Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Sat Oct 22, 2022 7:27 pm
by Sleaky72
Casemiro El Conquistador!
That’s why you pay cash for Winners!

Posted: Sat Oct 22, 2022 8:23 pm
by lionga
Roy Keane vs Gary Neville post-match gra-gra over Ronaldo :rotf: ..

Posted: Sat Oct 22, 2022 8:48 pm
by benteke
lionga wrote: Sat Oct 22, 2022 8:23 pm Roy Keane vs Gary Neville post-match gra-gra over Ronaldo :rotf: ..

Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2022 11:41 pm
by benteke
danfo driver wrote: Sat Oct 22, 2022 2:56 pm
benteke wrote: Sat Oct 22, 2022 11:49 am After the Man City game Ten Hag said he didn't bring Ronaldo on out of respect of his big career.
Unless his English let him down and he actually meant to say something else, it was odd.

And Roy Keane correctly observed that Ten Hag won't be playing Ronaldo and it will only get uglier as the season goes on.
He was damn right.

Looks like Ten Hag at the start of the season failed to communicate clearly to Ronaldo that he won't be starting a lot of games.
He wasn't honest and made it seem like Ronaldo would be an important part and a regular starter.

Some wise managers make that very clear and an agreement is reached to allow a player to go and find regular football elsewhere.

And Ten Hag still maintains that he expects Ronaldo to stay for the rest of the season and remains an important part of the squad :biggrin:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys deserve all the pain you have experienced since Sir Alex left. Tufiakwa!
Our pain after Ferguson is caused by the Man United Board.
They have constantly fooked every single manager over.

And this current Ronaldo situation is not Ten Hag's making, its the board again.
Ten Hag is just doing the best he can, for goals he has to rely on an injury prone Martial or a Ronaldo who wanted to leave off season.
Remember it took thorough smacking from Brighton and Brentford for this board to run out fast and get Casemiro and Antony :laugh:

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2022 6:23 pm
by wiseone
Sunday October 30, 2022: a great 85th anniversary. Man Utd v West Ham - for over 4000 consecutive games and exactly 85 years (to the day), Man Utd has named an academy player in its team. Utterly amazing.

This is so impressive that Mourinho once said that it should be implemented as a “rule” with the Man Utd team (a bit like what Atletic Bilbao do).

Rashford (an academy player) scored the winning goal against West Ham - which also happened to be his 100th goal for the club he has been at since he was a boy. Additionally, he scored that goal the day before his 25th birthday. 🎂

Well done to Rashford. Academy players like him and McTominay are the glue that binds the club to its past (“Busby Babes” etc).

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2022 1:19 am
by benteke
This one is for @wiseone

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2022 1:25 am
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: We also remember what he said about Eriksen and Casemiro. Wise ko, wise ni! tufiakwa!
benteke wrote: Thu Nov 03, 2022 1:19 am This one is for @wiseone

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2022 12:46 pm
by YemiBrazil
Is Wiseone aware of anyone called Lisandro Martinez? You will have to Google the English translation of his name and use that e.g. Mark Red, David of Gearbox etc :rotf:
benteke wrote: Thu Nov 03, 2022 1:19 am This one is for @wiseone

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2022 2:06 pm
by 100%Naija
Yemibrassiere don gather liver to yapa yapa..hmm we shall see (large body of water) oh

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2022 3:16 pm
by YemiBrazil
Heh heh heeeeeehhh see pot calling kettle black o, no let November league table deceive you my Pitakwa friend.
By the time the cock crows in March 2023 Arsenal will start another decade of "we are winning the league next year" with renewed hope similar to the later years of the Wengerian era - it is written :rotf: :rotf:
100%Naija wrote: Thu Nov 03, 2022 2:06 pm Yemibrassiere don gather liver to yapa yapa..hmm we shall see (large body of water) oh

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2022 4:03 pm
by kajifu
Has it gone this way that united fans can not even post on game day?

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2022 5:10 pm
by Mr. Piffington
kajifu wrote: Sun Nov 06, 2022 4:03 pm Has it gone this way that united fans can not even post on game day?
Perhaps they are hiding because of the embarrassment or they have just given up. As good as Sir Alex was keeping him for that long without a proper succession plan was daft. He left a big hole they still haven't filled.

