Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

100%Naija wrote: Sat Sep 03, 2022 1:08 am
YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 7:17 pm
100%Naija wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 6:55 pm Like play like play, manure is back in business. [knK]gawd damnit[/KnK]
Looks like your boys are also back in business so no hiding place from yabbis for any of us this weekend! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
my fren gerra away...like ojoro sooting blank stars, yall will finish below the Great Arsenal!!! :taunt:
E be like say season don start for your great Arsenal o - Goodluck as you start facing the top half teams :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 3:06 am
100%Naija wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 6:55 pm Like play like play, manure is back in business. [knK]gawd damnit[/KnK]
Looks like your boys are also back in business so no hiding place from yabbis for any of us this weekend! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
my fren gerra away...like ojoro sooting blank stars, yall will finish below the Great Arsenal!!! :taunt:
E be like say season don start for your great Arsenal o - Goodluck as you start facing the top half teams :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Sep 04, 2022 10:20 pm
benteke wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:57 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:22 pm
benteke wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:10 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:07 pm Eriksen still making the crappy corner kicks he used to make at Spurs.
Can you imagine, United is relying on him for midfield duties.
After Spurs let him go coz they want to improve
He is still a good player but he needs people who intelligently move into space around him.
That's besides the point my man.

Europe is brimming full of all sorts of central midfielders and DMs.

And then a club like United opts to go and get Eriksen at 30something years old to come and service midfield.

That's not a serious club policy.
Hello, dear. You were saying?
Please forgive me Danfo I'm still celebrating win win :biggrin: :taunt:

benteke wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 10:21 am
Cristao II wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:07 pm Eriksen still making the crappy corner kicks he used to make at Spurs.
He is still a good player but he needs people who intelligently move into space around him.

And then a club like United opts to go and get Eriksen at 30something years old to come and service midfield.

Celebrate well, brother. Well deserved.

But note that when seasoned professionals have been paid millions to do a job, more often than not, they do the right job.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 2:57 pm
benteke wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 10:21 am

Celebrate well, brother. Well deserved.

But note that when seasoned professionals have been paid millions to do a job, more often than not, they do the right job.
I accept my big fat L
I am humbled but happy :rotf:

Sancho and Rashford..class... both players should be at Chelsea

That win of 3-1 against Arsenal has a good feeling to it. Erik is actually a good coach. He let Arteta play because he knew Arteta is good at what he does but punched the Arsenal's coach when it mattered. :clap:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 3:11 am
Them say make all the meat way dey inside pot raise hand, kpomo sef follow the raise hand. Chelshit like manure gained a ref assisted victory and both of you she-goats are here flashing your teeth. :shock:

100%Naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 12:47 pm
Them say make all the meat way dey inside pot raise hand, kpomo sef follow the raise hand. Chelshit like manure gained a ref assisted victory and both of you she-goats are here flashing your teeth. :shock:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kpele 100%

As e dey pain dem.... as e dey pain dem.... :taunt:

YemiBrazil wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 2:34 pm
100%Naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 12:47 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kpele 100%

As e dey pain dem.... as e dey pain dem.... :taunt:

^former United centrehalf Ejiofor Bailly?

benteke wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 4:13 pm
But but but ... the English players have DNA. Does Bailly have DNA? :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:41 am
benteke wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 4:13 pm
But but but ... the English players have DNA. Does Bailly have DNA? :lol:
For a player who was actually inside the dressing room to say this in public is a huge thing.

And he is not lying, even a lot of fans used to point this out.
That must have been the big problem in the dressing room that was always talked about.
That is what cost Ole and RR their jobs, that's where Ole lost the dressing room.
The English media used to deflect it and say it was all because of Ronaldo.
But i would like to assume it wasn't Bailly alone who was frustrated.

And its quite clear the change in mood and mentality as soon as Ten Hag addressed that issue. Its like night and day

...when I was citing the 'queen's own' here it was falling on I don't care ears. But 10 10 don come say 'to heck with that'.

Let's see what class of 1992 and that one that likes to feel among comes out to say ...

Cristao II wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 1:20 pm Let's see what class of 1992 and that one that likes to feel among comes out to say ...
I imagine that they are seething! :lol: :lol: :lol: This is why I like my francophone brothers! They come out with fangs and speak. Anglophones players are mostly cowards and will just lay there and accept nonsense :oops:

Man Utd has excluded Phil Jones from its Premier League and Europa League squads. Something is very wrong here. Why would Man Utd continue to pay 4-5 million a year to an employee they have no intention of putting to work?

What would you suggest they do?
wiseone wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 7:52 pm Man Utd has excluded Phil Jones from its Premier League and Europa League squads. Something is very wrong here. Why would Man Utd continue to pay 4-5 million a year to an employee they have no intention of putting to work?

I was against signing Casemiro as I thought paying 60 million for a 30yo DM was not exactly forward planning.

Yesterday he showed why he was a mainstay in Real Madrid's team. He broke up play, recovered possession, and committed several unpunished tactical folks with the dexterity of an experienced pickpocket. I have not seen that level of covert bastardry at Man Utd since the days of "Andrew Smith" Herrera.

wiseone wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 1:23 pm I was against signing Casemiro as I thought paying 60 million for a 30yo DM was not exactly forward planning.

Yesterday he showed why he was a mainstay in Real Madrid's team. He broke up play, recovered possession, and committed several unpunished tactical folks with the dexterity of an experienced pickpocket. I have not seen that level of covert bastardry at Man Utd since the days of "Andrew Smith" Herrera.
Can we finally agree that Ronaldo with his obvious limitations due to age, was never the biggest problem and source of the disaster of last season. :mrgreen:
A change to that back 4 has made the team alive.

I also take back my words about Eriksen.
But then again is it a good thing that United is relying on Eriksen as its best central midfielder.

Anyway lots more to see.

Eriksen has played very well and his incisive passes from deep (AKA what Carrick and Scholes used to do) have liberated the team. I have been saying for ages that "Man U has had a massive Michael Carrick sized hole in DM for several years" and needed a regista. The fact that ETH converted a 30yo AM with a pacemaker who recently returned to football after nearly dying on worldwide TV last year, and is using him as a stop-gap DM regista; should make Van de Beek and Fred very worried. It is also puzzling that ETH chose this option and sold young James Garner (who seemed tailor made for the role).
benteke wrote: Mon Sep 19, 2022 3:12 pm I also take back my words about Eriksen.
But then again is it a good thing that United is relying on Eriksen as its best central midfielder.

Anyway lots more to see.

wiseone wrote: Mon Sep 19, 2022 5:27 pm Eriksen has played very well and his incisive passes from deep (AKA what Carrick and Scholes used to do) have liberated the team. I have been saying for ages that "Man U has had a massive Michael Carrick sized hole in DM for several years" and needed a regista. The fact that ETH converted a 30yo AM with a pacemaker who recently returned to football after nearly dying on worldwide TV last year, and is using him as a stop-gap DM regista; should make Van de Beek and Fred very worried. It is also puzzling that ETH chose this option and sold young James Garner (who seemed tailor made for the role).
benteke wrote: Mon Sep 19, 2022 3:12 pm I also take back my words about Eriksen.

Anyway lots more to see.
ETH converted Eriksen to a regista? Guess you havent been watching Brentford.