The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017
Waffiman wrote: I know I am on point when I provide some detail to expose your theory and stats as a sham and you claim I am not on point.![]()
You claim you have nothing against Giroud, I have no doubt about this. But the fact that you have nothing against Giroud and make such a claim that has no basis in fact as borne out by proper analysis of results, team and opposition make your claim very insidious and pernicious.
My points are:
Arsenal lower scoring rate when Giroud is in the team is not down to Giroud only. This is down mainly to the players in the team, then tactics and opposition.
You are wrong to say or imply Giroud is solely responsible because our style of play changes and we play slower. Arsenal play fast attacking high tempo football scoring goals with Giroud in the team, so long as he has the creative, fast, penetrative players with him in the team. The stats show, Arsenal's style of play and goals scored drop when these players are not with Giroud in the team.
Yes! Arsenal have adapted their game to a slower possession based more patient build up game of recent, but this is mainly at home games against teams that come to defend deep and catch you on the counter attack and a set piece. The question should be why? The answers lies in the amount of counter attacking and set piece goals we conceded due to teams studying our game and exposing our weaknesses
Away from home when we play Giroud in the team, our style of play is different. This is one reason why we had the best Away record in the league last season. Once again, this has nothing to do with Giroud. But these teams are now adapting their tactics at Home to a similar system when they are playing away from Home to avoid losing. Not Giroud's fault.
I asked if the team were the same in the 26 and 12 games with Giroud as sub and starter? There is a clear reason wny? But I stop for now.
Let me debunk your theory and stats even further.![]()
Here is your stat:
1st you have used games when Giroud played as a Sub, as evidenced with your Giroud stats for this season. Now you claim you only meant when games he starts. If this is the case Why have used used stats with Girouds as sub to back up your claim?If you think that's a fluke, how about this season so far)
Arsenal EPL 2016/2017 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.0 (1 game)
Giroud no start: 2.23 (17)
Make up your mind. Stop this because the stats for this year has no bearing towards your thesis. In a season where Arsenal has played 1,620 minutes of EPL football, Girouds with only 260 minutes is now being used as part of the team's scoring stat for the team. That is just plain ridiculous let us try to compare apples with apples if we want some true sense of what is really happening. Let us not embellish or exaggerate for it serves no one any good.
Now let's forget about the stats for this season because it is really is at best argumentative, the reality is, it is irrelevant and pointless to your thesis. Of course I can only use the 2015/16 numbers as you claim this phenomenon is since 2015/16.![]()
Here is your stat:
In 2015/16 Giroud made 38 league appearances, with 26 as starts and 12 as sub. He scored 16 goals. Giroud played a part in every game last season and he get rewarded by your thesis. Chai! Giroud don suffer.Arsenal EPL 2015/2015 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.42 (26 games)
Giroud no start: 2.33 (12 games)![]()
Here is a full listing of the games. I have put a capital 'S' next to the games he came on as a sub.
Arsenal 0 - 2 West Ham
C Palace 1 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 0 - 0 Liverpool
Newcastle 0 - 1 Arsenal S
Arsenal 2 - 0 Stoke S
Chelsea 2 - 0 Arsenal S
Leicester 2 - 5 Arsenal S
Arsenal 3 - 0 Man Utd S
Watford 0 - 3 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 1 Everton
Swansea 0 - 3 Arsenal
Arsenal 1 - 1 Tottenham
West Brom 2 - 1 Arsenal
Norwich 1 - 1 Arsenal
Arsenal 3 - 1 Sunderland
Aston Villa 0 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 1 Man City
Southampton 4 - 0 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 0 Bournemouth
Arsenal 1 - 0 Newcastle
Liverpool 3 - 3 Arsenal
Stoke 0 - 0 Arsenal
Arsenal 0 - 1 Chelsea (Subbed after 22 minuted)
Arsenal 2 - 1 Burnley
Arsenal 0 - 0 Southampton
Bournemouth 0 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 1 Leicester
Man Utd 3 - 2 Arsenal S
Arsenal 1 - 2 Swansea S
Tottenham 2 - 2 Arsenal S
Everton 0 - 2 Arsenal S
Arsenal 4 - 0 Watford S
West Ham 3 - 3 Arsenal S
Arsenal 1 - 1 C Palace S
Arsenal 2 - 0 West Brom
Sunderland 0 - 0 Arsenal
Arsenal 1 - 0 Norwich
Man City 2 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 4 - 0 Aston Villa
From the above Arsenal scored 45 goals in the 26 games Giroud started. Arsenal also scored 2 or mored goals in 10 of those games.
Note the first pattern in most of the high scoring games and wins. They seem to all comes in clusters.
Note. Arsenal still score highly when Giroud starts in some of these games.
Well, if you study the teams for these games (with or without Giroud) you will notice the presence of creativity and penetration. You will notice the teams have 3 or 4 of; Santi, Sanchez, Ozil, Theo/Oxlade/Campbell, Iwobi, Welbeck Ramsey and Bellerin.
Here is a fact, When Giroud plays in any team that has Santi, Ozil, Sanchez and Walcott, we score 2 or more goals even against some of the toughest defences. When Theo drops out Ramsey comes in Right of a 4-3-3, we also score plenty of goals and win the vast majority of their games.
It is when Arsenal lose 3 or 4 of these players that the team suffers, with or without Giroud in the team. Just have a look at what happened when we lost Santi, Ramsey, then Sanchez last season. In most of those games, Giroud played, we did not score many goals. Indeed, we played to slow patient possession game and ground out results.
When Sanchez returned in Feb, with Welbeck and Iwobi adding to creativity, and the security of Coquelin, Arsenal started scoring again. Giroud was dropped for Welbeck and Theo initially but he returned to the team and we continued scoring, albeit not as consistently.
I repeat, just go and have a look at the teams to go with the results and there is a clear pattern, this is no coincidence.
It is pure lazy analysis to blame Giroud for the scoring rate dropping when you have lost players Sanchez, Santi, Welbeck, Theo, Oxlade, Ramsey etc for the majority of the games in which Giroud played. Indeed, your stat holds no credibility or any ounce of respect when one drills down more into the detail. Your stats and thesis is pure and complete BS.
Let us stop this BS of looking at one player and start looking to blame his for what is truly a team failure and nothing to do with the player. If you want, I can continue and show you games from those results which debunks your theory even more.
I ask you one more question. Why is Giroud still a central part of this Arsenal squad and close to signing a new contract if he was solely responsible for Arsenal lower scoring rate. Do you for one second believe the club will offer him a much improved contract if he such a problem.
Oh! I forgot his defensive stat. Go speak to any Coach in the league, they will tell you Giroud is the best defender of the near post in the EPL. You watch him at corner kicks especially, he is a giant for the team. Go analyse how many goals we concede from his zone when defending the set piece.
This is what I don't like about you Waffi. When I am being diplomatic about calling out the invalidity of some of your arguments or don't want to outright call you out on falsehoods, you tend to take my diplomacy for timidity or weakness in my argument. So you get emboldened and start using a gloating tone and rude ords. Unlike some people here, I really don't like insulting people I'm arguing with or using condescending tone. In fact, the more wrong the other side is, the more respectful I try to be with my words. I really hate making people look stupid.
