The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

Re: The Arsenal FC-Related News & Developments for 2016/2017

bepanda wrote:Your iPhone costs $30 to make. AAPL doesn't make them. It is subcontracted to FoxConn. Please read up on FoxConn and who owns it and how people work at FoxConn companies in China/Taiwan.
For 15 years, I worked for a companies in corporate America who had similar arrangements as FoxConn with AAPL. When you pay people $1.50/hour, with no healthcare ... barely vacation, force them to work 12 hours day ... etc.
Not trying to get off topic, but my point was ... there are tons of legitimate billionaires in China, and they can afford to pay whatever salaries they want to pay players ...
American businessmen did the same thing to Pele, Beckenbauer, ... back in the 70s when they were trying to bring soccer to the USA.
Bepanda
bepanda wrote:That iPhone you got ... where was it made and who is making the biggest profit on it?
NO, it is not AAPL ...
Those cheap items you buy @ Walmart ... who is making the biggest profit on it? NO, it is not the Walton Family ...
AliBaba, Badou, ... etc ... Those Chinese understand Capitalism more than the Americans ...
Bepanda
anikulapo wrote:Waffi if Carlos Tevez is making 600k per week then Alexis will not be making 400k
How much this Chinese pay Boca junior to sign him?
Sanchez should go if they pay him like 800k per week.
But where this Chinese people get this kind money?
Most of the profit for a single iPhone don't go to China FYI.
Just like with Mesut Ozil, you make an argument without a base understanding of the situation my Cameroonian brother. There's nothing wrong with ignorance about something, what is bad though is stubbornness and doubling down on a notion that isn't right as well as shifting goalposts.
When you say China makes the most profit off the iPhone, it's a patently false statement. Instead of learning, you go into Foxconn, a totally different issue.

When you break it down, each unit of the iPhone can basically find profits going mainly to japan, germany and south korea. The US profits more on each than China. Simple google searches will aid you to learn these things.
Last edited by platinum on Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Waffiman wrote:I see people who do not know what they are talking about moaning about a Liverpool win. I wish they go support Liverpool and leave us alone.

Boy! I despise negative people e.g. moaners. It is why I get rid of them from my life.
Dude stfu with your patronizing boolshit. For years you moaned about Fergie, ManU, Mourinho, Chelsea, Barcelona, referees, injuries, and whatnot. Yet you have the audacity to call people rightfully criticizing Wenger moaners.

Just shut it abeg and go suck almighty MrHeWhoShallNeverBeCriticized's cock. He's not God. :roll:

Now you're blaming champions league for Wenger's expected failure to win the EPL. Your holy grail for Wenger's so called success all these years which you repeatedly threw in our collective faces has been him qualifying for the champions league and now you're using that same champions league as your excuse for his failures yet again. You can't have it both ways. Chelsea and Liverpool knew they were not competition in the champions league so they built their team accordingly based on the competitions they are competing in. Wenger knew Arsenal is playing in an additional competition so it was his job to build his team accordingly...this means a deeper and bigger squad than Chelsea and Liverpool after all Arsenal would be making additional revenue than both those teams by virtue of playing in the champions league. That's more money to invest in a deeper squad to compete in an additional competition. But "oh gosh waah waah I didn't know Chelsea and Liverpool wouldn't be playing champions league, is not fair". Hello, it's called PLANNING. So sorry but your excuse is bunkum. Feed it to your fellow blind Wenger worshipers.

Besides was Chelsea not in the champions league when they easily won the league two seasons ago? Who won the EPL when ManU and Chelsea met in the Champs league final many years ago? Did United not win the treble many years ago?

In fact probably the only season a team that wasn't in the champions league won the EPL was last season. And yet here you are already making excuses again because you can't bring yourself to accept Wenger is a failure. Abeg carry go and stop funking up this thread. This is a new year. Enough with the nonsense.

Good day.
I did not mention your name, since you have owned up to what you are. My only response to you is; Fark Off.

Read what I wrote, the message is clear. I can't stand moaning, negative people. Take your poison to someone else.

When Arsenal won 7 games in a row, his moaning, miserable rear end was nowhere to be found. Now he wants give Arsenal fans lectures about other teams winning. Charming. :oops: :oops: :oops:
You still don't wanna get it do you? We don't give a shhiit about winning seven games in a row. For all we care lose ten in a row as long as at the end of the season we WIN THE GADDEM FRICKIN LEAGUE TITLE!!!

That's it. That's the ONLY way Wenger ban shut us up.

It's another frickin new year. Enough already.
Misery and moaning loves company. Fark Off and go find your mates. I cannot be wasting my time with your bile and poison. I got far better things to do than to put darkness in my life.
Don't worry, May is around the corner, gooner1 is coming for ya.

Make sure you don't have better things to do then.

Alex Iwobi at number 10. The Palace game was his most polished performance in that role so far. We can all se where he will eventually play. Kid was so good, we did not miss Ozil.

