Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 3:22 pm
benteke wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 2:49 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 2:03 pm United vs Brighton

New season, new manager, a few new players but the usual weak spots firmly and prominently in place - Harry Maguire, Scot and Fred.

Is Ten Hag already setting himself up for failure by trusting the wrong guys? Time will tell. Good managers can make something out of nothing.
I cautioned some here before.
That team has bigger problems than Ronaldo.
But the media hoodwinked people to think Ronaldo is the one who ruined the team flow, and causes Bruno to miss clear chances.

If Ten Hag keeps Maguire as captain, he will go the way of Ralf Rangnick
Mourinho is to blame :taunt: :taunt:
Mourinho matter still dey pain you after how many years and managers? Even Marko don disappear from United thread for years 🤣

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:04 pm
Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:01 pm I have no comment. There are systemic issues at this club. Erm Eriksen how far now?

All of a sudden its systemic issues. But when Mourinho was there, it was the coach :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Check your roll. You very well know my stance on Jose. I won't be surprised if Eriksen was even the best player for United today. I know how good he can be.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:01 pm I have no comment. There are systemic issues at this club. Erm Eriksen how far now?

All of a sudden its systemic issues. But when Mourinho was there, it was the coach :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Let's be fair on this issue baba as you always preach fairness... managers have always been slated from even Sir Alex time, then Moi Moyes, LVG, Mourinho, Ole, Ralf. So what's different with Mourinho, why is his matter sounding so personal :mrgreen:

New season, new manager, a few new players but the usual weak spots firmly and prominently in place - Harry Maguire, Scot and Fred.

Is Ten Hag already setting himself up for failure by trusting the wrong guys? Time will tell. Good managers can make something out of nothing.
But the media hoodwinked people to think Ronaldo is the one who ruined the team flow, and causes Bruno to miss clear chances.

...Maguire is England, Queen's own, you can't drop him. If he were a foreigner, okay. That said, all of their maqiue players from last year still screwing up and they kept them. Fred, Bruno, Shaw, Rashford. They forced the right back wan Bissakka out and Dalot was never it. True true they have big problem, if they can't small clubs like BH, how they gonna battle more bigger top 6 clubs, and Europe?

It's not even funny how United's midfield started functioning more effectively the moment Fred was withdrawn, and even better with Scott out. Too many flatter-to-deceive players in a single team, yet the managers appear helpless to initiate a real change.

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:18 pm It's not even funny how United's midfield started functioning more effectively the moment Fred was withdrawn, and even better with Scott out. Too many flatter-to-deceive players in a single team, yet the managers appear helpless to initiate a real change.
Will the club back the coach to bring about a change?

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:10 pm

Let's be fair on this issue baba as you always preach fairness... managers have always been slated from even Sir Alex time, then Moi Moyes, LVG, Mourinho, Ole, Ralf. So what's different with Mourinho, why is his matter sounding so personal :mrgreen:
bro, only a mad man selects McTominay and Fred and says he wants to win. :rotf: :rotf:

Only a silly man looks at Rashford, Shaw, Dalot and Maguire and says he wants to compete for top 4.

One Hag should have made it contractual that they give him 250m this summer or he wont sign the contract. You need to be ruthless and unforgiven to take United to the same level as City and Liverpool.

Ole Gunnar Solksjaer should be arrested and locked up! That criminal spent hundreds of millions on trash, solved nothing ... but hey! he smiles a lot. :lol: :lol: :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:06 pm

Mourinho matter still dey pain you after how many years and managers? Even Marko don disappear from United thread for years 🤣
Pain me ke? Mourinho has gone on to win titles whereas United has not achieved anything since he left.

As per Marko, he is so clueless. The final confirmation was all the interesting things he believed re Trump re election plan :taunt:

Don't worry we put in a bid for a striker

As expected they open nyash.
They will show up for the game cone game 3

Meanwhile, at the London Stadium, Ebubedike Braut Haaland…Odogwu.

benteke wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:42 pm Don't worry we put in a bid for a striker
:rotf: …May as well make peppersoup of their Primadonna GOAT.