Anyways rather than insulting each other back and forth, I am willing to make a bet (you choose the terms). Forget the past, starting from next game to the end of the season, in the EPL, arsenal will score less on average with Grioud starting than they do when he isn't. If you are so confident in the invalidity of my argument, please put your money where your mouth is.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Waffiman wrote:2 things, my stat is more recent than the date of yours above. Also, the difference now is one change more.tolahs wrote:As of 05 December 2016Waffiman wrote:He started the game without Theo, Santi and Mustafi. 3 players who have been key this season. Go and have a look at the record of the other teams when they lose 3 key players, not even close to Arsenal.Tunisian Gooner wrote:It does but.....Arsenal have vastly better depth than they have any time in Emirates era. I know it's hard call, no easy games but AW has to rotate. Difference yesterday when Perez and Ramsey came on the pitch was night and day.Waffiman wrote:Arsenal and Man City have a real job catching Liverpool and Chelsea this season. We are only half way through the league, Arsenal and City have already played 7 games more than them. It gives them a huge advantage.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Arsenal beat Stoke 3-1 two weeks ago.kajifu wrote:Liverpool mean business ooh.They are 4 -1up against a good Stoke city team.Hope stoke do the same next week against us open yash
Wenger has been using his squad (Elneny, Gibbs, Gabriel, Giroud, Jenkinson, Debuchy, Perez, Ramsey, Oxlade etc etc) have all played this season. No other team has used as many players as Arsenal. How you can even suggest he rotates when he has been doing exactly that is very strange. The fact of this league is, the more players you use during the season, the more likely you drop points.
When guys moan here, I am really convinced many do not have a look at the big picture for there to be any appreciation of what is being achieved at this club. Some of the moaning here is just borne out of total ignorance and unrealistic expectations. A potent mix for disappointment and people making a sorry a*rse of themselves.
I repeat, none of the clubs above us will be where they are in the league if they have had to change their 1st team like we have done. You doubt it, I say go and have a look at the other teams. Look at what happened to Liverpool when they lost Matip, Mane and Coutinho for just one game for example.
For me, I am hoping we get lucky with injuries, I am also hoping the other teams suffer the same faith we have suffered to at least try to make thing fairer.
For now though, Liverpool and Chelski have a huge advantage. That is not even in doubt.
Man City news: Pep Guardiola has made more changes than any other Premier League side:
City boss Pep Guardiola, who in 14 Premier League games has made a remarkable 46 changes to his starting line-up, 12 more than any other team. Whether bringing players back in after injury or suspension, rotating to keep players fresh amid the demands of European football, or trying to compensate for loss of form, Guardiola has not been able to field a settled line up this season....
sport.net/man-city-news-pep-guardiola-has-made-more-changes-than-any-other-premier-league-side_561952
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
B4 we played ManC, the rap against pep was that he was using too many players & overwhelming them with new formations. I agree with his call to spread the workload cos this is a physical league - maybe too optimistic with new formations but he's damn educated about his squad now & you've solidarity in a squad if you can be called on anytime instead of being a bench warmer. They were fresher than us in the last quarter of that game, ummm!!!
More importantly, Pep changes are not enforced by injuries. Arsenal currently have Theo, Ox, Welbeck, Santi, Mustafi, Debuchy, Gibbs and Akpom out. All season, we have done a great job getting results with an average of 5 of our top 16 players injured. When you lose 3 key players from your first team, it compounds the problem, you cannot refresh things because your injury situation has put you in a situation where you just can't freshen things up.
Pep has not had anything like our problems, so he can freshen things up. His main casualty has been Gundogen. When he lost 2 of his main players they dropped points. When was the last game Arsenal played with only having 1 or 2 of their 1st 11 out?
For that City game, I was so concerned with our performance, I actually did a detailed analysis. I drilled down into every player's numbers for both sides. I looked at things like kms covered, sprints, sudden stop, number of impacts, interceptions 2nd balls etc. etc etc. Arsenal were 2nd best for everything.
When I looked at the games each player on both sides had played and their physical effort in those games, it was no surprise to me why we were 2nd best in terms of physical effort. Arsenal competed for sections in that game but they just could not match City's intensity.
I agree at times most of the stats were marginal and insignificant in the grand scheme of things, but Arsenal as a team hardly gets our run, out sprinted, losing almost 75% of 2nd balls etc etc. Indeed, Wenger set the trend for these things in this league all those years ago and it continues to this day. Just look at the stat for late goals scored, you will find this stats has been dominated by Arsenal for years, this is mainly about freshness.
Player freshness is the holy grail, every team now takes those vitamin energy boosting drips, they also take the freezing baths or go in the chamber etc. The Sport science for Freshness is worth hundreds of millions. Clubs now try to monitor what, when, how and number of times a player eats at home.
But for that City game, Arsenal were never going to score a late goal. Indeed, in the last 5 minutes, superman Sanchez stopped running. Now, you cannot accuse him of a lack of effort. The players just had nothing left in the tank and City has a lot left because each player in that City team with the most games had played at least 2 fewer games than any equivalent Arsenal player, given the tight scheduling of the Arsenal games and the intensity, Arsenal players were not fresh enough no matter how they tried. What they did not need was to be unlucky with 2 offside goals.
Injuries and whatever else aside, Pep decided early on to spread the load - he thought the style of football he plays will be too physically demanding for a short squad. By Swansea away - they won but were visibly fatigued, then their next match was against Celtics - they struggled - next match @whl - they were beaten with more to spare by spuds - i suspect that's when he started rotating.
Nolito got playing early while Lucas(injury notwithstanding) isn't getting minutes.
AW is become too stuck to not making subs until the 70th min even if we're playing against a fresher team.
I watched the highlights of Watford v Everton - i expected some changes at Goodison - we struggled cos guys were tired - he makes only one change for Manc.
If you can't trust a fit & fresh Giroud & Lucas to go against weary teams then we're doomed. I remember the Hlebs,Cesc,Sheyi tiring by march - to keep playing Ozil & Alexis every match is to tire them out with months to spare.
This ain't some 20/20 hindsight - i've argued these points strongly from the start of the season.