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2022 9:17 pm
by benteke
kajifu wrote: Sun Nov 06, 2022 4:03 pm Has it gone this way that united fans can not even post on game day?
We are exasperated at how sometimes Manchester United midfield is easily bullied

Posted: Sun Nov 06, 2022 11:16 pm
by mcal
...seems the players did not come to play. Or is it burnout, and being careful not to get injured else miss the world cup. Some players are dropping left right and center and will miss the big dance.

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2022 10:58 am
by benteke
mcal wrote: Sun Nov 06, 2022 11:16 pm ...seems the players did not come to play. Or is it burnout, and being careful not to get injured else miss the world cup. Some players are dropping left right and center and will miss the big dance.
Ten Hag got mugged by Emery :biggrin:

Hopefully that's another lesson learnt.

I think if United sneaks into top 4, many fans will be happy with that.

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2022 1:42 pm
by 100%Naija
YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Nov 03, 2022 3:16 pm Heh heh heeeeeehhh see pot calling kettle black o, no let November league table deceive you my Pitakwa friend.
By the time the cock crows in March 2023 Arsenal will start another decade of "we are winning the league next year" with renewed hope similar to the later years of the Wengerian era - it is written :rotf: :rotf:
100%Naija wrote: Thu Nov 03, 2022 2:06 pm Yemibrassiere don gather liver to yapa yapa..hmm we shall see (large body of water) oh
Sisiyemibraissiere...at this rate you should pray the league ends today so you wont fall into relegation battle like ojorosooting o. Kai, just open yansh dey collect like that babe wey dem dey call sweet tolulope for Okija road like that :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2022 7:29 pm
by wiseone
ETH plays too “open” away from home. Playing with only one DM and 5 attackers is asking for trouble in the EPL. I thought ETH would have learned his lesson after the shellacking at Man City, but he still persists with only one DM.

Man Utd can get away with 1 DM at home against lower table opposition, but not away from home when the opposition are charging at you like bulls. With Fernandes suspended yesterday, Scott McTominay should have come in alongside Casemiro, and Eriksen should have been pushed further forward into the position where Fernandes normally plays.

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2022 8:11 pm
by YemiBrazil
100%Naija wrote: Mon Nov 07, 2022 1:42 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Nov 03, 2022 3:16 pm Heh heh heeeeeehhh see pot calling kettle black o, no let November league table deceive you my Pitakwa friend.
Sisiyemibraissiere...at this rate you should pray the league ends today so you wont fall into relegation battle like ojorosooting o. Kai, just open yansh dey collect like that babe wey dem dey call sweet tolulope for Okija road like that :lol: :lol: :lol:
Madam 100%NaijaIkebe, March is almost here o. Matter of time :mrgreen:

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2022 6:43 pm
by 100%Naija
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Nov 07, 2022 8:11 pm
100%Naija wrote: Mon Nov 07, 2022 1:42 pm
Madam 100%NaijaIkebe, March is almost here o. Matter of time :mrgreen:
Very republican-esque just praying for our downfall instead of una success. Kai :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2022 6:03 pm
I genuinely dont get it. Jobs keep opening and no one has offered this guy a job. Not one job offer and this guy was the coach of Manchester United??? and their fans told us he made them "as good as PSG?" Rashy! Rashy Rashy??

Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2022 12:10 am
by wiseone
One must feel sorry for Tom Heaton. He started his career in Man Utd’s academy as a teenager but did not make his debut for the club until almost 20 years later at age 35 last year. Even then he played for only 35 minutes as a substitute.

Today (Carabao Cup v Aston Villa) was his greatest chance to make his first start for his boyhood club 20 years after he first joined them. Of course, he got injured and instead, a newcomer to the club who has been there only a few weeks (Dubravka) started instead of him.

SMH

Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2022 11:28 pm
by wiseone
If Greenwood had not decided to force a transfer to Prison FC, he would have been part of a very exciting Man Utd forward line for the next 6-12 years with Rashford, Sancho, Martial, Garnacho, Elanga, and Diallo. Very unlikely that Man Utd would have signed Antony if Greenwood was still in the squad.

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2022 12:21 am
by benteke
Apparently there's a full interview with Piers Morgan