Watching City

And the absolute cluelessness of David Moyes

Some of these British managers need to be 'tried' for 'crimes' against football... :oops:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

TX,
Think you’re a little harsh on Moyes but one thing is for sure, Grealish is a bloody misfit @ City.
The lad doesn’t belong

Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 6:34 pm TX,
Think you’re a little harsh on Moyes but one thing is for sure, Grealish is a bloody misfit @ City.
The lad doesn’t belong

On the contrary, I think City were kind to him...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:36 pm

Pain me ke? Mourinho has gone on to win titles whereas United has not achieved anything since he left.

As per Marko, he is so clueless. The final confirmation was all the interesting things he believed re Trump re election plan :taunt:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

txj wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 6:06 pm Watching City

Some of these British managers need to be 'tried' for 'crimes' against football... :oops:
Talking about clueless, I like Hasenhüttl, but he is truly a dumb assssss! And no club will ever touch him because he is one-way! Thats why his team plays well or loses 8-0! tufia! You score 1-0 against Conte, that is the easiest game to win. Just sit back, and block all spaces behind you and be picking out his team on counter and you will beat him 4-0! But this mumu decided otherwise. lol

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 7:22 pm

Talking about clueless, I like Hasenhüttl, but he is truly a dumb assssss! And no club will ever touch him because he is one-way! Thats why his team plays well or loses 8-0! tufia! You score 1-0 against Conte, that is the easiest game to win. Just sit back, and block all spaces behind you and be picking out his team on counter and you will beat him 4-0! But this mumu decided otherwise. lol

He's a bit of a difficult one. I hear what you say though...I mean that game vs Jose's Spurs...WTF?

But its sometimes difficult to tell if its b/c Soton have not done well enough to replace outgoings, either in terms of the timing, the quality of replacements or both..

He's a dead man walking...

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:36 pm

Not every coach has UNLIMITED funds to spend. Do you know how much Pepe spend to 'fix' the goal keeping problem at City? We are talking of a coach who took the BEST player in the premiership from Leicester and stuck him on the bench!

So when you are 'trying' some of the British' managers you may want to think of what to do with some of the the Spanish/German managers who require cheque book to win! You may want to try them for 'financial fair play'

And the Spanish manager at Arsenal must be one interesting manager :taunt:

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:30 pm

Not every coach has UNLIMITED funds to spend. Do you know how much Pepe spend to 'fix' the goal keeping problem at City? We are talking of a coach who took the BEST player in the premiership from Leicester and stuck him on the bench!

So when you are 'trying' some of the British' managers you may want to think of what to do with some of the the Spanish/German managers who require cheque book to win! You may want to try them for 'financial fair play'

And the Spanish manager at Arsenal must be one interesting manager :taunt:

Not every manager has unlimited funds.

However every manager is obligated to use the tools at his disposal to compete.

There are many basement level Serie A and La Liga teams with managers who would pose more constraints on City in 15 minutes of football than Moyes over 95mins!

And we are talking here of a West Ham that spends millions year after year...
Perhaps you should watch more football so you can learn.
And try and understand what you are responding to.

Timo Werner is heading back to RB Leipzig and Barcelona (a club that has debts of over 1 billion and which is not even allowed to register its new players) has somehow managed to sign Lewandowski, Raphinha, Kounde, Kessie, and Christensen with little or no fuss.

Yet Man Utd cannot sign ONE player who is their biggest transfer target from a heavily indebted club that is desperate for cash, and are also trying to buy a temperamental 33yo Bologna striker who has spent recent seasons playing in China, and last played in England for Stoke and West Ham - in his prime.

wiseone wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:55 pm Timo Werner is heading back to RB Leipzig and Barcelona (a club that has debts of over 1 billion and which is not even allowed to register its new players) has somehow managed to sign Lewandowski, Raphinha, Kounde, Kessie, and Christensen with little or no fuss.

Yet Man Utd cannot sign ONE player who is their biggest transfer target from a heavily indebted club that is desperate for cash, and are also trying to buy a temperamental 33yo Bologna striker who has spent recent seasons playing in China, and last played in England for Stoke and West Ham - in his prime.
It gets even better :biggrin:
Or maybe its a blessing