Hope he does something about a RB(Jenk & Deb) look to leaving. - playing Hector 3times a week sometimes will be reckless
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
- theYemster
That's why I don't engage in these kinda conversions with you. You lie and obfuscate things and never admit being wrong. The other day you and Waffib claimed I never suggested Arteta, Rosicky, Ox, Welbeck etc aren't durable for the season and should be offloaded and I bet you both $10,000 to your $5,000 before I dig out the proof and of course neither of you did. Instead you played dumb and pretended not to understand the bet. How ironic for someone who claims to know it all.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Suarez, Auba, Cavarlho, Higuain, Ibra, Rabiot, Chicharito, Torres (07), Anelka (Jan 08), Arteta, Rosicky, Flamini, Ox, Wilshere, Welbz, Sanogo, Diaby, Walcott, Per, Klopp, Simeone are all names I've suggested we get or ditch at one time or the other. Giroud I long since suggested he's better off coming off the bench and wasn't good enough to be the first choice striker. Per I suggested he be replaced. I suggested Gnarby or Ox be offloaded. Arteta, Rosicky, Welbz, Wilshere went durable enough and should go. Voila many of those suggestions have turned out to be on the money. The fact that you choose to deliberately and conveniently forget and prefer to live in an alternate reality that feeds into your delusion is on you. You think coming here to whine, biitch, argue and insult is an indication of superior football knowledge.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Allow him to continue sucking his own cock. He thinks that'll make it longer not knowing he's only giving himself whiplash.ojafranpa wrote:Where was Van Damme when they chop four from Cold Spuds.anikulapo wrote:Virgil Van Dijk continued to impress ... like I always say ... Game knows game
Attila The Hen why are you crowing today? Are you gonna give us any insight into players, tactics, new discoveries or are you gonna stick to insulting Arsene and trolling ? Yep I think I know the answer ... Why so serious you dis Bitter Old Hen
That said, here's my "insight", Arsenal WON'T win the Premier League or Champions League. So why should I waste my time and energy arguing tactics and players with you mongs when I know how the season will end?
My Pats are on the way to another Superbowl...I'll expend my energy there, on a serious organization. After the Superbowl I'll be back here just in time to see Arsenal NOT win the CL and EPL.
How's that?
Suarez, Auba, Cavarlho, Higuain, Ibra, Rabiot, Chicharito, Torres (07), Anelka (Jan 08), Arteta, Rosicky, Flamini, Ox, Wilshere, Welbz, Sanogo, Diaby, Walcott, Per, Klopp, Simeone are all names I've suggested we get or ditch at one time or the other. Giroud I long since suggested he's better off coming off the bench and wasn't good enough to be the first choice striker.
Wait when did you suggest Suarez? Was it when you were hiding like a Lil Biatch because a baby Mod hurt your feelings? Lying sack of shytYou recommended Higuain? Wow who didn't
Now you are claiming Torres? Jeez why not Wayne Rooney, Ronaldo and Messi? Talk about Captain Obvious![]()
Rosicky, Wilshere and FLAMINI?? Is this guy a nutter or just a confused goat?
:
And did you just brag about discovering Sanogo? Ahahahahahahahahaha mo gbe ohhh.
Look at this bloody liar. This is the same dog that said he was too scared to make suggestions on players or coaches because he was scared I would pick holes in his choices now telling bold faced lies![]()
God don catch ....Lying Dog :rotf:
I didn't say I discovered Sanogo. Read what I wrote again. Some players I suggested Arsenal get; OTHERS I suggested Arsenal DITCH. Take a guess which group Sanogo falls into. Same with the many times I suggested Arsenal ditch the washed up and injury prone players like Arteta, Rosicky, Wilshere and FLAMINI etc, free up salary and roster spot for players that'll contribute to the cause. I said this as recently as two summers ago during the Singapore tour. Only for the likes of Waffib and PapaK to ridicule me cos Arteta played a half against Everton in the final...only for him to as expected break down midseason.
And yes I suggested Arsenal go for Torres when Atletico wanted to swap him for Reyes. Wenger instead opted for straight cash and Benitez and Liverpool swooped in.
As for Suarez I won't even bother. All you have to do is do a search and I'm sure one of the many times I suggested Arsenal go for him and criticized Wenger got his insulting dollar bid will show up in your search.
Yeah I'm scared to make suggestions on players when I've spent the past few years suggesting Pep, Klopp and Simeone. When I suggested Klopp what happened? Did we not instead spend numerous posts and threads debating him even you kept rubbishing him and his abilities? Well well well. Here we are today. Compare him and Wenger, who's above who right now, despite playing without his best player and barely buying any player in his first full season? Meanwhile Payet is where again? Yeah, game know game indeed. Only in your head.
The problem with you is you just love to argue for the sake of arguing...pointless arguments. Some of us have outgrown that. Has a lot to do with maturity, nothing to do with fear.
Last edited by theYemster on Fri Dec 30, 2016 5:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
theYemster wrote:That's why I don't engage in these conversions with you. You lie and obfuscate things and never admit being wrong. The other day you and Waffib claimed I said the opposite of what I said and I bet you both $5,000 to dig out up and of course neither of you did.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Suarez, Auba, Cavarlho, Higuain, Ibra, Rabiot, Chicharito, Torres (07), Anelka (Jan 08), Arteta, Rosicky, Flamini, Ox, Wilshere, Welbz, Sanogo, Diaby, Walcott, Per, Klopp, Simeone are all names I've suggested we get or ditch at one time or the other. Giroud I long since suggested he's better off coming off the bench and wasn't good enough to be the first choice striker. Per I suggested he be replaced. I suggested Gnarby or Ox be offloaded. Arteta, Rosicky, Welbz, Wilshere went durable enough and should go. Voila many of those suggestions have turned out to be on the money. The fact that you choose to deliberately and conveniently forget and prefer to live in an alternate reality that feeds into your delusion is on you. You think coming here to whine, biitch, argue and insult is an indication of superior football knowledge.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Allow him to continue sucking his own cock. He thinks that'll make it longer not knowing he's only giving himself whiplash.ojafranpa wrote:Where was Van Damme when they chop four from Cold Spuds.anikulapo wrote:Virgil Van Dijk continued to impress ... like I always say ... Game knows game
Attila The Hen why are you crowing today? Are you gonna give us any insight into players, tactics, new discoveries or are you gonna stick to insulting Arsene and trolling ? Yep I think I know the answer ... Why so serious you dis Bitter Old Hen
That said, here's my "insight", Arsenal WON'T win the Premier League or Champions League. So why should I waste my time and energy arguing tactics and players with you mongs when I know how the season will end?
My Pats are on the way to another Superbowl...I'll expend my energy there, on a serious organization. After the Superbowl I'll be back here just in time to see Arsenal NOT win the CL and EPL.
How's that?
Suarez, Auba, Cavarlho, Higuain, Ibra, Rabiot, Chicharito, Torres (07), Anelka (Jan 08), Arteta, Rosicky, Flamini, Ox, Wilshere, Welbz, Sanogo, Diaby, Walcott, Per, Klopp, Simeone are all names I've suggested we get or ditch at one time or the other. Giroud I long since suggested he's better off coming off the bench and wasn't good enough to be the first choice striker.
Wait when did you suggest Suarez? Was it when you were hiding like a Lil Biatch because a baby Mod hurt your feelings? Lying sack of shytYou recommended Higuain? Wow who didn't
Now you are claiming Torres? Jeez why not Wayne Rooney, Ronaldo and Messi? Talk about Captain Obvious![]()
Rosicky, Wilshere and FLAMINI?? Is this guy a nutter or just a confused goat?
:
And did you just brag about discovering Sanogo? Ahahahahahahahahaha mo gbe ohhh.