Waffiman wrote:Alex Iwobi at number 10. The Palace game was his most polished performance in that role so far. We can all se where he will eventually play. Kid was so good, we did not miss Ozil.

Eh Waffi, is this really you or did someone hack your account or are you inadvertently quoting someone else :woot: :woot: just checking sha :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Waffiman wrote:Alex Iwobi at number 10. The Palace game was his most polished performance in that role so far. We can all se where he will eventually play. Kid was so good, we did not miss Ozil.

Eh Waffi, is this really you or did someone hack your account or are you inadvertently quoting someone else :woot: :woot: just checking sha :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Ozil is the don, Alex is learning to be a don. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Don of Ludigrets?

Yes I Agree :mrgreen:

United, Toto, PSG x2, City, and Everton are still looking for your so called Don :rotf:

Don of Ludigrets?

United, Toto, PSG x2, City, and Everton are still looking for your so called Don :rotf:
Did you ever call Igwe DOST? :sneaky: :sneaky: :

BTW! Ozil has a better record in big games than most of our legends. I have posted it here many a time. But it does not matter because you love buying Ozil jerseys. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Giroud's goal sums up everything about Arsenal and Wengerball. Simple as that.

That goal from the beginning to the finish has easily paid my Season Ticket for this and next season. We talk of boffins, stats etc and how they are killing the beautiful game. The Boffins with the laptop are now asking for less dribbles because of risk of turnovers and counter attacks. :curse: :curse: :curse: .

But the enduring charm of football remains, its dreams, its romance, its beauty etc. No Sport comes close to producing moments of team work like footballt. I love the beautiful game so much that I live and pay for moments like that goal. Wherever you where, you will not forget that goal, you will talk about it for years if you love the game and if you are an Arsenal fan.

I have been going to watch my team play at Highbury/Emirates for over 20 years now, I am still, with my friends who have done the same, struggling to come with a better goal. Why? The combination of team play, individual ability, invention and audacity all game together to give us football lovers a most memorable of glorious moment.

Don of Ludigrets?

BTW! Ozil has a better record in big games than most of our legends. I have posted it here many a time. But it does not matter because you love buying Ozil jerseys. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahaa so you have resorted to tales by moonlight and outright fantasies in this ya desperate albeit failed attempt to defend this proven fraud :rotf:

Wow wetin this love for a fraud no go make people do :taunt:

Don of Ludigrets?

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahaa so you have resorted to tales by moonlight and outright fantasies in this ya desperate albeit failed attempt to defend this proven fraud :rotf:

Na lie!! You been call Igwe DOST. :sneaky:

Now that've sorted you out. What about Xhaka? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Don of Ludigrets?

Na lie!! You been call Igwe DOST. :sneaky:

Now that've sorted you out. What about Xhaka? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Again, how do you explain the shrinking violet act that led to three points dropped at Goodison? How do you explain the Houdini disappearing act at the Etihad, Old Trafford, vs PSG twice ... and oh yeah that big rivalry game vs TOTO?

Yup oya float those red herrings :mrgreen:

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I don't know why some people still try to mislead the forum with these cooked Ozil stats.
Ozil has 5 Goals and 3 assists in the EPL this season in 17 games.
He inflated his stats against Ludogorets (4 goals and 2 assists) in 2 games...

Since November 1st, Arsenal has played 9 games in the EPL, Ozil has started 8 of them and played a minimum of 75 minutes.
Ozil has 2 Goals (West Ham and Stoke) and 1 assist (WBA).

These are stats from a guy asking the team to break the bank for him...
As I have said before, Ozil plays one good game per month. The remaining time, we can just keep him at home ... well wrapped, so that he doesn't hurt his legs, while walking to the garage.

Of course, this game against CP would have been a very close game, if Ozil had played. We would have tried to pull it off in the last 10 minutes, because the team would have been snail walking the pitch for 70 minutes at the pace of the Lazy German ... Probably the biggest fraud in the history of Arsenal football.

bepanda wrote:I don't know why some people still try to mislead the forum with these cooked Ozil stats.

Since November 1st, Arsenal has played 9 games in the EPL, Ozil has started 8 of them and played a minimum of 75 minutes.

As I have said before, Ozil plays one good game per month. The remaining time, we can just keep him at home ... well wrapped, so that he doesn't hurt his legs, while walking to the garage.

Of course, this game against CP would have been a very close game, if Ozil had played. We would have tried to pull it off in the last 10 minutes, because the team would have been snail walking the pitch for 70 minutes at the pace of the Lazy German ... Probably the biggest fraud in the history of Arsenal football.

