video of Arsenal fans throwing banana at Ade

Kaizer
Re: video of Arsenal fans throwing banana at Ade

Post by Kaizer »

Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
weak.
very weak.
how do you judge that a banana thrown at a black player is *without racist intent*. Come on guy, at some stage you've got to put this your club allegiance aside and just admit that the banana throwing was racist.
This is rich coming from a Man Utd fan. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: I know you lot just yap on the internet via Utube so I understand your ignorance. When Man Utd fans sang that vile racist song at Adebayor when he played for Arsenal, I did not hear you cry about racism, so what gives you lot the front to call anyone racist? I do not need UTube or to be told, I was at the stadium and heard that song amongst many other vile racist song Man Utd fans sing.

You lot can take your santimonious hypocritical drivel and shove up your collective arses. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Waffi, this is not about club allegiance.
If United fans did the banana-throwing, I'd be outraged and hope that the club would issue an apology and ban the fans caught.
Please, where iis the apology from Fergie/Man Utd for the abuse Wenger got just 2 weeks ago.He never did anything to them...

Prince wrote:
Waffiman wrote: I have heard from the fans at the stadium, the Police, the Man City stewrds at the Arsenal end, journalists etc. etc. Not one of them have said the Arsenal fans made racist comments or threw bananas at Adebayor with racist intent.
weak.
very weak.
how do you judge that a banana thrown at a black player is *without racist intent*. Come on guy, at some stage you've got to put this your club allegiance aside and just admit that the banana throwing was racist.
Seriously, if this comments was from another person...i would ignore it..am shocked Waffiman is providing excuses for his racist friends.....My boy has warned that he wil strutt his stuff in North London and there is nothing the scums can do about it :lol: :lol: :lol:
Adebayor loves a confrontation, I just wish he does this. :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
Waffiman,
How comfortable will you be when the guy sitting next to you starts to make racist chants and throw bananas at him. :lol: :lol: :lol:
It is going to be an uncomfortable return leg for gooner fans.

That will never happen at the Emirates. We are not like Chelski who have FACIST groups like Combat 18 at their grounds.

Prince wrote:
weak.
very weak.
Seriously, if this comments was from another person...i would ignore it..am shocked Waffiman is providing excuses for his racist friends.....My boy has warned that he wil strutt his stuff in North London and there is nothing the scums can do about it :lol: :lol: :lol:
Adebayor loves a confrontation, I just wish he does this. :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
Waffiman,
How comfortable will you be when the guy sitting next to you starts to make racist chants and throw bananas at him. :lol: :lol: :lol:
It is going to be an uncomfortable return leg for gooner fans.

That will never happen at the Emirates. We are not like Chelski who have FACIST groups like Combat 18 at their grounds.
Archived :mrgreen:
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Chei..so he was a N I G G E R all along ? :sad:
The above comments are private and not affiliated with supersport in any manner or form

weak.
very weak.
This is rich coming from a Man Utd fan. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: I know you lot just yap on the internet via Utube so I understand your ignorance. When Man Utd fans sang that vile racist song at Adebayor when he played for Arsenal, I did not hear you cry about racism, so what gives you lot the front to call anyone racist? I do not need UTube or to be told, I was at the stadium and heard that song amongst many other vile racist song Man Utd fans sing.

You lot can take your santimonious hypocritical drivel and shove up your collective arses. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
Waffi, this is not about club allegiance.
If United fans did the banana-throwing, I'd be outraged and hope that the club would issue an apology and ban the fans caught.
More hypocrisy. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Man City were already issuing warning to Manure fans about the Adebayor song last week. Why do you think they are doing that? Because they know Manure fans have sang that vile racist song at Adebayor, just like Spuds and Chelski fans. You lot are not in a position to give anyone lectures about racist fans. Stop your santimonious hypocritical drivel.
phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

Waffiman wrote:Image
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
shakakaka

Post by shakakaka »

phantomjournalist wrote:
Waffiman wrote:Image
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: waffler, I beg leave this thread (you're getting killed here my fren).
FORZA MILAN

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: where una dey find these pictures sef?

Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

It's not racism, they only threw the banana because it's the only fruit they had on them and Adebayor is useless...
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

Killa Adjei wrote:It's not racism, they only threw the banana because it's the only fruit they had on them and Adebayor is useless...
Its called Racist Intent......... :lol: :lol: It looks like racism, smells like racism but it is not racism or better still we can proove that their was any racist intent in holding a banana and throwing it at a black player :lol: :lol:

osa wrote:
jus2nang wrote:It was disgraceful and embarrassing. Every club has their idiots though. I'd like to think that if caught, they'd be banned for life. There is simply no excuse for throwing bananas. General abuse is fine, but when it is racial, then there's no place for it.

As for Adebayor, I condemn the stamp, but as for the celebration I think it's fair game. If fans abuse you, of course you'll want to rub it in when you score, that's natural. But the stamp on van P was a disgrace and he should be banned for it.