Look at this bloody liar. This is the same dog that said he was too scared to make suggestions on players or coaches because he was scared I would pick holes in his choices now telling bold faced lies![]()
God don catch ....Lying Dog :rotf:
I didn't say I discovered Sanogo. Read what I wrote again. Some players I suggested Arsenal get; OTHERS I suggested Arsenal DITCH. Take a guess which group Sanogo falls into. Same with the many times I suggested Arsenal ditch the washed up and injury prone players like Arteta, Rosicky, Wilshere and FLAMINI etc, free up salary and roster spot for players that'll contribute to the cause. I said this as recently as two summers ago during the Singapore tour. Only for the likes of Waffib and PapaK to ridicule me cos Arteta played a half against Everton in the final...only for him to as expected break down midseason.
And yes I suggested Arsenal go for Torres when Atletico wanted to swap him for Reyes. Wenger instead opted for straight cash and Benitez and Liverpool swooped in.
As for Suarez I won't even bother. All you have to do is do a search and I'm sure one of the many times I suggested Arsenal go for him and criticized Wenger got his insulting dollar bid will show up in your search.
Yeah I'm scared to make suggestions on players when I've spent the past few years suggesting Pep, Klopp and Simeone. When I suggested Klopp what happened? Did we not instead spend numerous posts and threads debating him even you kept rubbishing him and his abilities? Well well well. Here we are today. Compare him and Wenger, who's above who right now, despite playing without his best player and barely buying any player in his first full season? Meanwhile Payet is where again? Yeah, game know game indeed. Only in your head.
The problem with you is you just love to argue for the sake of arguing...pointless arguments. Some of us have outgrown that. Has a lot to do with maturity, nothing to do with fear.
You are not only a lying arse dog, but it's not my fault that you are incapable of expressing yourself . All I did was repeat what you wrote and since it exposes you for the know nothing dolt that you are , now you are left to do your normal tap dance .
I have told you to stick to trolling and insulting Arsene . Are you gonna deny that you admitted that you didn't want to mention players or coaches for fear of your opinions being exposed and ridiculed ?
Oya Deny it, I dare you

Again you have nothing to stand on when challenged and your ignorance of the game exposed.
Moron go cry some more
- theYemster
Yes I deny it. What I said was that IN THAT PARTICULAR DISCUSSION, naming possible replacement coaches for Wenger was irrelevant cos it'll start another debate that'll distract us from the issue at hand, Wenger's continued failing. I subsequently named Klopp and guess what happened? We went off on a tangent arguing his credentials vs Wenger's remember? Discussed Wenger at Japan, Monaco and Nancy and compared with Klopp's at Dortmund and Mainz where you rubbished Klopp. Should I dig up the thread for you?anikulapo wrote:You are not only a lying arse dog, but it's not my fault that you are incapable of expressing yourself . All I did was repeat what you wrote and since it exposes you for the know nothing dolt that you are , now you are left to do your normal tap dance .
I have told you to stick to trolling and insulting Arsene . Are you gonna deny that you admitted that you didn't want to mention players or coaches for fear of your opinions being exposed and ridiculed ?
Oya Deny it, I dare you.
Again you have nothing to stand on when challenged and your ignorance of the game exposed.
Moron go cry some more
I also said naming possible players to buy was not the point of that discussion. The issue was that the players we have either aren't good enough or/and were always too injured to compete. I said while I could come up with players and so could you, it was neither the point of the discussion, nor my job to find players for them. Me being allegedly unable to name players for them to buy is NOT a good enough reason for them not to improve the team well enough to win titles cos if other teams can find players good and durable enough to help them win then so should we if not they should go cos they're not doing their jobs. If Wenger's peers and contemporaries are getting the job done then so should he. The fact that Yemster supposedly can't is NOT a valid excuse for his failure.
Considering I have oftentimes suggested players and coaches as possibilities for Arsenal to acquire (but chose in that particular discussion not to name any) I'm not so sure why you found what I said above hard to believe. But to you that reads as me being afraid.
Perhaps that your knack for senseless and pointless arguments again.
theYemster wrote:Yes I deny it. What I said was that IN THAT PARTICULAR DISCUSSION, naming possible replacement coaches for Wenger was irrelevant cos it'll start another debate that'll distract us from the issue at hand, Wenger's continued failing. I subsequently named Klopp and guess what happened? We went off on a tangent arguing his credentials vs Wenger's remember? Discussed Wenger at Japan, Monaco and Nancy and compared with Klopp's at Dortmund and Mainz where you rubbished Klopp. Should I dig up the thread for you?anikulapo wrote:You are not only a lying arse dog, but it's not my fault that you are incapable of expressing yourself . All I did was repeat what you wrote and since it exposes you for the know nothing dolt that you are , now you are left to do your normal tap dance .
Oya Deny it, I dare you.
Moron go cry some more
I also said naming possible players to buy was not the point of that discussion. The issue was that the players we have either aren't good enough or/and were always too injured to compete. I said while I could come up with players and so could you, it was neither the point of the discussion, nor my job to find players for them. Me being allegedly unable to name players for them to buy is NOT a good enough reason for them not to improve the team well enough to win titles cos if other teams can find players good and durable enough to help them win then so should we if not they should go cos they're not doing their jobs. If Wenger's peers and contemporaries are getting the job done then so should he. The fact that Yemster supposedly can't is NOT a valid excuse for his failure.
Considering I have oftentimes suggested players and coaches as possibilities for Arsenal to acquire (but chose in that particular discussion not to name any) I'm not so sure why you found what I said above hard to believe. But to you that reads as me being afraid.
You are also so predictable with your rat in the cage squirming and twisting

You are either a bloody liar (which I believe ) or a mentally incapable dolt (which I also believe) who has problems expressing themselves

Maybe you should type in Yoruba and Pidgin to bring across your confused thoughts in a clear legible manner

Again you wasted server space saying nothing .....
I mean what kind of moron actually claims to have recommended Torres? Lol like I said why not Messi while you were At it

Like I said, maybe you should stick to typing in Yoruba or just STFU all together because you are clearly confused.
Yeah take a stand for players like Bellerin when everyone else said someone different.
Call out Ramshyt when all were hyping him for the overrated fraud that he is and then talk.
Point out the qualities of Alderwereild and Van Dijk when they were bought at 12 million and 18 months later now worth 50 to 60 million.
Ahhhh never mind .... know nothing clown ... why do I even bother with you
@Plats, Little Prince has been one of the biggest disappointments thus far. Aside from contributing a full sleeve to Bournemouth's Body Art club, he's done nothing. Needless to say the punditry still scour for excuses. "It's all about fitness" being one of them. Presumably, the Cherries sole purpose in their pursuit and acquisition of the artist formerly known as My Son, was to have him running up the stairs like Rocky Balboa by May.
If they do score less goals, it will not be solely because of Giroud. It will be mainly down to what players are in the team with Giroud, then tactics and opposition.amafolas wrote:Waffiman wrote: I know I am on point when I provide some detail to expose your theory and stats as a sham and you claim I am not on point.![]()
You claim you have nothing against Giroud, I have no doubt about this. But the fact that you have nothing against Giroud and make such a claim that has no basis in fact as borne out by proper analysis of results, team and opposition make your claim very insidious and pernicious.
My points are:
Arsenal lower scoring rate when Giroud is in the team is not down to Giroud only. This is down mainly to the players in the team, then tactics and opposition.
You are wrong to say or imply Giroud is solely responsible because our style of play changes and we play slower. Arsenal play fast attacking high tempo football scoring goals with Giroud in the team, so long as he has the creative, fast, penetrative players with him in the team. The stats show, Arsenal's style of play and goals scored drop when these players are not with Giroud in the team.
Yes! Arsenal have adapted their game to a slower possession based more patient build up game of recent, but this is mainly at home games against teams that come to defend deep and catch you on the counter attack and a set piece. The question should be why? The answers lies in the amount of counter attacking and set piece goals we conceded due to teams studying our game and exposing our weaknesses
Away from home when we play Giroud in the team, our style of play is different. This is one reason why we had the best Away record in the league last season. Once again, this has nothing to do with Giroud. But these teams are now adapting their tactics at Home to a similar system when they are playing away from Home to avoid losing. Not Giroud's fault.
I asked if the team were the same in the 26 and 12 games with Giroud as sub and starter? There is a clear reason wny? But I stop for now.
Let me debunk your theory and stats even further.![]()
Here is your stat:
1st you have used games when Giroud played as a Sub, as evidenced with your Giroud stats for this season. Now you claim you only meant when games he starts. If this is the case Why have used used stats with Girouds as sub to back up your claim?If you think that's a fluke, how about this season so far)
Arsenal EPL 2016/2017 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.0 (1 game)
Giroud no start: 2.23 (17)
Make up your mind. Stop this because the stats for this year has no bearing towards your thesis. In a season where Arsenal has played 1,620 minutes of EPL football, Girouds with only 260 minutes is now being used as part of the team's scoring stat for the team. That is just plain ridiculous let us try to compare apples with apples if we want some true sense of what is really happening. Let us not embellish or exaggerate for it serves no one any good.
Now let's forget about the stats for this season because it is really is at best argumentative, the reality is, it is irrelevant and pointless to your thesis. Of course I can only use the 2015/16 numbers as you claim this phenomenon is since 2015/16.![]()
Here is your stat:
In 2015/16 Giroud made 38 league appearances, with 26 as starts and 12 as sub. He scored 16 goals. Giroud played a part in every game last season and he get rewarded by your thesis. Chai! Giroud don suffer.Arsenal EPL 2015/2015 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.42 (26 games)
Giroud no start: 2.33 (12 games)![]()
Here is a full listing of the games. I have put a capital 'S' next to the games he came on as a sub.
Arsenal 0 - 2 West Ham
C Palace 1 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 0 - 0 Liverpool
Newcastle 0 - 1 Arsenal S
Arsenal 2 - 0 Stoke S
Chelsea 2 - 0 Arsenal S
Leicester 2 - 5 Arsenal S
Arsenal 3 - 0 Man Utd S
Watford 0 - 3 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 1 Everton
Swansea 0 - 3 Arsenal
Arsenal 1 - 1 Tottenham
West Brom 2 - 1 Arsenal
Norwich 1 - 1 Arsenal
Arsenal 3 - 1 Sunderland
Aston Villa 0 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 1 Man City
Southampton 4 - 0 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 0 Bournemouth
Arsenal 1 - 0 Newcastle
Liverpool 3 - 3 Arsenal
Stoke 0 - 0 Arsenal
Arsenal 0 - 1 Chelsea (Subbed after 22 minuted)
Arsenal 2 - 1 Burnley
Arsenal 0 - 0 Southampton
Bournemouth 0 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 2 - 1 Leicester
Man Utd 3 - 2 Arsenal S
Arsenal 1 - 2 Swansea S
Tottenham 2 - 2 Arsenal S
Everton 0 - 2 Arsenal S
Arsenal 4 - 0 Watford S
West Ham 3 - 3 Arsenal S
Arsenal 1 - 1 C Palace S
Arsenal 2 - 0 West Brom
Sunderland 0 - 0 Arsenal
Arsenal 1 - 0 Norwich
Man City 2 - 2 Arsenal
Arsenal 4 - 0 Aston Villa
From the above Arsenal scored 45 goals in the 26 games Giroud started. Arsenal also scored 2 or mored goals in 10 of those games.
Note the first pattern in most of the high scoring games and wins. They seem to all comes in clusters.
Note. Arsenal still score highly when Giroud starts in some of these games.
Well, if you study the teams for these games (with or without Giroud) you will notice the presence of creativity and penetration. You will notice the teams have 3 or 4 of; Santi, Sanchez, Ozil, Theo/Oxlade/Campbell, Iwobi, Welbeck Ramsey and Bellerin.
Here is a fact, When Giroud plays in any team that has Santi, Ozil, Sanchez and Walcott, we score 2 or more goals even against some of the toughest defences. When Theo drops out Ramsey comes in Right of a 4-3-3, we also score plenty of goals and win the vast majority of their games.
It is when Arsenal lose 3 or 4 of these players that the team suffers, with or without Giroud in the team. Just have a look at what happened when we lost Santi, Ramsey, then Sanchez last season. In most of those games, Giroud played, we did not score many goals. Indeed, we played to slow patient possession game and ground out results.
When Sanchez returned in Feb, with Welbeck and Iwobi adding to creativity, and the security of Coquelin, Arsenal started scoring again. Giroud was dropped for Welbeck and Theo initially but he returned to the team and we continued scoring, albeit not as consistently.
I repeat, just go and have a look at the teams to go with the results and there is a clear pattern, this is no coincidence.
It is pure lazy analysis to blame Giroud for the scoring rate dropping when you have lost players Sanchez, Santi, Welbeck, Theo, Oxlade, Ramsey etc for the majority of the games in which Giroud played. Indeed, your stat holds no credibility or any ounce of respect when one drills down more into the detail. Your stats and thesis is pure and complete BS.
Let us stop this BS of looking at one player and start looking to blame his for what is truly a team failure and nothing to do with the player. If you want, I can continue and show you games from those results which debunks your theory even more.
I ask you one more question. Why is Giroud still a central part of this Arsenal squad and close to signing a new contract if he was solely responsible for Arsenal lower scoring rate. Do you for one second believe the club will offer him a much improved contract if he such a problem.
Oh! I forgot his defensive stat. Go speak to any Coach in the league, they will tell you Giroud is the best defender of the near post in the EPL. You watch him at corner kicks especially, he is a giant for the team. Go analyse how many goals we concede from his zone when defending the set piece.
This is what I don't like about you Waffi. When I am being diplomatic about calling out the invalidity of some of your arguments or don't want to outright call you out on falsehoods, you tend to take my diplomacy for timidity or weakness in my argument. So you get emboldened and start using a gloating tone and rude ords. Unlike some people here, I really don't like insulting people I'm arguing with or using condescending tone. In fact, the more wrong the other side is, the more respectful I try to be with my words. I really hate making people look stupid.
