Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

This is who some of you were supporting, even though he already showed you who he was by relegating Cardiff. Rashy! Rashy! Rashy!

Gentleman, Harry Maguire is still at Manchester United, I've just seen his name in the line up.
What's going on

benteke wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 7:40 pm Gentleman, Harry Maguire is still at Manchester United, I've just seen his name in the line up.
What's going on

wiseone wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 7:49 pm :rotf:
benteke wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 7:40 pm Gentleman, Harry Maguire is still at Manchester United, I've just seen his name in the line up.
What's going on
Looks like he might not go anywhere after all :laugh:

Rumours suggest he doesn't want to take a paycut or something like that about his exit package

benteke wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 7:53 pm
wiseone wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 7:49 pm :rotf:
What's going on

Rumours suggest he doesn't want to take a paycut or something like that about his exit package
He’s a fool not to take the pay cut if he thinks he still has it. He only needs to have 1 good season and the English hype train is back on. Now if he doesn’t have it anymore, then he needs to reject the paycut.

Wages are probably the issue. West Ham (or any other club with a calculator) will not pay 250K a week for a CD with the turning speed of a cruise liner.

Maguire is a solid but unspectacular defender. West Ham (or other clubs looking for a CD) can get the same output from Ben Mee or Nayef Aguerd for 175K per week (or 9 million a year ) less in wages.
benteke wrote: Mon Aug 14, 2023 7:53 pm

wiseone wrote: Tue Aug 15, 2023 6:52 am
United urgently needs 2 more proper midfielders before the transfer window closes.
1 defensive and creative.
Casemiro is the only quality left and Eriksen but he struggles against busy midfields.

That Mason Mount i don't see how he will improve United yet

:mrgreen:

The officials of the game between Man U and Wolves are now dropped for upcoming games.
That's not helping Wolves anyway.

benteke wrote: Tue Aug 15, 2023 11:14 am :mrgreen:
Dang. I thought it was a done deal.

It's now official, Harry Maguire stays at Manchester United to fight for his place.

…Which is why I cannot understand why Man Utd siddon look and did not go for Conrad Laimer (who Rangnick recommended to the club and who was available for free), Tielemans (also available for free), Maddison, or Barnes (both of whom cost 10-11 million less than Man Utd paid for Mount who was already in the last year of his contract).

The money they could have saved (plus not buying Onana) could have been used to buy another defender and a ready to hit the ground running striker.
benteke wrote: Tue Aug 15, 2023 9:55 am

United urgently needs 2 more proper midfielders before the transfer window closes.
1 defensive and creative.
Casemiro is the only quality left and Eriksen but he struggles against busy midfields.

That Mason Mount i don't see how he will improve United yet

Man Utd is paying a lot of money to a non-working employee.

wiseone wrote: Fri Aug 18, 2023 10:44 am
Manchester United signed another midfielder this season, £60million they paid for Mason Mount.

He was supposed to be helping Casemiro in midfield, but he went hiding.

So it's time to question Casemiro's value to the team, and not this new midfielder who is supposed to strengthen Manchester United.

Mason Mount is British, so any tweets will most likely be defending Mount.

benteke wrote: Fri Aug 18, 2023 11:21 am
wiseone wrote: Fri Aug 18, 2023 10:44 am
Manchester United signed another midfielder this season, £60million they paid for Mason Mount.

He was supposed to be helping Casemiro in midfield, but he went hiding.

So it's time to question Casemiro's value to the team, and not this new midfielder who is supposed to strengthen Manchester United.

Mason Mount is British, so any tweets will most likely be defending Mount.
Mount is English. I think Mount is a bad purchase . I never rated him, and never saw the hype , this is one player i was so excited Chelsea sold. I am waiting for the sale or Galagher as well. You won't get anywhere if you try to build your midfield around english players. For me they are much better playing as defenders

what a money miss road.. Mount is una main man ...smh a waste of purchase...

Hopefully Ten Hag has something else to offer. This team does not play football. Two very disappointing games.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 2:55 pm Mourinho once accused Ten Hag of being very naive, after he dealt with him in the Europa League Final.

I like Ten Hag, but he is damn naive. Tufiakwa :lol: Has he been watching City? Who does he think he is playing? You. come out with that tactics? that formation? and Mctominay as your sole DM? against City? :lol: Dem be your mate? This is not arsenal. :loL:
I just had to search for this post and bring it up again, amidst Ten Hag's new experimental formation and tactics for this season.

Maybe his new set up needs time with his new signings.
But early signs look worrying

He did not need a new GK or AM. So he got rid of his GK who won the Premier League golden glove 🧤 last season and who had been player of the year 4 times in the last 9 years, and also bought a new GK and AM he did not need.
benteke wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 8:41 am
I just had to search for this post and bring it up again, amidst Ten Hag's new experimental formation and tactics for this season.

Dam*. Roy Keane calling Man Utd “The new Spurs” is a big insult. 🤦🏾‍♂️

benteke wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 8:41 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 2:55 pm Mourinho once accused Ten Hag of being very naive, after he dealt with him in the Europa League Final.

I like Ten Hag, but he is damn naive. Tufiakwa :lol: Has he been watching City? Who does he think he is playing? You. come out with that tactics? that formation? and Mctominay as your sole DM? against City? :lol: Dem be your mate? This is not arsenal. :loL:

Mason Mount is your problem