Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

mcal wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 12:59 pm
wiseone wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 4:37 am Phil Jones appearing as a pundit on Sky Sports’ coverage of the Carabao Cup final is portentous. Either his career at Man Utd is over or his career is over - period. This may be him lining up a new post-football career.

Ironic that Jones appeared alongside Neville. Scarily, Jones joined Man Utd in the same year that Neville retired (12 years ago). Jones and and De Gea are Man Utd’s longest serving players and the only members of the current squad who played under Ferguson.

...end of the road for him. Was he being paid while injured all this time? If so, not a bad deal for him.
Uhm.. thats how a contract works.

So what's your point Bigpokey? United should have opted to lose the final or you are the one that will tell Manchester United the importance of any trophy? Prepare for what's coming.

Go and tell Ole or Potter or even the one that kept winning it, Guardiola that it's not important when trophies won in a year are counted :lol:

BTW, what's up with Potter and your new owners? :mrgreen:
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 2:48 pm

YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 5:36 pm So what's your point Bigpokey? United should have opted to lose the final or you are the one that will tell Manchester United the importance of any trophy? Prepare for what's coming.

Go and tell Ole or Potter or even the one that kept winning it, Guardiola that it's not important when trophies won in a year are counted :lol:

we are talking about a tea cup, so you want to beat yourself and say oh we spent 300M to win a freaking tea cup.. smh..

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 6:21 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 5:36 pm So what's your point Bigpokey? United should have opted to lose the final or you are the one that will tell Manchester United the importance of any trophy? Prepare for what's coming.

we are talking about a tea cup, so you want to beat yourself and say oh we spent 300M to win a freaking tea cup.. smh..

That 300 million or whatever it is was not spent to win a teacup only.
It was spent to try and rebuild a team and get it back to challenging for big things.
If it so happens to pick up a 'mickey mouse' cup along the way, why hold it against the players and fans celebrating.
You are just being a party pooper :biggrin:

benteke wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 6:47 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 6:21 pm

That 300 million or whatever it is was not spent to win a teacup only.
It was spent to try and rebuild a team and get it back to challenging for big things.
If it so happens to pick up a 'mickey mouse' cup along the way, why hold it against the players and fans celebrating.
You are just being a party pooper :biggrin:
Just leave him, Potter don scatter his head so he is trying to find some grip :lol:

2019 League Cup final - Man City vs Chelsea, see lineup o :lol: :lol:

At Man United, we mocked the league cup in the days of Sir Alex when we had the EPL under lock, strong showings with 2 trophies in the champions league, Europa was an alien word :lol: .

Today, we fully embrace the league cup as a critical first step in the right direction in building a winning mentality for a new era :taunt:

There is a horrible cvnt on this thread who has refused to apologize to his team's best player.

YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 6:53 pm 2019 League Cup final - Man City vs Chelsea, see lineup o :lol: :lol:

At Man United, we mocked the league cup in the days of Sir Alex when we had the EPL under lock, strong showings with 2 trophies in the champions league, Europa was an alien word :lol: .

Today, we fully embrace the league cup as a critical first step in the right direction in building a winning mentality for a new era :taunt:

Come on, it's a league cup, there is nothing to justify

wiseone wrote: Fri Mar 03, 2023 3:04 pm
why are you beefing with danfo? What's going on? I heard you were searching for the ignore function on CE

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Mar 02, 2023 9:04 am
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Feb 27, 2023 6:53 pm 2019 League Cup final - Man City vs Chelsea, see lineup o :lol: :lol:

Come on, it's a trophy they all competed for, there is nothing to beef :D

wiseone, are you going to ignore my question abi you sef dey come internet on a public forum to get sensitive and add people to your ignore list if so :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Mar 03, 2023 6:18 pm

so you mean you play a season for 9 months, spend 350 M on players only to beat ya chest over carling cup.. no fall my hand yemi

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 03, 2023 8:56 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Mar 03, 2023 6:18 pm

so you mean you play a season for 9 months, spend 350 M on players only to beat ya chest over carling cup.. no fall my hand yemi
Yes now, did your team not participate? One trophy in the bag :mrgreen:

ManU seem the better team so far.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

3 kondo

carling cup is not the EPL...levels

That’s not fair what Salah did to Martinez there! That’s dirty!

Cito wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 6:09 pm ManU seem the better team so far.
you are clueless.. hush and focus on assnal

Gakporized!!!

I am yet to see why Antoni cost that much.
4-0

I fear this is what awaits Arsenal if they take that eternal side to side passing nonsense to Anfield. 4-0!