Anyways rather than insulting each other back and forth, I am willing to make a bet (you choose the terms). Forget the past, starting from next game to the end of the season, in the EPL, arsenal will score less on average with Grioud starting than they do when he isn't. If you are so confident in the invalidity of my argument, please put your money where your mouth is.
I see my post has upset you. I do apologise for that was not intended. Just a bit of dark humour that has gone down the wrong way with you. Abeg, nor vex.
If you remove emotion and try to read my posts, I do not disagree on lower scoring with Giroud, but I argue it depends on who is playing with him in the team. With Giroud in the team, they also have a high scoring rate. Once again, it depends on who is in the team with him.
I used the results from last season as a guide and evidence of this. I have since analysed other seasons and this is not in dispute. You need to see Arsenal scoring rate when Santi is in the team with Giroud, Ozil and Sanchez. It is higher than 2 goals per game.
Giroud and Santi have an excellent understanding with Giroud coming to the edge of the penalty box, setting off quick, flicks, one twos, from Santi's deeper passes. This way Giroud drags the CD out of position and space is quickly taken up by one of our attackers.
Arsenal tend to drop in their scoring rate when they lose key personnel, not because of Giroud only.
Perez and Giroud have been injured. What we do not know is how match fit they were then. He trusted Perez enough to give him games before his injuries. He has trusted them for the last match against West Brom.tolahs wrote:Waffiman wrote:2 things, my stat is more recent than the date of yours above. Also, the difference now is one change more.tolahs wrote:As of 05 December 2016Waffiman wrote:He started the game without Theo, Santi and Mustafi. 3 players who have been key this season. Go and have a look at the record of the other teams when they lose 3 key players, not even close to Arsenal.Tunisian Gooner wrote:It does but.....Arsenal have vastly better depth than they have any time in Emirates era. I know it's hard call, no easy games but AW has to rotate. Difference yesterday when Perez and Ramsey came on the pitch was night and day.Waffiman wrote:
Arsenal and Man City have a real job catching Liverpool and Chelsea this season. We are only half way through the league, Arsenal and City have already played 7 games more than them. It gives them a huge advantage.
Wenger has been using his squad (Elneny, Gibbs, Gabriel, Giroud, Jenkinson, Debuchy, Perez, Ramsey, Oxlade etc etc) have all played this season. No other team has used as many players as Arsenal. How you can even suggest he rotates when he has been doing exactly that is very strange. The fact of this league is, the more players you use during the season, the more likely you drop points.
When guys moan here, I am really convinced many do not have a look at the big picture for there to be any appreciation of what is being achieved at this club. Some of the moaning here is just borne out of total ignorance and unrealistic expectations. A potent mix for disappointment and people making a sorry a*rse of themselves.
I repeat, none of the clubs above us will be where they are in the league if they have had to change their 1st team like we have done. You doubt it, I say go and have a look at the other teams. Look at what happened to Liverpool when they lost Matip, Mane and Coutinho for just one game for example.
For me, I am hoping we get lucky with injuries, I am also hoping the other teams suffer the same faith we have suffered to at least try to make thing fairer.
For now though, Liverpool and Chelski have a huge advantage. That is not even in doubt.
Man City news: Pep Guardiola has made more changes than any other Premier League side:
City boss Pep Guardiola, who in 14 Premier League games has made a remarkable 46 changes to his starting line-up, 12 more than any other team. Whether bringing players back in after injury or suspension, rotating to keep players fresh amid the demands of European football, or trying to compensate for loss of form, Guardiola has not been able to field a settled line up this season....
sport.net/man-city-news-pep-guardiola-has-made-more-changes-than-any-other-premier-league-side_561952
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
B4 we played ManC, the rap against pep was that he was using too many players & overwhelming them with new formations. I agree with his call to spread the workload cos this is a physical league - maybe too optimistic with new formations but he's damn educated about his squad now & you've solidarity in a squad if you can be called on anytime instead of being a bench warmer. They were fresher than us in the last quarter of that game, ummm!!!
More importantly, Pep changes are not enforced by injuries. Arsenal currently have Theo, Ox, Welbeck, Santi, Mustafi, Debuchy, Gibbs and Akpom out. All season, we have done a great job getting results with an average of 5 of our top 16 players injured. When you lose 3 key players from your first team, it compounds the problem, you cannot refresh things because your injury situation has put you in a situation where you just can't freshen things up.
Pep has not had anything like our problems, so he can freshen things up. His main casualty has been Gundogen. When he lost 2 of his main players they dropped points. When was the last game Arsenal played with only having 1 or 2 of their 1st 11 out?
For that City game, I was so concerned with our performance, I actually did a detailed analysis. I drilled down into every player's numbers for both sides. I looked at things like kms covered, sprints, sudden stop, number of impacts, interceptions 2nd balls etc. etc etc. Arsenal were 2nd best for everything.
When I looked at the games each player on both sides had played and their physical effort in those games, it was no surprise to me why we were 2nd best in terms of physical effort. Arsenal competed for sections in that game but they just could not match City's intensity.
I agree at times most of the stats were marginal and insignificant in the grand scheme of things, but Arsenal as a team hardly gets our run, out sprinted, losing almost 75% of 2nd balls etc etc. Indeed, Wenger set the trend for these things in this league all those years ago and it continues to this day. Just look at the stat for late goals scored, you will find this stats has been dominated by Arsenal for years, this is mainly about freshness.
Player freshness is the holy grail, every team now takes those vitamin energy boosting drips, they also take the freezing baths or go in the chamber etc. The Sport science for Freshness is worth hundreds of millions. Clubs now try to monitor what, when, how and number of times a player eats at home.
But for that City game, Arsenal were never going to score a late goal. Indeed, in the last 5 minutes, superman Sanchez stopped running. Now, you cannot accuse him of a lack of effort. The players just had nothing left in the tank and City has a lot left because each player in that City team with the most games had played at least 2 fewer games than any equivalent Arsenal player, given the tight scheduling of the Arsenal games and the intensity, Arsenal players were not fresh enough no matter how they tried. What they did not need was to be unlucky with 2 offside goals.
Injuries and whatever else aside, Pep decided early on to spread the load - he thought the style of football he plays will be too physically demanding for a short squad. By Swansea away - they won but were visibly fatigued, then their next match was against Celtics - they struggled - next match @whl - they were beaten with more to spare by spuds - i suspect that's when he started rotating.
Nolito got playing early while Lucas(injury notwithstanding) isn't getting minutes.
AW is become too stuck to not making subs until the 70th min even if we're playing against a fresher team.
I watched the highlights of Watford v Everton - i expected some changes at Goodison - we struggled cos guys were tired - he makes only one change for Manc.
If you can't trust a fit & fresh Giroud & Lucas to go against weary teams then we're doomed. I remember the Hlebs,Cesc,Sheyi tiring by march - to keep playing Ozil & Alexis every match is to tire them out with months to spare.
This ain't some 20/20 hindsight - i've argued these points strongly from the start of the season.
Hope he does something about a RB(Jenk & Deb) look to leaving. - playing Hector 3times a week sometimes will be reckless
Pep will not be rotating as much if he had to cope with 5 to 7 players being injured. I would be critical, if Wenger had chosen not to rotate if he had very little injury issues like Pep.
