Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

All to play for. Roy of the Rashfords at the ready. Anyone for dinner?

Double or quits? Up the punt, bet in-play. 2-nil most dangerous lead. United well in it.

YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 2:44 pm
benteke wrote: Mon Oct 04, 2021 9:04 pm Let's get ready for a bumpy ride after the International break lads.
These fixtures are why we love football, that feeling in the stomach when a big fixture is just about to kick off, and the final whistle :thumbs:

Leicester City (A)
Atalanta (H)
Liverpool (H)
Tottenham (A)
Atalanta (A)
Manchester City (H)
Watford (A)
Villarreal (A)
Chelsea (A)
Arsenal (A)
1 of 10 - 2-4 LOSS
2 of 10 - 3-2 WIN
3 of 10 - 0-5 LOSS
4 of 10 - 3-0 WIN
5 of 10 - 2-2 DRAW

W2 D1 L2

Goals Scored: 10
Goals Conceded: 13
:|
I predicted 4 games in the win column. This one seem to be heading into the loss column. Watford and Villarreal and Arsenal seem possibilities for the remaining 2 Ws.

Sancho for Bailly lol

Rashy to the rescue.

...so Bailley taunted as a starter and calamity happened.
Utd simply getting schooled by the masters.

benteke wrote: Mon Oct 04, 2021 9:04 pm Let's get ready for a bumpy ride after the International break lads.
These fixtures are why we love football, that feeling in the stomach when a big fixture is just about to kick off, and the final whistle :thumbs:

Leicester City (A)
Atalanta (H)
Liverpool (H)
Tottenham (A)
Atalanta (A)
Manchester City (H)
Watford (A)
Villarreal (A)
Chelsea (A)
Arsenal (A)
1 of 10 - 2-4 LOSS
2 of 10 - 3-2 WIN
3 of 10 - 0-5 LOSS
4 of 10 - 3-0 WIN
5 of 10 - 2-2 DRAW
6 of 10 - 0-2 LOSS

W2 D1 L3

Goals Scored: 10
Goals Conceded: 15
:|

...I see them winning the rest as follows;
Watford
Villarreal
Chelsea
Arsenal
and every one would forget what happened before.

Good coaches are winning against the inexperienced OGS. We play football one way. City players spread all over the pitch to received the ball giving the ball holder multiple options, at United>>>? We don't know what to do with the ball when with have it and if you have a pressing team like City, you are doomed to lose.

joplass wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 11:02 pm Good coaches are winning against the inexperienced OGS. We play football one way. City players spread all over the pitch to received the ball giving the ball holder multiple options, at United>>>? We don't know what to do with the ball when with have it and if you have a pressing team like City, you are doomed to lose.
He's not inexperienced, he's just not good enough.

joplass wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 11:02 pm Good coaches are winning against the inexperienced OGS. We play football one way. City players spread all over the pitch to received the ball giving the ball holder multiple options, at United>>>? We don't know what to do with the ball when with have it and if you have a pressing team like City, you are doomed to lose.

Yesterday was actually sad to watch.
Even Ole's after match presser, he sounded like he is giving up.

Pep Guardiola said that they took the ball and put it in the fridge :laugh:.
They simply took away Ole's only tactic in big games, they denied his team the chance to counter attack by starving them of the ball.
And Ole was lights out

man united is desperate, Ole is desperate, desperation led to 3-5-2, Pep countered the 3-5-2 by putting jesus / Foden to stop Bisakka/shaw from moving out from their own half, guess what, it worked

There are rumours doing the rounds linking Brendan Rogers to the Manchester United job

What do you guys think of Rogers, i remember his time at Liverpool, his team with SAS was one of the most exciting teams to watch, it just had major weaknesses in defence.

Anyway i wonder why Rodgers is even linked to United in the rumour mill

benteke wrote: Sun Nov 14, 2021 3:03 am There are rumours doing the rounds linking Brendan Rogers to the Manchester United job

What do you guys think of Rogers, i remember his time at Liverpool, his team with SAS was one of the most exciting teams to watch, it just had major weaknesses in defence.

it pains me, but TxJ was correct about Rodgers. He is a loser and a nearly man.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 14, 2021 5:01 am
benteke wrote: Sun Nov 14, 2021 3:03 am There are rumours doing the rounds linking Brendan Rogers to the Manchester United job

Well, i wouldn't argue with Liverpool fans assessment of Rodgers during his time with them.
I remember that towards the end he had lost his way trying to implement some sort of 343 and what not, after Suarez left for Barcelona.

But anyway the guy has won an FA Cup with Leicester FC, so his reputation of bottler is hit and miss.

Remember Klopp was also being laughed at as a bottler because he kept failing in CL finals, but that's different levels anyway.

But most importantly, Rogers Liverpool missed the title in 2014 by a whisker, and he was using an average midfield of the likes of Joe Allen, some random defenders and a useless keeper
All Rogers had was the famed SAS. Which was basically Suarez.

benteke wrote: Sun Nov 14, 2021 8:09 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 14, 2021 5:01 am

Well, i wouldn't argue with Liverpool fans assessment of Rodgers during his time with them.
I remember that towards the end he had lost his way trying to implement some sort of 343 and what not, after Suarez left for Barcelona.

But anyway the guy has won an FA Cup with Leicester FC, so his reputation of bottler is hit and miss.

Remember Klopp was also being laughed at as a bottler because he kept failing in CL finals, but that's different levels anyway.

But most importantly, Rogers Liverpool missed the title in 2014 by a whisker, and he was using an average midfield of the likes of Joe Allen, some random defenders and a useless keeper
All Rogers had was the famed SAS. Which was basically Suarez.
Its not even about trophies. The guy bottled his way out of the CL qualifying places last year. He spent loads of money this year, bringing in player he wanted and he has began to bottle again. Dude doesnt seem able to handle pressure.

...when a good player is sidelined for a long time because of injury they tend to be poor on their return, that's what happening to Utd captain. The confidence is not there any more.

How do you miss the same penalty twice?

I don't even understand why Ole still has a job.
With any other club with a competent board and serious owners, this coaching team would have been replaced many games ago.

Ole and his staff have serious favouritism when it comes to selecting players, and that should cost him his job

lol. He couldn't score a penalty to save his life. But he drilled in the 2nd goal. Sarr.

Ole in.

this is now your level

Ronaldo will play in Europa for the first time in his career.
Villarreal will blitz past this set up.

Man U players deserve this, they did not hesitate to go against Jose, but they have put up with this mediocrity from Ole because he smiles at them all the time