Call a spade a spade, I call it as I see it.

omg you just called a black man a spade... YOU RACIST!
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Just like your baseless empty arguments on these pages your attempt at defending the indefensible has fallen flat once again...

How can a supposedly black man condone such acts... "they threw what they had in their hands"?

Seriously, some folks need serious deprogramming...

mouko

Post by mouko »

Nipsy wrote:To anyone trying to defend this, it is absolutely outrageous. This has NOTHING to do with Adebayor's behaviour on the day. Think about it: you're in the stands, the guy scores a goal and sprints over, and a banana (or some euphemistic substitute) suddenly materialises in your hand? So what are you telling me? You sprinted to the shops in mini-seconds and came back with it? It was obviously intended, and the same ilk of fandom had been harassing the guy before he left the club. They had their issues. We can talk all night about the fairness of that. But, for heaven's sake, just deal with it.
Great observation. shows prior intent...
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena

mouko wrote:
Nipsy wrote:To anyone trying to defend this, it is absolutely outrageous. This has NOTHING to do with Adebayor's behaviour on the day. Think about it: you're in the stands, the guy scores a goal and sprints over, and a banana (or some euphemistic substitute) suddenly materialises in your hand? So what are you telling me? You sprinted to the shops in mini-seconds and came back with it? It was obviously intended, and the same ilk of fandom had been harassing the guy before he left the club. They had their issues. We can talk all night about the fairness of that. But, for heaven's sake, just deal with it.
Our resident apologists are telling us that....if it had been a white player they would have also thrown the banana or any other fruit they had in their hands at the time.
chopeski

Post by chopeski »

Waffiman,

With all due respect, there can be no justification for throwing bananas at Adebayor. None whatsoever!

I am an Arsenal fan and I will expect the club to come out and condemn the action of what is perhaps a minority and if it doesn't, I'll probably stop supporting the team financial or otherwise.

What else do these mindlesss and moronic fans want? They literally chased him off the club, abused him and the club even made £25m off selling him, surely Adebayor deserves his moronic celebrating 2 mins of fame.

The EPL is replete of old players constantly abused by their old fans a la Lampard and West Ham, Paul Ince and West Ham, Ashley and Arsenal and son on and so forth but to sink as low as racially baiting and abusing a player....come on Waffi.
When they came for the communists, I was silent, because I was not a communist;
When they came for the socialists, I was silent, because I was not a socialist;
When they came for the trade unionists, I did not protest, because I was not a trade unionist;
When they came for the Jews, I did not protest, because I was not a Jew;
When they came for me, there was no one left to protest on my behalf."

Martin Niemoeller (1892-1984)
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

chopeski wrote:Waffiman,

With all due respect, there can be no justification for throwing bananas at Adebayor. None whatsoever!

I am an Arsenal fan and I will expect the club to come out and condemn the action of what is perhaps a minority and if it doesn't, I'll probably stop supporting the team financial or otherwise.

What else do these mindlesss and moronic fans want? They literally chased him off the club, abused him and the club even made £25m off selling him, surely Adebayor deserves his moronic celebrating 2 mins of fame.

The EPL is replete of old players constantly abused by their old fans a la Lampard and West Ham, Paul Ince and West Ham, Ashley and Arsenal and son on and so forth but to sink as low as racially baiting and abusing a player....come on Waffi.
With respect the inference being made's that Gooners went to Eastlands armed with bananas with the sole purpose of getting after Sheyi - i find that asumption to be a nonsense.
On provocation, fans lost it & were ready to crush each other to get to Sheyi - people were throwing objects & anything they could get their hands on -- those who'd bananas in those circumstances were going to use them ..that does not equate racist intentions...
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

osa wrote:
jus2nang wrote:It was disgraceful and embarrassing. Every club has their idiots though. I'd like to think that if caught, they'd be banned for life. There is simply no excuse for throwing bananas. General abuse is fine, but when it is racial, then there's no place for it.

As for Adebayor, I condemn the stamp, but as for the celebration I think it's fair game. If fans abuse you, of course you'll want to rub it in when you score, that's natural. But the stamp on van P was a disgrace and he should be banned for it.

Call a spade a spade, I call it as I see it.

omg you just called a black man a spade... YOU RACIST!
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Just like your baseless empty arguments on these pages your attempt at defending the indefensible has fallen flat once again...

How can a supposedly black man condone such acts... "they threw what they had in their hands"?

Seriously, some folks need serious deprogramming...
On the contrary, Osa is right. Please you lot should get a life and stop trying to make this a club issue. Racism is a criminal offence in England, those fans are on camera and if their actions are racist they will be arrested and punished. I know most of you lot are clueless about the laws here but any blatent act of racist is not tolerated.