Damn ...:: case closed :scared:

Up Bepanda :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

In early December Wenger said that Cazorla’s absence would force the team to play in a new way. “Losing Santi not only puts pressure on some players, but you have to find a new balance again,” he said. “He was our deep playmaker, a guy who all our defenders thought ‘where is Santi?’ Without him, you need to find new ways to build the game up.”
That's a True Impact Player :thumb: :thumb:

Uncle Aniks and brother Bepanda abeg lets allow Ozil to be.I have come to notice that he is just a good player nothing special in him.He is not good as you guys are expecting him to be good because of his price tag.Wenger will defend any player he spend money on.Should we have spend that kind money for him?I say no,we should have give Liverpool 45 million and case closed for Suarez than that insult offer.
Please let us not follow stats like some people keep saying he is king of stats,i can pulled crazy stats from his former teammate how Angel was king of stats after he left in the whole Europe and won the CL.Even Don like Inniesta don do that crazy stats of assist but game knows game.
My beef is with Wenger not thinking how to sort Santi contract that a player like that will walk away free end of the year.
so guys take your anger to Wenger that is begging Ozil to sign extension not the poor German.
Also Ozil is a team player not an outstanding player that can take matters to his hand and lead the team to high heaven,he can only contribute his part.Biko allow the boy,you know too much pressure on him will only make him play badly and Wenger will still play him.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

So, yesterday ... we saw the new way that Wenger was talking about ... We saw the future ... and the future is now for Arsenal.
#10: Iwobi
#6: Elnany
#8: Xhaka

Bench: Ramsey, The Ox, Walcott, Gibbs.
Home (sick): Ozil, Per Mertesaker
Bepanda
In early December Wenger said that Cazorla’s absence would force the team to play in a new way. “Losing Santi not only puts pressure on some players, but you have to find a new balance again,” he said. “He was our deep playmaker, a guy who all our defenders thought ‘where is Santi?’ Without him, you need to find new ways to build the game up.”

Xhaka has been the man. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Ebyboy wrote:
amafolas wrote:I'm tired of making this argument with words. Giroud starting is bad for our offense.

Arsenal EPL 2015/2015 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.42 (26 games)
Giroud no start: 2.33 (12 games)

If you think that's a fluke, how about this season so far)

Arsenal EPL 2016/2017 goals per game
Giroud starts: 1.0 (1 game)
Giroud no start: 2.23 (17)

Or put in another way..
since 2015/2016, percentage of games Arsenal scored > 1goal
Giroud starting: 45% (27 games)
Giroud not starting: 66% (29 games)

The funny thing is Giroud not starting doesn't even hurt Giroud's scoring chances. He scores quite well as a sub. I watch Arsenal's pattern of play very carefully. Giroud starting, (though carries the risk of a headed goal out of nothing), but overall makes our attack less potent. And its not a coincidence, I have already explained why repeatedly. His presence and attributes (lack of mobility, and needing others to play in close proximity of him) lead to congested playing area and limited counter attack threat.

The solution is simple, every game, give us 70 mins to try to score via the dynamic combo of Alexis/Ozil/Iwobi/Walcott/Lucas/Ox. If we haven't scored by 70 mins, throw Giroud in and start crossing from any and everywhere. There were a couple of games this season where late in the game, i was wishing we had Giroud to throw in.
Hmmmmm..............
Afuta watching and rewatching dat fest goal wit di counter attack nous,
mobility and athleticism Giroud showed........
O ya mi l'enu......
Giroud ran and ran, boy he ran. yet didn't outsprint anyone. But you don't need to outsprint anyone if you can scorpion kick the ball.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Stats are important now huh? When Ozil was raking them in last year, you chose to act as if statistics were the work of the devil. It's no wonder guys like Buhari and Biya rule our nations, they have willing accomplices who bend truth better than Beckham ever bent any free kicks.

What lengths won't you go to?

bepanda wrote:I don't know why some people still try to mislead the forum with these cooked Ozil stats.

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Waffiman wrote: Much of the other information generated by the table is secondary to my primary points but some are notable. For example, contrary to the constant carping by the usual suspects, Arsene’s average time for making his first sub is the 61st minute. The 2nd and 3rd subs are generally within the 80 minute window. Additionally, 91% of the time the manager makes all three subs belying the claim by some he makes insufficient use of the resources at hand.

That 1st sub average is being skewed by injury-influenced early subs. median rather than average is what should have been used there. Injuries aside, Wenger very rarely subs before the 65th minute mark. his first tactical sub is usually around the 70th minute mark. That's one of his managerial hallmarks. I have no problem with it. The stats you provided seem to suggest there is validity to that approach.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Abeg how should the line up be tomorrow guys?
Who will make way for Ozil or he is still sick?
Weekend is FA so a good team should start tomorrow
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

You remember what I told you in November, right? You can dig it, I'm sure.
We can find the stats going back from his first season ... no difference. Some Apologizers in chief had to create the "near assists" stats to make him look decent.
My favorite coach once said: You are what your record says you are. Ozil is what his record says he is. A guy who plays well one game per month. Twice per month, if we are lucky ... Considering that Arsenal plays 2 games per week ...We can all calculate our return on investment on him.
Please, ship the man out of town in January.
Bepanda
platinum wrote:Stats are important now huh? When Ozil was raking them in last year, you chose to act as if statistics were the work of the devil. It's no wonder guys like Buhari and Biya rule our nations, they have willing accomplices who bend truth better than Beckham ever bent any free kicks.

:)