target Everton and Wolves might surprise us.
10)Lastly we need buy defenders,so Ohenhen can buy our jersey,
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

4-2-3-1 Bruhhhhhhhh....

Lacazette

Auba. Iwobi/OZil Pepe

Ceballos/Xhaka Torreira

God. Will. Help. Us

Leno

Thunder you beat me to it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

I don't trust Emery.

kajifu wrote:So reading this thread
1)Some people think we have the second best team in the league
2)We should be going for the league.
3)Emery is the is issue if we cant do this(I never rate himanyway but will give him chance and wa s happy some one take our club from Wenger).
4)Danfo said he is the problem,we need beg him or apologize(I don do that since 2 season ago)
5)So now the owner is not the issue again when same person that said we have the second best team once complain the owner is the issue and Uncle Aniks point out so cold facts?
6)So should I be expecting us go win the title or fight for it as second best team or beg Danfo again?
7)You guys are setting me up with hopes ooh,like I said if Emery can win 6 of our first 7 games we fit do Leicester ooooh.
8)The club should not renew Emery contract wait till April to see where we are as a team.
9)Truth be told Emery should go for the title worst case finish inside top 4th if we go with mindset as top 4 is the target Everton and Wolves might surprise us.
10)Lastly we need buy defenders,so Ohenhen can buy our jersey,
you do not have the 2nd best squad in the league. the following clubs all have better players and depths compared to assnal

City, Liverpool, Chelsea ,Spurs and Manchester United...over paying for the king of losing possession, aka pepe shouldn't deceive you assnal ce spammers thinking una get the best squad....smh..you people go see ...

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

4-2-3-1 Bruhhhhhhhh....

Lacazette

Auba. Iwobi/OZil Pepe

Ceballos/Xhaka Torreira

God. Will. Help. Us

Leno

Courtesy of @FarmerisKing - very funny!!!! :agree: :thumbs:
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Woke up to this on whatsapp from my Saudi CokeSea friend.

Abeg i get one funny car image depicting Arsenal. Who fit help me post am.

Kai! Azuka and Sky, two guys I don't like to disagree with cos of their knowledge are not feeling Emery at all. I have always believed in giving a Coach a chance, even me cannot complain now if he does not deliver the goods. The pressure is on him now, and he should be under no illusions, this pressure starts from the first ball being kicked in anger.

There are many Gooners like Azuka and Sky. I know I am in a minority of those who defend Emery, but even his harshest critics agree I have a point with my defense of the man.

My defense is simple. George Graham and Wenger were given the chance to build their teams, Emery must be given the same chance.

One beef from most Gooners this summer. Emery is supposed to be the one who wants Khedira, for a lot of Gooners, it is not acceptable that the kid Bielik, who has gone on loan and performed to the highest standard is now being put on sale without being given a chance.

The rumours from the player's side has the fingers pointing at Emery. I understand Emery wants experience but Bielik has decent experience and this is not going down well.

Looking like the rumour mill is calling Rufano or Umtiti for CD. I think it will be Rugano. Also, Khedira.

We have 6 more days to the close of the window.

Kai! Azuka and Sky, two guys I don't like to disagree with cos of their knowledge are not feeling Emery at all. I have always believed in giving a Coach a chance, even me cannot complain now if he does not deliver the goods. The pressure is on him now, and he should be under no illusions, this pressure starts from the first ball being kicked in anger.

There are many Gooners like Azuka and Sky. I know I am in a minority of those who defend Emery, but even his harshest critics agree I have a point with my defense of the man.

My defense is simple. George Graham and Wenger were given the chance to build their teams, Emery must be given the same chance.

One beef from most Gooners this summer. Emery is supposed to be the one who wants Khedira, for a lot of Gooners, it is not acceptable that the kid Bielik, who has gone on loan and performed to the highest standard is now being put on sale without being given a chance.

The rumours from the player's side has the fingers pointing at Emery. I understand Emery wants experience but Bielik has decent experience and this is not going down well.

Looking like the rumour mill is calling Rufano or Umtiti for CD. I think it will be Rugano. Also, Khedira.

We have 6 more days to the close of the window.
Tierney nko? How is it looking? What of Zaha and Everton?