Van Nistelrooy

Post by 27 »

This guy no be garri striker. He showed his class with a brilliant goal against Germany.
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

I hear that Eze has already advised CCC to invite him for the Algeria match.
original skeepolah

Post by original skeepolah »

good one...i wish they beat the germans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Lets see what else he is made of in the further games..The dutch/czechs should be a cracker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8)

Superlative goal
living

Post by living »

I dont think it will be a cracker with a performance like this
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
cyrilndo
Re: Van Nistelrooy

Post by cyrilndo »

27 wrote:This guy no be garri striker. He showed his class with a brilliant goal against Germany.

Van Nstelrooy made the difference.
He scored a goal out of nothing.
Even Kahn congratulated him for he scored like a true striker.
How many would have scored from that position and being marked by a German player. The guy did some sort of flip on his leg.
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.

Good goal from Ruud yesterday even na gra gra striker. The Germans should have put them away when they had the chance to.

Post by 27 »

Did he? I didn't see that.
How many would have scored from that position and being marked by a German player. The guy did some sort of flip on his leg.
Kaun would've scored two goals from that chance alone.

Henry hasn't scored any goal. Is Arsenal overrated?
Decky

Post by Decky »

Well taken goal, i raise my cap for him.
What's the difference between school & life?
In school, you are taught a lesson and given a test.
In life, you are given a test that teaches you a lesson.

A genius is made of 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration.

1naija wrote:Henry hasn't scored any goal. Is Arsenal overrated?
Not really after all Ljungberg did score a goal for Sweden. :P
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

More like, Is Henry overated ?
He still has 3 more games to prove himself before the French get knocked out!
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
KoC

Post by KoC »

Not really after all Ljungberg did score a goal for Sweden. :P
Robby, with all due respect, that was a goal that anybody could have scored. Ibrahimovic did all the work and just laid a pass that Ljungberg couldnt have missed if he tried.

Abeg no mention that wastepipe in the same thread as Ruud The Great.
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

henry need space to score, once u close the space on him, he will be clueless. nisterooy did well in that game, he played like a real striker and live up to the hype. Henry is a winger that scores lots of goals in EPL.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

mastermind wrote:henry need space to score, once u close the space on him, he will be clueless. nisterooy did well in that game, he played like a real striker and live up to the hype. Henry is a winger that scores lots of goals in EPL.
more like the gremans were not wusses like england and did not pack their box with 9 players for the entire second half

Scourge wrote:
mastermind wrote:henry need space to score, once u close the space on him, he will be clueless. nisterooy did well in that game, he played like a real striker and live up to the hype. Henry is a winger that scores lots of goals in EPL.
more like the gremans were not wusses like england and did not pack their box with 9 players for the entire second half
Brilliant!! :lol:

But still nuff respect to the RVN goal though. It was executed with both skill and imagination.
kaycee2g

Post by kaycee2g »

Guys, i am sorry but the Defender marking Ruud is useless. Most of Us ( Me included) who studied football with the school of defence will tell u that when a cross is coming in, as a good CD, u must be in front of the striker (to intercept the ball) or be beside him ( to intercept his header or his volley)

No self respecting Defender will position himself behind a striker when a cross is coming in. Watch Italy vs Dernmark, and see how Cannavaro displayed a text book art of defending. i used tothink Nesta was better than Fabio, but Cannavaro was just unbeatable that day.
cyrilndo

Post by cyrilndo »

27 wrote:

Kahn did say he scored like a true striker in an iunterview after the match.

Who is Kaun?
" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "

This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
khalela

Post by khalela »

The Ruud boy is a thief.Embarassing outside the 18.WIcked inside the box.I don't think the time between when he got the ball and when he scored was up to 3 seconds.
kaycee2g

Post by kaycee2g »

I still think the defender marking him is a disgrace.Ruud cannot do that to Fabio Cannavaro or Nesta
KoC

Post by KoC »

khalela wrote:The Ruud boy is a thief.Embarassing outside the 18.WIcked inside the box.I don't think the time between when he got the ball and when he scored was up to 3 seconds.
khalela, I think what you mean is 3 nanosecs :wink: :wink:

Thats my boy.
. . . all about the players. Total posts: 725 and counting. . .

Blogzilla
KickOff Nigeria

I love Arsenal. Such entertainment!! The kind of soccer we want for the kind of results we hate!!!
---Polly waxes lyrical after Burnley nyansh the ARSE
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

cyrilndo wrote:
27 wrote:

Kahn did say he scored like a true striker in an iunterview after the match.

Who is Kaun?
Interchange the last two letters and that shud answer ur question!
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Men... I no go mess with RVN again... that goal was classic.