You cannot say the reason the bananas were thrown, was because they were racist or with racist intent. You just cannot make such a conclusion from the pictures unless you are God and read the minds of those throwing the objects. Those fans have seen Adebayor leave his team mates and warm up in front of them, they saw Adebayor just before kick off go to the Arsenal half, Adebayor had goaded them all afternoon and they have given it back. Is it any surprise when Adebayor celebrated the way he did that the fans will hold back and not throw anything at him. They threw all sorts at him including mobile phones, a shoe and a chair. They were angry, well vexed and lost control just like Adebayor did. They fact that they threw a banana in anger is no proof whatsoever of racism. I could easily have thrown bananas at Adebayor if I was at that stadium, because it was the only thing I had to throw. Given all what happened before that celebration, I am surprised a riot did not break out in the stadium. The police even said so.

In the 80s when bananas were thrown at Black players, they were accompanied with monkey chant and ape gestures, that was clear racism and it was disgusting and appalling. Nobody will dare do that now in England because you will go to jail, it is now criminal to do such a thing in England. The throwing of bananas proves nothing, it does not provide conclusive evidence of racism. It is open to interpretation depending on your bias and your hate for Arsenal. So you do not like Arsenal, it is racist, if you do, it is not. Big deal!!

Let us all stop this nonsense, Arsenal fans have a reputation in England for being amongst the best behaved, the club, in its long history of being a pioneer in the English game, rooted out all racist and facist elements long before any club even thought about doing a thing about it. Clubs like Manure, Spuds and Chelski, whose fans have sang that disgusting racist song about Adebayor, his mum and father should not dare come here and try to claim high ground. I will not tolerate such an open act of grand hypocrisy. I find these ITKs hypocrisy nauseating and ridiculous. I did not see them making all this noise when their fans sang a clear racist song at Adebayor, so who are these blasted hypocrites to talk now? They can all stick it up their arses because I got no time for their sanctimonious hypocritical drivel.

tolahs wrote:

With respect the inference being made's that Gooners went to Eastlands armed with bananas with the sole purpose of getting after Sheyi - i find that asumption to be a nonsense.
On provocation, fans lost it & were ready to crush each other to get to Sheyi - people were throwing objects & anything they could get their hands on -- those who'd bananas in those circumstances were going to use them ..that does not equate racist intentions...
Spot on.

You ask Chopeski, who is a Spuds fan, where he was when his supporters were singing racist songs about Adebayor and his family at their stadium? People like him really shout shut it. Their hypocrisy is annoying.
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

mouko wrote:
Adebawhore did what he did round about the 80th (ish) min - 10 left to go. Bearing in mind he had been seriously tormenting the team before he finally took leave of his senses and ran the full length of the pitch towards the Arsenal fans to rub salt in their wounds after scoring, why hadn't these bananas appeared before then, if there was prior intent????

I suppose if he had bags filled with $@#% chucked at him, that would have been better abi. :roll:
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.
shakakaka

Post by shakakaka »

Waffiman wrote:I could easily have thrown bananas at Adebayor if I was at that stadium, because it was the only thing I had to throw.
:roll: (I've heard it all now).
FORZA MILAN

shakakaka wrote:
Waffiman wrote:I could easily have thrown bananas at Adebayor if I was at that stadium, because it was the only thing I had to throw.
:roll: (I've heard it all now).
Am still in shock :lol: :lol: Why not throw his mobile phone or even coins like everybody else
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Chopeski, abeg make we hear word jare!

Why weren't bananas thrown at Toure???? Isn't he black and didn't he leave Arsenal to join Man City??

If you are so against racist behaviours and attitudes, why didn't you stay cocooned in the non-racist environment otherwise called Nigeria and make do with tribalism instead??

Adebawhore brought all that ish down on himself. He was lucky that the cigarette lighter that was thrown didn't hit him in the eye, and taken it out. The bananas would then have been the least of his worries! :roll:

Babafad wrote:

Chopeski, abeg make we hear word jare!

Why weren't bananas thrown at Toure???? Isn't he black and didn't he leave Arsenal to join Man City??

If you are so against racist behaviours and attitudes, why didn't you stay cocooned in the non-racist environment otherwise called Nigeria and make do with tribalism instead??

Adebawhore brought all that ish down on himself. He was lucky that the cigarette lighter that was thrown didn't hit him in the eye, and taken it out. The bananas would then have been the least of his worries! :roll:
Toure is OK..he is not like the rest of them..Why should Adebayor behave in a certain way just to please your racist mob!!!!!!
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

tolahs wrote:With respect the inference being made's that Gooners went to Eastlands armed with bananas with the sole purpose of getting after Sheyi - i find that asumption to be a nonsense.
Don't mind the simple minded "chip on the shoulder" crew we have here on CE. They threw a banana at Adebayor, so it's now all "cry me a river" time! :rotf:

No wonder a lot of black people are stuck in the dumps without a pot to pee in. :oops: