Why did Man United spend 18m on De Gea ?

Re: Why did Man United spend 18m on De Gea ?

YemiBrazil wrote:How time flies. Imagine trying to buy De Gea from a Spanish club today. Fitness guaranteed that guy will man United's goalpost for the next 20 years. Money well spent!!! :thumb:
The first two pages of this thread are a perfect demonstration of how people can talk out of their a$$es with great eloquence and authority.
SAF buys a young barely known keeper for $18m and some boneheads here announce he must be stupid, possibly even corrupt.
Sounds very familiar. :lol:

:rotf: :rotf: welcome to CE

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Oh boy I knew this thread would be back up.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

Maradona wrote:
Lager-back wrote:good on him. i had my doubts but he's come a long way.
same here.

i still rate reina and joe hart above him...
There must be a SHORT-CIRCUIT in your brain.. :taunt:
I knew it.
Midget with SHORT brain. 8-)
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Leicester City had how many best of British in their starting line-up? Where was De Gringo then? Que? Tepid evening at Old Trafford, not a drop of snow, clear skies and the faithful are crowning the new Lev Yashin. No Kenwyne Jones, no Ricky Fuller, not even an Abdoulae and certainly not the Britannia. Till he does it where and when it matters, he's no more than an overrated Manwell Almunia. Has he sustained one head injury since arrival? Any bookings for argie-bargie with Kevin Davies? #ballshaventdropped.

He was Man Utd's player of the year last year and the way he is playing this season, might be so again. Still, it is very troubling that Man Utd give away so many chances.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Thats why we spent that much, he must be in the top 3 in the world right now!!

DeGea was awesome at Atleti. Nothing new here

That said a world class striker would have buried some of those chances

Degea won't be at UTd next season

YUJAM wrote: Degea won't be at UTd next season
He's on 70K/week.

Rumours are we'll double his wages...hopefully that should be the sweetener

Nah TFCO
Tgat won't be enough. He goes to Real Madrid.

from Atletico to RM?

hmmm

Wait till it snows before calling court to session. Hasn't worn short sleeves once, if he has, hardly ever. Petr Cech, collapsed skull, full blown fifty:fifty with Stephen Hunt, De Gea hasn't even had a nosebleed and people are crying champion. Nonsense, Steve Ogrizavich, last 30 miutes with a broken arm. Man's man.

Lille has a better goalie and if you disagree you are a sellout and an Uncle Tom :lol:

anikulapo wrote:Lille has a better goalie and if you disagree you are a sellout and an Uncle Tom :lol:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

U dey find trouble o, where is that thread self :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Forget about De Gea....why are they paying Falcao £380k/week?

£5 off every ticket/week for 75,000 people.... :sneaky:
To God be the glory

YUJAM wrote:
Degea won't be at UTd next season

this is every ABU's wish and im sure club will give him bumper pay rise and contract so that when he eventually goes it will be for a World record sum in terms of Goalkeepers, this should help boost the club's transfer kitty, it will be a lose-win scenario :thumb:

Falcao's signing was bizarre in that they brought an injury prone player who has barely played to play in the one area of the team that is the strongest (where Man Utd already had 4 top quality strikers - and another one emerging from the youth team)...to "replace" two reliable strikers who do NOT have fitness problems (one of whom is just as good a finisher as him).
Skylolo wrote:Forget about De Gea....why are they paying Falcao £380k/week?

£5 off every ticket/week for 75,000 people.... :sneaky:

hmm

DDG to Real Madrid and Gareth Bale the other way + Valdes.

rumours.

30M for our Dave?

This is funny. Too funny.

De Gea's contract is up in the summer of 2016, and United have reportedly placed a price tag of 30 million euros on the Madrid-born goalkeeper -- who has been in exceptional form this season so far -- eight million euros more than the fee they paid Atletico Madrid for him in 2011.

he is tha bizness