- theYemster
There you go again shifting the goalpost again when you're found out. You don't have to take my word for it...there's a search function. I dare you to use it. My 10,000 bucks to your 5,000. I'm sure you'll chicken out and play dumb like the last bet I offered you. It's easier to just throw insults and make baseless claims if you don't have to back it up abi? You said I never suggested players and coach, I showed you that I did and now you're twisting and turning cos it blows your argument out of the water. I don't give a fuuk about Alderwereild and Van Dijk.anikulapo wrote:theYemster wrote:Yes I deny it. What I said was that IN THAT PARTICULAR DISCUSSION, naming possible replacement coaches for Wenger was irrelevant cos it'll start another debate that'll distract us from the issue at hand, Wenger's continued failing. I subsequently named Klopp and guess what happened? We went off on a tangent arguing his credentials vs Wenger's remember? Discussed Wenger at Japan, Monaco and Nancy and compared with Klopp's at Dortmund and Mainz where you rubbished Klopp. Should I dig up the thread for you?anikulapo wrote:You are not only a lying arse dog, but it's not my fault that you are incapable of expressing yourself . All I did was repeat what you wrote and since it exposes you for the know nothing dolt that you are , now you are left to do your normal tap dance .
Oya Deny it, I dare you.
Moron go cry some more
You are also so predictable with your rat in the cage squirming and twisting![]()
Even on Rant and Rave you are always caught in your bird brained duplicitous garbage and then it's always the same back tracking and obfuscating and revisionism
You are either a bloody liar (which I believe ) or a mentally incapable dolt (which I also believe) who has problems expressing themselves![]()
Maybe you should type in Yoruba and Pidgin to bring across your confused thoughts in a clear legible manner![]()
Again you wasted server space saying nothing .....
I mean what kind of moron actually claims to have recommended Torres? Lol like I said why not Messi while you were At itIn the vein you mentioned Sanogo and then when called out started stuttering
. You made it worse by claiming you recommended Wilshere
and then turned around and made a negative comment about him
Like I said, maybe you should stick to typing in Yoruba or just STFU all together because you are clearly confused.
Yeah take a stand for players like Bellerin when everyone else said someone different.
Call out Ramshyt when all were hyping him for the overrated fraud that he is and then talk.
Point out the qualities of Alderwereild and Van Dijk when they were bought at 12 million and 18 months later now worth 50 to 60 million.
Ahhhh never mind .... know nothing clown ... why do I even bother with you
Clap for yourself that you liked Bellerin. Wooptydo. Give yourself a cookie. The fact that you liked Bellerin first (not that anyone disliked him) proves what exactly? What's the difference between that and me liking Torres (when the rumor was out about a possible exchange for Reyes) and we discussed his qualities at Atleti and how good he was BEFORE he went to shine in Liverpool.
FYI I was guest analyst during football long before you started posting on this forum. I still have clippings of my past articles from Thisday and Complete Sports somewhere. Like I told you many times I don't watch Arsenal and football like I used to. Wenger and Arsenal have drained the enthusiasm out of me. So chances are you see more games and players. It's not rocket science. It proves nothing though.
How much longer do we have to endure the rantings of this failed drag queen de-butch(backside). where we called out Bendtner for clowning, we've indulged his extreme delusions. Injuries happen in pro-sports sometimes altering careers but to continually lash out at our club & the gaffer in an obvious attempt to precipitate a transfer when executed in this manner screams desperate & amateur.
His refusal to doff his hat in Hector's direction speaks to the lack of real competitor in the geezer - he belatedly came around - but very yuk.
At this point while AW is right to set the record straight on ManU's non-interest(sure affects Dabutch's fantasist narrative) - we should cut loose - pay him above the value of his contract if need be. Some losses can be healthy.
If this dude went on Catylin Jenner mode next week - you get the impression the Tabloids will pay him to go away - you can see his own fam totally ignoring 'her' with yawns. That cookie don called time on crumbling.
Home office issues notwithstanding - we passed up Serge Aurier for this.
His refusal to doff his hat in Hector's direction speaks to the lack of real competitor in the geezer - he belatedly came around - but very yuk.
At this point while AW is right to set the record straight on ManU's non-interest(sure affects Dabutch's fantasist narrative) - we should cut loose - pay him above the value of his contract if need be. Some losses can be healthy.
If this dude went on Catylin Jenner mode next week - you get the impression the Tabloids will pay him to go away - you can see his own fam totally ignoring 'her' with yawns. That cookie don called time on crumbling.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------kajifu wrote:Liverpool are monitoring Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain’s potential availability at Arsenal as Jürgen Klopp considers ways to assemble a squad with extra depth and durability to sustain a challenge for the Premier League title.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... are_btn_tw
Jurgen Klopp denies Liverpool interest in Arsenal's Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
'I don't usually say anything about transfer rumours but I can make an exception. Nonsense,' he said.
'This kind of thing I think a lot about but I say nothing because it is really not interesting what I think about this.
'You (the media) are already on a path so do with it what you want but from our side nothing else to say about it.'
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... rlain.html
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The original rumour has Ox's agent fingerprints all over it - 2 weeks ago it was Manc & Pep. The agent is desperately looking for killer wage rise totally discarding relevant evidence like injury record & weak form.
Props to Klopp!!!
When I saw that rubbish, I could not contain myself with laughter. Why? The Agent is Raheem Sterling's Agent. Do you remember how he conducted the Raheem Sterling move from Liverpool? Do you remember how he insulted Liverpool and her supporters?tolahs wrote:-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------kajifu wrote:Liverpool are monitoring Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain’s potential availability at Arsenal as Jürgen Klopp considers ways to assemble a squad with extra depth and durability to sustain a challenge for the Premier League title.
'I don't usually say anything about transfer rumours but I can make an exception. Nonsense,' he said.
'This kind of thing I think a lot about but I say nothing because it is really not interesting what I think about this.
'You (the media) are already on a path so do with it what you want but from our side nothing else to say about it.'
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The original rumour has Ox's agent fingerprints all over it - 2 weeks ago it was Manc & Pep. The agent is desperately looking for killer wage rise totally discarding relevant evidence like injury record & weak form.
Props to Klopp!!!
I know football is reeked with hypocrisy, so I will not be surprised if clubs who show no interest now, change their minds later.
I also know Arsenal's Chairman openly criticised the Agent and the way he conducted his business with regards to Liverpool. I also know, the Agent is rumoured to have made some unrealistic demands and Arsenal are not impressed. The fact is, I will not be surprised if Oxlade is sold this window.
I also know so far, none of the top clubs in England have expressed an interest in the player, even Chelski who once coveted the player has not taken the bait from his Agent who has offered his services to all of them.
For me, it is now a case of watch this space with regards to this player. Payet has been open about his admiration for Arsenal in France. Rumours of Arsenal's interest will not go away. If there are any truths to these Payet stories, then Iwobi's 1st team place is threatened. It also means, there is no place for Oxlade at Arsenal.
