Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

benteke wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 4:56 am
mcal wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 4:35 am
benteke wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 3:27 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 1:56 am Carrick, the one that keeps escaping and chopping block. :lol: :lol: :lol:
:biggrin: dude already im starting to wonder if it would have been better to let Ole try and salvage CL.

This is the interim that will be in charge till end of season.

Unless the board surprises us and does something dramatic and hires a competent manager.

But anyway i think this season is done, i rather we lose the remaining games in CL and avoid Europa all together
...Europa no dey pay? I thought the idea to go europe is revenue not necessarily winning it all.
Europa revenue. Come on bro. That's none of any fans business.

Why would United fans be happy for Europa revenues.

The major underlying point would be that after all that outlay on players over the past years, Manchester United should be jostling at the high levels of Champions League football
...football like every other sports is a business, profit oriented. Good to shoot for the top, but you can always settle for bottom or mid sized prize given that you have other competitors vying for same prize.
If they miss out on champ league prize (money) go for europa, abi? I know y'all fans want that shiny trophy, but...

Did someone say Guus? ‘Tis the season of big birds after all.

Michael Carrick at the wheel.

Wonder if it will make any difference

benteke wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 12:57 am Michael Carrick at the wheel.

Wonder if it will make any difference

He finally did it! escaped like a rat from every sinking ship to finally claiming the seat for himself :lol: :lol: :lol:

Michael Carrick ke? Where is the Roiney rule when you need one?

I give up.

cchinukw wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 10:19 pm Michael Carrick ke? Where is the Roiney rule when you need one?

I give up.
It seems like Alex Ferguson still maintains a tight control on managerial appointments at Old Trafford.

In this latest incarnation, they will be hoping Carrick and Fletch surprise everyone and win a good number of games, then soon the United legends start demanding that they get the full time job.

It now also makes sense why Rodgers was being suggested, he would be the perfect puppet, a British guy who will get along with the old boys upstairs.

Someone like Conte would have quickly upset the applecart and ruffled feathers in the same way that Jose did.

Good start for Carrick with the W.

Villareal suck though.

CR7 what a special player.

...CE experts, should Villareal coach be fired? He lost, chopped 2 goals at home, unforgivable?

mcal wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 8:49 pm ...CE experts, should Villareal coach be fired? He lost, chopped 2 goals at home, unforgivable?
Not really.
At the very worst, they may drop into Europa, and that's where Emery comes into his own, he would bag them another Europa trophy.

As for United today, some of it felt as if Ole was still in charge, but towards the end of the game some good plays.
Lucky not to be a goal down 1st half, thanks to De Gea.
Let's see what happens vs Chelsea and Arsenal.

benteke wrote: Mon Oct 04, 2021 9:04 pm Let's get ready for a bumpy ride after the International break lads.
These fixtures are why we love football, that feeling in the stomach when a big fixture is just about to kick off, and the final whistle :thumbs:

1 Leicester City (A)
2 Atalanta (H)
3 Liverpool (H)
4 Tottenham (A)
5 Atalanta (A)
6 Manchester City (H)
7 Watford (A)
8 Villarreal (A)
9 Chelsea (A)
10 Arsenal (A)
1 of 10 - 2-4 LOSS
2 of 10 - 3-2 WIN
3 of 10 - 0-5 LOSS
4 of 10 - 3-0 WIN
5 of 10 - 2-2 DRAW
6 of 10 - 0-2 LOSS
7 of 10 - 1-4 LOSS - KNOCKOUT

W2 D1 L4

Goals Scored: 11
Goals Conceded: 19 ---- Jeezzz!!!!!! 19 goals shipped in from 7 matches!
:|

Godfather of the Gegenpress meets Cristiano Romario, will be interesting. For an interim appointment, not half bad. Bags of experience.

balo wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 9:04 pm
Interesting move.

A Van Gaal like type of appointment, who is meant to steady the ship and build something.

We can only watch and learn, some of us are not too knowledgeable on What Ralf Ragnick is all about :biggrin:

His first job, if he has sense --- FIRE MICHAEL CARRICK!!!

Manu good point away from Chelsea

So the co-pilot was better than the pilot all along.
Michael Carrick:
1. recognized that his personnel does not match (Chelsea, Lliverpool, City) all from this game.
2. respected the opponent and did not go toe to toe with Chelsea.
3. knows he is not Tuchel, Pep, Klop.
4. restricted his team to play compact.

The point is not too important compare to the approach and the spirit of the United we saw today.

...I don't know whether to say ManU escaped or Chelsea escaped, defeat.
Chelsea pressed all day, while ManU took few opportunity presented, and could have won the match when Mendy made a poor clearance.

For me, United lost 2 points yesterday but that's now history.

... let's see how things unfold with Ralf adding real tactics and structure to talent to support strategy. Exciting times ahead as we watch with interest how long it takes United players to adapt to purposeful team approach to football.

Hmmmmm My united brothers wunna take am easy against my beloved Arsenal ooooh,Ronaldo is promising hattrick how can he do such wicked thing.

@wiseone, marko, yemi joplass and all others, what are you guys saying about this appointment of Ralf Rangnick, your silence is worrying, is it the silence of disappointment or what :biggrin:

benteke wrote: Thu Dec 02, 2021 3:08 am @wiseone, marko, yemi joplass and all others, what are you guys saying about this appointment of Ralf Rangnick, your silence is worrying, is it the silence of disappointment or what :biggrin:
A match made in heaven in my opinion. I wrote above about Ralf "... adding real tactics and structure to talent to support strategy." His approach supports Man United's attack-attack-attack history with emphasis on rapid attacks and quick recovery of lost possession. It will take time, pains and lots of adjustments but from his resume, this is the best match since Sir Alex in terms of United's preferred football. I am optimistic that they got it right this time and he should be at United until retirement.

YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 2:09 pm For me, United lost 2 points yesterday but that's now history.

... let's see how things unfold with Ralf adding real tactics and structure to talent to support strategy. Exciting times ahead as we watch with interest how long it takes United players to adapt to purposeful team approach to football.
It was a good point for you. It was Chelsea that dropped points.