2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu FT

Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu 2HF

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:28 pm Feel bad for Inter. The loss of form over the last 2 months truly came at the wrong time for them
Football is often about timing...

And not to take anything away from PSG, because they are the best team in Europe, but they met Inter at a point that they were in a poor phase.
A bit similar to Liverpool, who were coming off a brutal phase in the season...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu 2HF

A season at Wolves brought the man out of Vitinha. Two words. West Midlands.

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:35 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:28 pm Feel bad for Inter. The loss of form over the last 2 months truly came at the wrong time for them

And not to take anything away from PSG, because they are the best team in Europe, but they met Inter at a point that they were in a poor phase.
Yup! Couldnt have put it better.

I happened to watch their match against Christian Chivu's Parma and thats when I knew Inter was finished for the season. Thereafter, they just tried to stumble through games.

They could have won the treble this season and everything just melted off in the last 7 weeks - trophyless!

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:38 pm

I happened to watch their match against Christian Chivu's Parma and thats when I knew Inter was finished for the season. Thereafter, they just tried to stumble through games.

They could have won the treble this season and everything just melted off in the last 7 weeks - trophyless!
I am sure you are looking for an Inter fan forum to go and troll them now. Vampire! :woot:
Ex nihilo nihil fit

Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu FT

@Africanus, don’t mind the reptilian, what’s a pachichi to Paris? About as useful as it was to Ancelotti’s P45.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:41 pm

I am sure you are looking for an Inter fan forum to go and troll them now. Vampire! :woot:
I know about 2 or 3 inter fora. I watched them when Mourinho was their coach. But I dont have time. I am getting ready to head to the stadium to watch a sh1t MLS game. :cry: :cry: :lol: :lol:
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (5-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia, Mayulu FT

Simone Inzaghi rumoured to have a boarding pass for the same plane as Osimhen to the sand dunes.

Coach wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:48 pm Simone Inzaghi rumoured to have a boarding pass for the same plane as Osimhen to the sand dunes.

Being quite an interesting CL season, one that clearly underlined the importance of periodization to enable a team continue to grow through the course of a season...

Also showcased the changing trends in midfield and the dominance of athleticism. With all the teams possessing elite fitness and conditioning, as well as nutrition, the ability to add a technical edge to the game, is increasingly the difference.

PSG have won thru dominance in midfield, but not in the manner of the dominant Jurgen Klopp Liverpool of Hendo, Fab and Gini.

The PSG MF trio of Vitinha, Neves and Ruiz are not only capable of the level of elite athleticism, but, especially in small spaces and under pressure, are able to perform at an even more elite level.

I suspect that this will be the trend moving forward. But football is constantly evolving.

Will be interesting to see the battle next season between Barca and Madrid in MF, with the Madridistas built on power first and the technical second, in MF and Barca the other way round.

And in the EPL, Arsenal bringing in Zubimendi, City likely Reindjers, with Rodri back, but still lacking...
And Liverpool looking to add Wirtz...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 10:20 pm

Will be interesting to see the battle next season between Barca and Madrid in MF, with the Madridistas built on power first and the technical second, in MF and Barca the other way round.
Different coach. Madrid is bringing Nico Paz back. Guler seems to be a fav of Xabi and Madrid is discussing Angelo Stiller
And in the EPL, Arsenal bringing in Zubimendi, City likely Reindjers, with Rodri back, but still lacking...
City has made a bid for Ryan Cherki.
Re: 2024-25 UCL Final: PSG vs Inter (4-0) Hakimi, Doue (2), Kvarashelia 2HF

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:17 pm Barcola is not a serious player which is how he's ended up on the bench. That should have been 5-0
Give him time. He dey come. Doue, Barcola, the French talent assembly line in full force. They just need a better coach now to win the WC again, not defensive Deschamps.

Coach wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:34 pm Hakimi, surely African player of the Year. No contest.
Coachito nwokem, is Hakimi really African? Born and bred in Spain.

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 10:27 pm
txj wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 10:20 pm

Different coach. Madrid is bringing Nico Paz back. Guler seems to be a fav of Xabi and Madrid is discussing Angelo Stiller
City has made a bid for Ryan Cherki.

They are as yet unsure about Stiller; more a push from Xabi. Nico Paz is the one they are bringing back..
But yes, I agree; for Madrid next season, it will be more about the tactical structure in MF rather than the arrivals. The key targets have all been secured: CB, RB, LB...

Ryan Cherki is a good player but I do wonder about his mentality. A little too Grealishie :biggrin:

If he does acclamatize in England, Zubi could be the one that expands the game model for Arsenal.

Similarly for Chelsea, I think Lavia will be key; if he can stay healthy...

ohsee wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 10:43 pm
Coach wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:34 pm Hakimi, surely African player of the Year. No contest.
Dede Ohsee

Hakimi is as African as Lookman. Lookman was born and bred in England to Nigerian parents. Both of Hakimi’s parents are Moroccan.

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:17 pm Barcola is not a serious player which is how he's ended up on the bench. That should have been 5-0
Lacks focus and consistency. Henri said as much.
Shame cus he's a real talent...

camex

Post by camex »

Excellent game of Doue and Vitinha. Sold game of Dembele. Dembele for ballon d or.

ohsee wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 10:40 pm
Give him time. He dey come. Doue, Barcola, the French talent assembly line in full force. They just need a better coach now to win the WC again, not defensive Deschamps.
Quite remarkable he's still in charge.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:45 pm

I know about 2 or 3 inter fora. I watched them when Mourinho was their coach. But I dont have time. I am getting ready to head to the stadium to watch a sh1t MLS game. :cry: :cry: :lol: :lol:
Which one? I'm watching Chicago Fire spank Orlando.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 1:27 am
danfo driver wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 9:45 pm

Which one? I'm watching Chicago Fire spank Orlando.
Just came back. Saw the NY Red Bulls vs Atlanta.
Re: 2024-25 UEFA Champions League Final: PSG vs Inter (0-0) 1HF

green4life wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 7:37 pm A lot of folks are picking PSG but Sleep on Inter at your own peril.

There can be no surprises by proceedings last night. The rate limiting step was only ever going to be PSG’s commitment to playing the full ninety.

As has been said many times over, what they did to Liverpool in Paris, despite the 1-nil defeat, was more an ide of March than any words whispered to Julius Caesar. No game has ever been more one-sided at this level, not even yesterday’s final.

In the weirdest of science, Liverpool escaped without a well deserved, 5 or 6 goal drubbing. PSG’s failure that night set the motion for the mauling to come. Someone, somewhere was going to pay. Dearly.

The appetite for mayhem has spilled onto the streets of Gay Paree. Afters aplenty. Paris hasn’t seen such menace since Louis’ gates were kicked open, his chambermaids ravaged and the royal regalia torn to shreds. They’ll be at it for the whole weekend. Fireworks, Molotovs, the lot. No half measures. All the clandestines from the shanty towns and Parisian slums, forging a roaring tsunami of navy blue and red. All stood before them swept out to sea. Apres. Afters. Proper.

Hakimi (a Moroccan international) is no less eligible for the AFOY award than the current holder Lookman (who was born and raised in South London)...
ohsee wrote: Sat May 31, 2025 10:43 pm

https://x.com/thecasualultra/status/1929096105691607265

wiseone wrote: Sun Jun 01, 2025 12:04 pm https://x.com/thecasualultra/status/1929096105691607265
...just like in America, when a pro team wins a championship fans from the city vandalize the their own city. Makes no sense. Oyinbos na wah for them.