Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

balo wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 2:52 pm 4 - 0 at half time.

Man C thinks they are playing Huddlesfield.
With all due respect to Huddlesfield.

These United defenders are reacting to Haaland the way their forefathers behaved when the Viking ships first pulled into British waters.

And what was Ten Hag thinking by leaving Casemiro on the bench and playing both Bruno and Eriksen? Did he think he was playing Arsenal? Smh

Embarrassment at the Etihad. We are so bad we make City look like everyone on that team is a Pele. The last two goals specially brought our shame forward. Varan a WC winner stopped playing while the ball is still playable and Haaland with the tip of this boot. Malacia runs with Foden who's expecting a cross from Haaland but the defender managed to run behind the attacker.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm These United defenders are reacting to Haaland the way their forefathers behaved when the Viking ships first pulled into British waters.

And what was Ten Hag thinking by leaving Casemiro on the bench and playing both Bruno and Eriksen? Did he think he was playing Arsenal? Smh
A dude like Casemiro is on the bench while the United midfield is standing still. What the???

joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm Embarrassment at the Etihad. We are so bad we make City look like everyone on that team is a Pele. The last two goals specially brought our shame forward. Varan a WC winner stopped playing while the ball is still playable and Haaland with the tip of this boot. Malacia runs with Foden who's expecting a cross from Haaland but the defender managed to run behind the attacker.
i dont think you understand how good ity is. its probably this same mindset your coach has, thats why he set up his team this way.

probably only Martinez and Varane in your 11 can get into the City 11. they are vastly superior to your team.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:09 pm
joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm Embarrassment at the Etihad. We are so bad we make City look like everyone on that team is a Pele. The last two goals specially brought our shame forward. Varan a WC winner stopped playing while the ball is still playable and Haaland with the tip of this boot. Malacia runs with Foden who's expecting a cross from Haaland but the defender managed to run behind the attacker.
i dont think you understand how good ity is. its probably this same mindset your coach has, thats why he set up his team this way.

probably only Martinez and Varane in your 11 can get into the City 11. they are vastly superior to your team.
City is good but United is making childish mistakes.

What a beauty!

That came out of no where.

5-1
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

This is not fair. When Haaland is in Man City team it should be short one.

joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:12 pm

because of City's presence and pressure. once again you dont knowhow good they are. For example Haaland is outrageously the best striker in the league- gulf level difference between him and any other striker in the league. His presence alone will make defenders panic and make mistakes. :rotf: :rotf:

They are leading you 5-1, you have a ball around the 18, you don't take a shot. wow

6-1 One hat trick for you, one for me…

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:28 pm

because of City's presence and pressure. once again you dont knowhow good they are. For example Haaland is outrageously the best striker in the league- gulf level difference between him and any other striker in the league. His presence alone will make defenders panic and make mistakes. :rotf: :rotf:
How about Foden?

Gaddem. 6 - 1

joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:34 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:28 pm

How about Foden?
how about him?

balo wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:36 pmGaddem. 6 - 1
nah real Gaddem! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

the first step in beating City is recognizing how fantastic they are and how great their striker and coach are. this knowledge will let you check your arrogance and silliness at the door. You can then proceed to protect your weaknesses and exploit theirs.

6-2

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:41 pm

the first step in beating City is recognizing how fantastic they are and how great their striker and coach are. this knowledge will let you check your arrogance and silliness at the door. You can then proceed to protect your weaknesses and exploit theirs.
A matter of opinion Sir. I don't think City is that good, some United defenders are simply an embarrassment, couple that with a United useless midfield.

6-3. City has made it more respectable score line by taking foot off the pedal.

Can Arsenal take points off City? Kai! This team sef!

joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:48 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:41 pm

A matter of opinion Sir. I don't think City is that good, some United defenders are simply an embarrassment, couple that with a United useless midfield.
okay, mistress of opinion. :lol: :lol: wonder were you were when United was slapping top of the league arsenal.

Assessment of Roy Keane on SkySport right on point. Haaland and Foden are good but United had no aggressiveness when the game started.