Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Naive red card for Casemiro. Every player gets told (even at Sunday league level): "Do not raise your hands" (because it makes it look worse than it actually is).

I think it was a harsh red card nonetheless (should have been a yellow at most).

Well done to Antony for over-reacting and starting the melee that caused his Brazilian international teammate to be sent off. 👏

However:

1) Rashford scored his 12th goal in the last 13 games (and equalled Dennis Viollet's record of scoring at Old Trafford in 9 consecutive games).

Rashford actually scored in 10 consecutive OT games but VAR incorrectly disallowed his goal against Reading in the FA Cup.

2) Man Utd won 13 home games in a row for the first time in 10 years.
Last edited by wiseone on Sun Feb 05, 2023 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 10:56 pm Naive red card for Casemiro. Every player gets told (even at Sunday league level): "Do not raise your hands" (because it makes it look worse than it actually is).

I think it was a harsh red card nonetheless (should have been a yellow at most).

Well done to Antony for over-reacting and starting the melee that caused his Brazilian international teammate to be sent off. 👏

However:

1) Rashford scored his 12th goal in the last 13 games (and equalled Dennis Viollet's record of scoring at Old Trafford in 9 consecutive games).

Rashford actually scored in 10 consecutive OT games but VAR incorrectly disallowed his goal against Reading in the FA Cup.

2) Man Utd won 13 home games in a row for the first time in 10 years.
About time we credit our boy Benni Mccarthy for his impact on Rashford :thumbs:

I remember when Benni was appointed as strikers coach, some of my mates were mocking the appointment.
Now i tag them every time Rashford scores and they ignore me :laugh:

goallllllllllllllllllllllllll Leeds

0-2 Leeds :D

yessssssssssssssss 2 zip Leeds

1-2 Rashford

bad lukc cito the to** don enter thread, united about to equalize

2-2

2-2 Sancho

FT

Man Utd's midfield was utter bobbins and had holes 🕳 big enough for a herd of reindeer to pass through.

I do not want to criticise Sabitzer as it was his debut in a new league and country. He needs time to acclimatise. He and Fred were shocking.

Man Utd has no option other than to play them as it is running out of midfielders (no Casemiro, and Eriksen, McTominay, and Van De Beek all injured). Their midfield resembles a hospital ward more than a football position.

The sight of Lindelof running forward in an AM position is evidence of that. ETH should have moved Martinez to midfield - since he has at least played there, and put Maguire or Lindelof at CD.
Last edited by wiseone on Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 10:38 pm bad lukc cito the to** don enter thread, united about to equalize

danfo driver wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:27 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 08, 2023 10:38 pm bad lukc cito the to** don enter thread, united about to equalize
the guy is very suspect ooo, see how he is trying to pull a pyramid scheme on CE folks ... what a loser

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=311658&p=5849003#p5849003

Injury List (8 players unavailable - 7 injured):

Van De Beek (out until next season)
Eriksen (probably the same as VDB)
Martial (again! his last “return from injury” lasted 29 minutes before he got injured again)
Antony
McTominay
Wan Bissaka (illness)
Jones (probably out for the rest of his career)
Casemiro (suspended)
Last edited by wiseone on Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 4:59 am Injury List (8 players unavailable - 6 injured):

Martial (again! his last “return from injury” lasted 29 minutes before he got injured again)
Antony
McTominay
Wan Bissaka (illness)
Casemiro (suspended)
Jones still at United? How does he keep getting his contract extended? When last was he on the field? When Feggie was still the coach?

Cito wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 5:25 am
wiseone wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 4:59 am Injury List (8 players unavailable - 6 injured):

Antony
McTominay
Wan Bissaka (illness)
Casemiro (suspended)
Jones still at United? How does he keep getting his contract extended? When last was he on the field? When Feggie was still the coach?
Aww trying so hard to make friends with wise one eh? You've been humiliated by danfo, you got smacked up and down by sleaky. I won't even mention the beatings I have given you. Maybe next time you won't go around calling people criminals. The goal is to ensure you run away from CE alas pajimoh. You ain't seen nothing yet hush pupi

This is is tame compared to "The Battle of Old Trafford" in 1990 (during which 21 of the 22 players on the pitch got involved in the brawl, and only player not involved was the Arsenal GK David Seaman) or "Pizzagate" in 2004.

😅

It’s a 3 horse race now.

goal City

Cito wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 5:03 pm It’s a 3 horse race now.
Citoto, ke du ko di? :D

danfo driver wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 5:57 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Feb 12, 2023 5:03 pm It’s a 3 horse race now.
Citoto, ke du ko di? :D
the coward come hide for here :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Shaw was the MOTM against Leeds. Did not put a foot wrong. Very impressed with the way he controlled and shielded the crossfield pass from Sabitzer before crossing for Rashford to score the first goal.

Rashford has now scored 13 goals in his last 14 games.

Elon Musk linked with Manchester United takeover bid