NLF: Portugal wins on PKs
- danfo driver
Re: NLF: Portugal wins on PKs
he dog-walked two of them.
- packerland
Re: NL FINAL: ESP vs Portugal (2-2) ET
They don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
Agree totally.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
Mom’s family home feels like a hall of mourning.
These people hate losing but it’s even worse when it’s the Portuguese. Smh
packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
Oyarzabal plays in same position for Sociedad and for at least 2 seasons now, except for the brief period with Sadiq.
Ferran Torres would've started, based on his form, but he's recovering from surgery.
Samu is in the young prospect who just had a breakout season...
But yes, they're lacking a David Villa, but are also playing differently. Sometimes with Olmo in the middle.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- danfo driver
Deleted by moderator.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 12:21 amAgree totally.packerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
Mom’s family home feels like a hall of mourning.
These people hate losing but it’s even worse when it’s the Portuguese. Smh
- packerland
Yes, but that is because Alexander Sorloth was no longer at Real Sociedad. From 2021-2023 Alexander Sørloth was the preferred striker at Real Sociedad before he transferred to Villarreal in 2023 and then last yr he went to Athletico Madrid.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 12:43 ampackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
Oyarzabal plays in same position for Sociedad and for at least 2 seasons now, except for the brief period with Sadiq.
Ferran Torres would've started, based on his form, but he's recovering from surgery.
But yes, they're lacking a David Villa, but are also playing differently. Sometimes with Olmo in the middle.
packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 3:53 amYes, but that is because Alexander Sorloth was no longer at Real Sociedad. From 2021-2023 Alexander Sørloth was the preferred striker at Real Sociedad before he transferred to Villarreal in 2023 and then last yr he went to Athletico Madrid.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 12:43 ampackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
I watch La Liga. Sorloth was a failure at Sociedad who opted not to take up his loan from Leipzig.
Oyazarbal is their lead striker. He's no longer a LW and has not been that for years.
The LW rotates between Becker, Berenextea and Gomez...
Even whe Sadiq was there, Mikel would start when fit...
- danfo driver
You do realize that most of these people only watch EPL right? Anything outside that, they have zero clue.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 1:17 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 3:53 amYes, but that is because Alexander Sorloth was no longer at Real Sociedad. From 2021-2023 Alexander Sørloth was the preferred striker at Real Sociedad before he transferred to Villarreal in 2023 and then last yr he went to Athletico Madrid.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 12:43 ampackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
I watch La Liga. Sorloth was a failure at Sociedad who opted not to take up his loan from Leipzig.
Oyazarbal is their lead striker. He's no longer a LW and has not been that for years.
- packerland
I disagree. If you're speaking about the last 2 years(24-25 and 23-24 seasons) and at the last Euro, then I agree with you. I was specifically speaking about the 21-22 and 22-23 season. You even had me checking lineups from 2017 all the way to 2021 and most of them he started at LW or RW. He made some starts as part of a 2 front striker pair with Isak, but when Sociedad played with a lone striker it was either Isak or Willian Jose. Kubo and Mendez were on the opposite side of the wing from him. Then you had the years when Januzaj and Cho were part of the wing rotation.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 1:17 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 3:53 amYes, but that is because Alexander Sorloth was no longer at Real Sociedad. From 2021-2023 Alexander Sørloth was the preferred striker at Real Sociedad before he transferred to Villarreal in 2023 and then last yr he went to Athletico Madrid.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 12:43 ampackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
I won't call Sorloth a failure at Real Socieded (see stats below). Diego Simeone does not buy rubbish. The Spaniards will always do what's best for their national team and if it means moving Sorloth so be it.
21-22: 4 goals in 20 starts (Real Sociedad)
22-23: 12 goals in 28 starts (Real Sociedad)
23-24: 23 goals in 30 starts (villarael)
24-25: 20 goals in 15 starts (Athletico Madrid)
packerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 8:39 pmI disagree. If you're speaking about the last 2 years(24-25 and 23-24 seasons) and at the last Euro, then I agree with you. I was specifically speaking about the 21-22 and 22-23 season. You even had me checking lineups from 2017 all the way to 2021 and most of them he started at LW or RW. He made some starts as part of a 2 front striker pair with Isak, but when Sociedad played with a lone striker it was either Isak or Willian Jose. Kubo and Mendez were on the opposite side of the wing from him. Then you had the years when Januzaj and Cho were part of the wing rotation.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 1:17 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 3:53 amYes, but that is because Alexander Sorloth was no longer at Real Sociedad. From 2021-2023 Alexander Sørloth was the preferred striker at Real Sociedad before he transferred to Villarreal in 2023 and then last yr he went to Athletico Madrid.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 12:43 ampackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.Sleaky72 wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:43 pmThey don’tbret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 10:20 pm Dont Spain have strikers?? What is Morata still doing in the Spanish team???
I won't call Sorloth a failure at Real Socieded (see stats below). Diego Simeone does not buy rubbish. The Spaniards will always do what's best for their national team and if it means moving Sorloth so be it.
Bros read your initial post again and then read mine. He's been a striker for Spain and Sociedad. What he was 4-5yrs is no longer the issue.
Sorloth was successful in Villarreal not Sociedad.
- packerland
Bros it’s ok. My main point before I diverted a bit was that if Spain had better strikers, he Mikel Oyarzabal won’t be their starting striker because that is not his natural position. It doesn’t matter if he’s played that position in the last 2 yrs. The bobo has scored 9,9,4 and 9 goals in the last 4yrs. That’s not setting the world on fire.txj wrote: ↑Tue Jun 10, 2025 11:22 ampackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 8:39 pmI disagree. If you're speaking about the last 2 years(24-25 and 23-24 seasons) and at the last Euro, then I agree with you. I was specifically speaking about the 21-22 and 22-23 season. You even had me checking lineups from 2017 all the way to 2021 and most of them he started at LW or RW. He made some starts as part of a 2 front striker pair with Isak, but when Sociedad played with a lone striker it was either Isak or Willian Jose. Kubo and Mendez were on the opposite side of the wing from him. Then you had the years when Januzaj and Cho were part of the wing rotation.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 1:17 pmpackerland wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 3:53 amYes, but that is because Alexander Sorloth was no longer at Real Sociedad. From 2021-2023 Alexander Sørloth was the preferred striker at Real Sociedad before he transferred to Villarreal in 2023 and then last yr he went to Athletico Madrid.txj wrote: ↑Mon Jun 09, 2025 12:43 ampackerland wrote: ↑Sun Jun 08, 2025 11:58 pmThey don’t. Mikel Oyarzabal is a natural LW who is playing as a striker due to the emergence of Nico Williams. As the coach, I’ll play Samu or Ferran Torres before I play Morata.
Bros read your initial post again and then read mine. He's been a striker for Spain and Sociedad. What he was 4-5yrs is no longer the issue.
Sorloth was successful in Villarreal not Sociedad.
Sorloth played in 2 seasons at Real Sociedad. He scored 12 goals in one of the season. That is a successful season in a top 5 league. Let’s agree to disagree.