Mali (1) vahsus Côte d'Ivoire (2) FT(AET). CIV otumokpo take them to semis

Re: Mali vs CIV (0-0)

airwolex wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:34 pm Damn, this tourney has seen the worst Ghanaian, Cameroonian and Ivorian team I can ever remember. Senegal must be kicking themselves
They should kick themselves harder for losing to this kpako CIV team ...

there were some ce keyboard coaches cursing the former coach for not playing, Kossounou, he knew.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Really terrible that Senegal lost to this CIV team.

Half time

King Futcha wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:38 pm there were some ce keyboard coaches cursing the former coach for not playing, Kossounou, he knew.
Indeed lmao 🤣🤣🤣
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

It was already tough for CIV to keep up with 11 men, and now with 10, they will be run ragged!!
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Surely there will be more red cards in this match, too much adrenaline
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

SylverEagles wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:34 pm
Coach wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:33 pmAurier next.
I actually see this happening. Mali are just so ahead of their opponents all over the pitch.
Una want make Bobo IAG come down on you like a twerking bag of salt? You know Serge is his baby :lol:

airwolex wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:39 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:38 pm there were some ce keyboard coaches cursing the former coach for not playing, Kossounou, he knew.
Indeed lmao 🤣🤣🤣
How come una no laugh/talk after the Senegal game? :wink:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:48 pm
airwolex wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:39 pm
Indeed lmao 🤣🤣🤣
How come una no laugh/talk after the Senegal game? :wink:
I did say it. He nearly caused a pk as well. He is just off

packerland wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:10 pm I want Mali to win so that if we do meet them in the finals, the home fans will be rooting for us.
The home fans that have been rooting for their team, how has that helped their team? :lol: :lol:

Boly and haller on

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:50 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:10 pm I want Mali to win so that if we do meet them in the finals, the home fans will be rooting for us.
The home fans that have been rooting for their team, how has that helped their team? :lol: :lol:

To be fair, you can't fix ugly. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The fans can only work with what they have -- in this case, the ugliest CIV team we have seen in a while.

theDunamis wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 6:58 pm

To be fair, you can't fix ugly. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The fans can only work with what they have -- in this case, the ugliest CIV team we have seen in a while.
I wonder what the issue is though. On paper they are still very strong but their play is hellish

I can't believe CIV are still in this game

Wetin dey do Mali? They have someone in acres of space on the left and they take 3 passes to get the ball to him!

Mali is now playing down to CIV. They might regret this

They don't have our skills. This Ivory Coast team is wack.

Mali will end up conceding a funny goal that knocks them out after outplaying CIV, they just seem to lack that tournament final punch when it matters.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sat Feb 03, 2024 7:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Make I switch over quickly to the Asian Cup and watch the PK between Uzbekistan and Qatar.

What is with the Malians clustering in the midfield, playing as if they’ve yet to read the chapter on overloads. Brain.

Coach wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 7:05 pm What is with the Malians clustering in the midfield, playing as if they’ve yet to read the chapter on overloads. Brain.
They literally have no width as they are playing dangerously narrow, something CIV might capitalize on to punish them.

Such brainlessness playing with a man advantage. Unbelievable. How many stray passes, why contracting the size of the pitch. Ridiculous.