Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Smalling has the excuse that he got manhandled by one of the best strikers in the world (who gives all defenders a torrid time).

Meanwhile the likes of Yoann Wissa and Neil Maupay have run rings around Maguire (who has made them look like the second coming of Ronaldo and Lewandowski).
packerland wrote: Sun Jul 30, 2023 7:06 pm
Hmm...Osimhen manhandled Smalling the last two times they met. An extra 50 million to what they paid for Hojlund should’ve been enough for Manchester to get Osimhen.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 1:31 pm The way Onana fear MAguire yesterday sweet my belle oo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I wish he was Chelsea's goalie

balo wrote: Sat Jul 29, 2023 6:21 pm
kalani JR wrote: Sat Jul 29, 2023 11:17 am I see someone else has recruited an African goalkeeper. My eyes are open.
The first one you diminished became the best goalkeeper in Europe at some point. I believe Onana has nothing to fear.
Where is the best goalkeeper in Europe right now? in europe?

kalani JR wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 2:54 pm
kalani JR wrote: Sat Jul 29, 2023 11:17 am I see someone else has recruited an African goalkeeper. My eyes are open.
The first one you diminished became the best goalkeeper in Europe at some point. I believe Onana has nothing to fear.
Making cool cash in Saudi. Where are all other best keepers in Europe?

balo wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 7:33 pm
IN EUROPE.

kalani JR wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 9:22 pm
IN EUROPE.
Not making as much as Mendy.

balo wrote: Thu Aug 03, 2023 1:41 am
IN EUROPE.
what does the salary have to do with me?

kalani JR wrote: Thu Aug 03, 2023 5:42 am
balo wrote: Thu Aug 03, 2023 1:41 am
IN EUROPE.
what does the salary have to do with me?
Why are you concerned with where he earns his keep?

I really should have become a coach. Na this kind thing dey sweet me. :lol: :lol: By the time I motivate my team inside dressing room finish, the opponent will be begging the referee to end the game after 15 minutes :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Man Utd do strange things in the transfer market. The money they used to buy Onana (when they already had 3 international GKs at the club), Mount (who plays in the same position as Fernandes, Eriksen, and Van de Beek), and Hojlund (who is not as good as Osimhen or Greenwood) was enough to buy Osimhen and Gvardiol.

Those 2 players are better than any players in their positions in the current Man Utd team and would have been far better upgrades.

wiseone wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 4:04 pm Man Utd do strange things in the transfer market. The money they used to buy Onana (when they already had 3 international GKs at the club), Mount (who plays in the same position as Fernandes, Eriksen, and Van de Beek), and Hojlund (who is not as good as Osimhen or Greenwood) was enough to buy Osimhen and Gvardiol.

Those 2 players are better than any players in their positions in the current Man Utd team and would have been far better upgrades.

...could it be the coach is up to something, like we will say in naija, bribe :biggrin:
That Hojlund player is he not from his neck of the wood?
Just like the other striker on loan (forgot his name) they had last season who hardly do anything but run and misplace shots.

wiseone wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 4:04 pm Man Utd do strange things in the transfer market. The money they used to buy Onana (when they already had 3 international GKs at the club), Mount (who plays in the same position as Fernandes, Eriksen, and Van de Beek), and Hojlund (who is not as good as Osimhen or Greenwood) was enough to buy Osimhen and Gvardiol.

He would be lying if he never heard of Hojlund. Man U's interest in the striker was open and everyone concerned would have done their research.
If Dalot didn't mess up with a no-look pass, the goal from the halfway line won't happen. Anyways, better to make these mistakes in preseason. Onana would have leaned something from that.

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

You ´re very biased. Why not let the season begin, give them their chance before you pass judgement?

Onana was brought on becuase the other keepers were considered not good enough. It takes time to gel with a new defense. Give them their chance!

Weghorst

Hojlund is Norwegian. ETH is Dutch.

It seems that playing in the Dutch league is the main quality required to be a Man Utd player under ETH. Look at his signings:

Malacia - Dutch
Weghorst - Dutch
Antony - played for ETH at Ajax
Licha Martinez - played for ETH at Ajax
Onana - played for ETH at Ajax
Eriksen - played in the Dutch league
Mount - see Eriksen

Van de Beek also played for played for ETH at Ajax. Casemiro and Hojlund are the only players he has signed who did not play for him or in Holland.

Even other players he tried to sign fit the bill above:

De Jong - played for ETH at Ajax
Arnautovic - played for ETH in Holland 🇳🇱

Does Man Utd have a scouting department or are they just trying to organise an ex players reunion for ETH?
mcal wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 5:14 pm
That Hojlund player is he not from his neck of the wood?
Just like the other striker on loan (forgot his name) they had last season who hardly do anything but run and misplace shots.
Last edited by wiseone on Sun Aug 06, 2023 6:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Good luck to Onana and good luck to United.

joplass wrote: Mon Aug 07, 2023 3:31 pm Good luck to Onana and good luck to United.

Manchester United are terrible at getting good transfer fees for their players.

How can they sell the club’s captain for the last 3 years and England international, and player at a Champions League club at a 50 million loss, and for the same price as a player that just got relegated?

Just get Maguaya out of the door even if you have to pay another team to buy him - I won't believe this wonderful news until I see him in West Ham shirt, and if it's true that they sold him for 30m then they are true magicians :lol: :lol: :lol:

ETH does not seem to trust Man Utd’s young players/academy products. Examples:

-bought Onana when he already had Henderson (an England international) at the club

-sold James Garner: a dead ball specialist who was brilliant on loan at Notts Forest and helped them get promoted to the EPL, and was a star when England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 won the European U21 championship this year

-sold Anthony Elanga (a Swedish international) to Notts Forest (did you see Elanga’s explosive run and speed for the assist he gave Awoniyi yesterday?)

YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Aug 09, 2023 6:18 pm Just get Maguaya out of the door even if you have to pay another team to buy him - I won't believe this wonderful news until I see him in West Ham shirt, and if it's true that they sold him for 30m then they are true magicians :lol: :lol: :lol:
They listened. He is now West Ham's problem.