They say Sanchez has an offer of £400,000 per week from China and he is very interested, if this is true, I say goodbye Mr Sanchez, it was good while it lasted.
Waffiman wrote:When I saw that rubbish, I could not contain myself with laughter. Why? The Agent is Raheem Sterling's Agent. Do you remember how he conducted the Raheem Sterling move from Liverpool? Do you remember how he insulted Liverpool and her supporters?tolahs wrote:-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------kajifu wrote:Liverpool are monitoring Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain’s potential availability at Arsenal as Jürgen Klopp considers ways to assemble a squad with extra depth and durability to sustain a challenge for the Premier League title.
Props to Klopp!!!
I know football is reeked with hypocrisy, so I will not be surprised if clubs who show no interest now, change their minds later.
I also know Arsenal's Chairman openly criticised the Agent and the way he conducted his business with regards to Liverpool. I also know, the Agent is rumoured to have made some unrealistic demands and Arsenal are not impressed. The fact is, I will not be surprised if Oxlade is sold this window.
I also know so far, none of the top clubs in England have expressed an interest in the player, even Chelski who once coveted the player has not taken the bait from his Agent who has offered his services to all of them.
For me, it is now a case of watch this space with regards to this player. Payet has been open about his admiration for Arsenal in France. Rumours of Arsenal's interest will not go away. If there are any truths to these Payet stories, then Iwobi's 1st team place is threatened. It also means, there is no place for Oxlade at Arsenal.
They say Sanchez has an offer of £400,000 per week from China and he is very interested, if this is true, I say goodbye Mr Sanchez, it was good while it lasted.
Hehehehehehehehehehehehe please God let this be true

For
Ahem as for Alexis If the transfer fee is for 70 million then why not? And please then give Ozil away for freeme, it is now a case of watch this space with regards to this player. Payet has been open about his admiration for Arsenal in France. Rumours of Arsenal's interest will not go away. If there are any truths to these Payet stories, then Iwobi's 1st team place is threatened. It also means, there is no place for Oxlade at Arsenal.

The good news is, if Alexis is off, Ozil is definitely staying.anikulapo wrote:Hehehehehehehehehehehehe please God let this be trueWaffiman wrote:When I saw that rubbish, I could not contain myself with laughter. Why? The Agent is Raheem Sterling's Agent. Do you remember how he conducted the Raheem Sterling move from Liverpool? Do you remember how he insulted Liverpool and her supporters?tolahs wrote:-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------kajifu wrote:Liverpool are monitoring Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain’s potential availability at Arsenal as Jürgen Klopp considers ways to assemble a squad with extra depth and durability to sustain a challenge for the Premier League title.
Props to Klopp!!!
They say Sanchez has an offer of £400,000 per week from China and he is very interested, if this is true, I say goodbye Mr Sanchez, it was good while it lasted.![]()
ForAhem as for Alexis If the transfer fee is for 70 million then why not? And please then give Ozil away for freeme, it is now a case of watch this space with regards to this player. Payet has been open about his admiration for Arsenal in France. Rumours of Arsenal's interest will not go away. If there are any truths to these Payet stories, then Iwobi's 1st team place is threatened. It also means, there is no place for Oxlade at Arsenal.![]()

theYemster wrote:I hope I'm wrong. I'll be happy to be "shamed". Cos that'll mean Arsenal won.kajifu wrote:@Oga theYemster,
I hope we win one of those two major trophies and put you to shame and I know you as a man will bow to Wenger and ask for forgiveness.
I just don't know our next step to improve if we end up 4th as usual never in tittle race come April and and out of Cl in round 16.
God help us its best Wenger leave on a high so we set the next target for new manager .

We deserve major trophy
Waffiman wrote:The good news is, if Alexis is off, Ozil is definitely staying.anikulapo wrote:Hehehehehehehehehehehehe please God let this be trueWaffiman wrote:When I saw that rubbish, I could not contain myself with laughter. Why? The Agent is Raheem Sterling's Agent. Do you remember how he conducted the Raheem Sterling move from Liverpool? Do you remember how he insulted Liverpool and her supporters?tolahs wrote:-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------kajifu wrote:Liverpool are monitoring Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain’s potential availability at Arsenal as Jürgen Klopp considers ways to assemble a squad with extra depth and durability to sustain a challenge for the Premier League title.
Props to Klopp!!!
They say Sanchez has an offer of £400,000 per week from China and he is very interested, if this is true, I say goodbye Mr Sanchez, it was good while it lasted.![]()
ForAhem as for Alexis If the transfer fee is for 70 million then why not? And please then give Ozil away for freeme, it is now a case of watch this space with regards to this player. Payet has been open about his admiration for Arsenal in France. Rumours of Arsenal's interest will not go away. If there are any truths to these Payet stories, then Iwobi's 1st team place is threatened. It also means, there is no place for Oxlade at Arsenal.![]()

Waffi if Carlos Tevez is making 600k per week then Alexis will not be making 400k
I really hope its not true,Iwobi first team place should stay intact for me and Africa sake. I wish Wenger can read please if you sign Payet let Walcott and OX position be under threat not my boy.Waffiman wrote:When I saw that rubbish, I could not contain myself with laughter. Why? The Agent is Raheem Sterling's Agent. Do you remember how he conducted the Raheem Sterling move from Liverpool? Do you remember how he insulted Liverpool and her supporters?tolahs wrote:-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------kajifu wrote:Liverpool are monitoring Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain’s potential availability at Arsenal as Jürgen Klopp considers ways to assemble a squad with extra depth and durability to sustain a challenge for the Premier League title.
Props to Klopp!!!
I say give West Ham OX or Walcott and Jenko plus cash for Payet.As for Sanchez it will be foolish to go for money over great football but can't blame him if Arsenal is not paying him even half of the 400k a week.We should ask the Chinese club to pay like 80m and used it to invest in 2 proper ballers.
We should write a letter to the Chinese and ask them to make Tevez offer to Ozil.
I would love to see Ozil star in the Chinese league ...
anikulapo wrote:Waffi if Carlos Tevez is making 600k per week then Alexis will not be making 400k
bepanda wrote:We should write a letter to the Chinese and ask them to make Tevez offer to Ozil.
I would love to see Ozil star in the Chinese league ...anikulapo wrote:Waffi if Carlos Tevez is making 600k per week then Alexis will not be making 400k
He would for once become a legitimate superstar

How much this Chinese pay Boca junior to sign him?anikulapo wrote:Waffi if Carlos Tevez is making 600k per week then Alexis will not be making 400k
Sanchez should go if they pay him like 800k per week.
But where this Chinese people get this kind money?
- Chief Ogbunigwe
I asked you guys the wisdom of paying good money for him and letting Sagna go for free, and una tell me say I no sabi book.tolahs wrote:How much longer do we have to endure the rantings of this failed drag queen de-butch(backside). where we called out Bendtner for clowning, we've indulged his extreme delusions. Injuries happen in pro-sports sometimes altering careers but to continually lash out at our club & the gaffer in an obvious attempt to precipitate a transfer when executed in this manner screams desperate & amateur.