Page 338 of 459

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:00 pm
by bk-one
Siddonlook11 wrote:Anyone noticed Xhaka and Ozil are still running at pace ? but they are lazy as some here will let us believe .

I have been impressed by the work rate since Arteta arrived.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:00 pm
by Siddonlook11
Now we need to fix the conditioning and fitnes is we are going to keep playing this high press first half..

Only 3 players in that current team can press /play 90 mins ..

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:03 pm
by cchinukw
Bigpokey24 wrote:Assanal no get sense, how can yall play laca, auba, ozil, and pepe all at the same time

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:05 pm
by cchinukw
Great post game interview with David Luiz and Sokratis. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:05 pm
by SylverEagles
Interesting comments now from David Luiz and Sokratis about their own lack of fitness. They both acknowledge there are going from 0 to 10 and they cant last 90 minutes.

Very interesting.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:06 pm
by bk-one
Siddonlook11 wrote:Now we need to fix the conditioning and fitness is we are going to keep playing this high press first half..

Only 3 players in that current team can press /play 90 mins ..

They(Kroenke's and their minions) fired the person tasked with that job because they wanted to save money apparently

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:07 pm
by cchinukw
We've got ourselves a gem of a coach.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:10 pm
by cchinukw
BigP come for an Arsenal hug. I sense you need a friend in the New Year. 8-)

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:16 pm
by cchinukw
You assnal fans live in lala land..I have watched the game 2ce, and assnal had only one shot at goal...so which match una dey claim una watch...una turn auba to left back...football is 90 mins..tall claim first half..what pathetic first half..assnal scored a lucky set piece in min 12 and resulted to parking the bus...after min 30, it was all Chelsea....even the Chelsea team is crap....

Assanal 15 matches and only one win ....and that win was vs Westham...so these moral victories yall keep singing, how many points did yall get from it....kai ...una funny die
It's spelt A-R-S-E-N-A-L!

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:16 pm
by SylverEagles
I find it quite shocking that the fitness level was allowed to be so poor at the club like this. No wonder they've been dropping points all season.

That is shameful. Thank God for Arteta.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:18 pm
by cchinukw
SylverEagles wrote:I find it quite shocking that the fitness level was allowed to be so poor at the club like this. No wonder they've been dropping points all season.

That is shameful. Thank God for Arteta.
Well added to piss poor coaching or a lack of coaching altogether. It is alarming that it had to get this bad at a club like Arsenal.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:19 pm
by Mister Dolly
Great team win today against Manure. 2 nil to the Arsenal. Positive start to 2020. Congratulations to Arteta and the boys. You've made my day #COYGS #Gunner4Life

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:19 pm
by Siddonlook11
Btw for all of you Ozil haters ...he covered the most ground in the team tonight ... almost 12K !!!

Followed by Auba ..and xhaka and lt...wow

Hmmmm

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:28 pm
by Sleaky72
Yep that’s what you pay 350k per week for? Jogging intermittently around for 90 mins :sneaky:
Not assists, not even chances created :sneaky: talk less of goals ...yeah he jogged and sprinted occasionally for 90 minutes :laugh:
What a Player :sneaky: Lets extend him 4 for 2 more years !

Oh wells, Hola Senor Mikel

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:33 pm
by Sleaky72
Eddie Nketiah is done at Leeds!
Gunners terminate his loan spell.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:34 pm
by bk-one
Sleaky72 wrote:Yep that’s what you pay 350k per week for? Jogging intermittently around for 90 mins :sneaky:
Not assists, not even chances created :sneaky: talk less of goals ...yeah he jogged and sprinted occasionally for 90 minutes :laugh:

11.53 km in that game....that is jogging intermittently?

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:46 pm
by Siddonlook11
bk-one wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:Yep that’s what you pay 350k per week for? Jogging intermittently around for 90 mins :sneaky:

Lol.. you want to argue with Sleaky about Ozil ? good luck o..

I am waiting for Bependa who said Arteta will never succed if he plays Ozil and will also lose his respect ( as if Arteta sabi who CE /Bapenda be )

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2020 11:59 pm
by Sleaky72
bk-one wrote:

You did read jogged and sprinted right? But maybe you just want 2 quarrel!
I guess this is where we are with a 350k per week maestro. Not debating goals and assists or the phantom chances created but distance covered ... Wow :smile:

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:18 am
by bk-one
Siddonlook11 wrote:
bk-one wrote:

I am waiting for Bependa who said Arteta will never succed if he plays Ozil and will also lose his respect ( as if Arteta sabi who CE /Bapenda be )
The moment I clicked send/submit I started regretting it

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:41 am
by Molue Conductor
bk-one wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
bk-one wrote:

The moment I clicked send/submit I started regretting it

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:44 am
by bk-one
Another useless stat. Ozil recovered the ball 10 times. Leading every player in ball recoveries

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:50 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Happy New Year!

Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:56 am
by Sleaky72
bk-one wrote:Another useless stat. Ozil recovered the ball 10 times. Leading every player in ball recoveries
Please define ball recoveries :sneaky: :sneaky:
What happened to chances created?
Assists?
Goals?

What’s the next one u lot R gonna create? How many attempts 2 tackle? Or how many determined looks @ the camera?