Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:30 pm
txj wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 6:06 pm Watching City

And the absolute cluelessness of David Moyes

Some of these British managers need to be 'tried' for 'crimes' against football... :oops:
Not every coach has UNLIMITED funds to spend. Do you know how much Pepe spend to 'fix' the goal keeping problem at City? We are talking of a coach who took the BEST player in the premiership from Leicester and stuck him on the bench!

So when you are 'trying' some of the British' managers you may want to think of what to do with some of the the Spanish/German managers who require cheque book to win! You may want to try them for 'financial fair play'

And the Spanish manager at Arsenal must be one interesting manager :taunt:
Leave Arteta alone oooo...he be philosopher talk talk coach .. dude has also spent money big time in 2 seasons. this season alone he has spent £118million on transfers this summer, last season he spent £142 Million

Man City won the title- yet still strengthened and bought the best young striker in the world.

Liverpool finished second, won two trophies, 🏆 and reached the Champions League final - yet still strengthened and bought the second best young striker in the world.

Man Utd finished 6th, had a disastrous season, won nothing, has not won a trophy for 5 years, and severely needs reinforcement to strengthen the squad in CD, DM, and attack after losing several experienced players. Instead the club bought a LB (when they already had 3 LBs - including England’s first choice LB), a 5’9 CD, and a 30+ yo midfielder with a pacemaker. Their next transfer target is a nearly 34 yo striker who if he joins, will create a strike force with a combined age of 71.

The Man Utd circus continues.
Last edited by wiseone on Mon Aug 08, 2022 4:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 2:45 am Man City won the title- yet still strengthened and bought the best young striker in the world.

Liverpool finished second, won two trophies, 🏆 and reached the Champions League final - yet still strengthened and bought the second best young striker in the world.

Man Utd finished 6th, had a disastrous season, won nothing, has not won a trophy for 5 years, and severely needs reinforcement to strengthen the squad in CD, DM, and attack after losing several experienced players. Instead the club bought a LB, a 5’9 CD, and a 30+ yo midfielder with a pacemaker. Their next transfer target is a nearly 34 to striker who if he joins, will create a strike force with a combined age of 71.

The Man Utd sideshow continues.
all yall need to do , is bench MAguire and all the issues will be resolved ..FACT

wiseone wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 2:45 am Man City won the title- yet still strengthened and bought the best young striker in the world.

Man Utd finished 6th, had a disastrous season, won nothing, has not won a trophy for 5 years, and severely needs reinforcement to strengthen the squad in CD, DM, and attack after losing several experienced players. Instead the club bought a LB (when they already had 3 LBs - including England’s first choice LB), a 5’9 CD, and a 30+ yo midfielder with a pacemaker. Their next transfer target is a nearly 34 yo striker who if he joins, will create a strike force with a combined age of 71.

What's the problem exactly, are funds lacking.

Or is it a great exhibition of white man incompetence at the highest levels.

Man Utd are a mess. Their problem is that they're trying to replicate the Sir Alex model, they're looking for the magic manager instead of restructuring their entire system to be more modern. They have money men looking for players and hire coaches they give too much influence to.

Before this season I was hoping that Man Utd would be sensible and sign the following players who were “buyable”:

Ruben Neves (about 50 million)
Corentin Tolisso (free)
Pau Torres (about 35-40 million)
Nunez or Nkunku (now N/A)

Apart from Nunez and Nkunku, the others were realistic options. Plus Timo Werner was a good alternative once those two were off the market.

Now Man Utd is messing about going after Arnautovic and Adrien Rabiot (a player they could have signed for free a few seasons ago, but instead opted to pay 50 million for Fred).

Kunle

Post by Kunle »

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:31 pm
bro, only a mad man selects McTominay and Fred and says he wants to win. :rotf: :rotf:

Only a silly man looks at Rashford, Shaw, Dalot and Maguire and says he wants to compete for top 4.

One Hag should have made it contractual that they give him 250m this summer or he wont sign the contract. You need to be ruthless and unforgiven to take United to the same level as City and Liverpool.

Ole Gunnar Solksjaer should be arrested and locked up! That criminal spent hundreds of millions on trash, solved nothing ... but hey! he smiles a lot. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Here we go again. :laugh:
Did you mean "Trash players" like Bruno, Cavani, Sancho, Varane, and Ronaldo??? :taunt: :taunt:
At least none of the players you listed above as pathetic was bought by Ole, look for another scape goat :taunt:
KK

No more Anutovic, United fans were up in arms on social media and the club got wind, even pro United journalists were openly upset :laugh:

Anyway how good is this guy Rabiot.

Kunle wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:55 am
bro, only a mad man selects McTominay and Fred and says he wants to win. :rotf: :rotf:

Only a silly man looks at Rashford, Shaw, Dalot and Maguire and says he wants to compete for top 4.

One Hag should have made it contractual that they give him 250m this summer or he wont sign the contract. You need to be ruthless and unforgiven to take United to the same level as City and Liverpool.

Ole Gunnar Solksjaer should be arrested and locked up! That criminal spent hundreds of millions on trash, solved nothing ... but hey! he smiles a lot. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Did you mean "Trash players" like Bruno, Cavani, Sancho, Varane, and Ronaldo??? :taunt: :taunt:
At least none of the players you listed above as pathetic was bought by Ole, look for another scape goat :taunt:
I once sacked a man called Kunle from my office. He was a thief and thought he was smart. But I caught him and dealt with him switfly! You think you are smart, I am hopefuly you are not the same boy.

Solksjaer bought:

- Harry Maguire
- Aaron Wan Bissaka
- Donny Van De Beek
- Amad Diallo
- Daniel James
- Alex Telles
- Odion Ighalo
- Facundo Pellistri

Is there a reason you didnt list these guys above? You think you are smart, but like the other Kunle, you are not.

Now, to the names you mentioned -

- Varane - the injury prone, finished player that Madrid sold to you?
- Bruno - what has he won for you in 2 years?
- Cavani - what did the old man win for you before he left?
- Sancho - What was his performance last year? or you think because he performed amazing in Dortmund, that means anything?

- Ronaldo has been fantastic in goalscoring, but I will NEVER have paid that amount for a 38 year old who came in a destroyed your team spirit and spent the whole summer spitting in your faces.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 2:58 pm
Kunle wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 8:55 am

I once sacked a man called Kunle from my office. He was a thief and thought he was smart. But I caught him and dealt with him switfly! You think you are smart, I am hopefuly you are not the same boy.

Solksjaer bought:

- Harry Maguire
- Aaron Wan Bissaka
- Donny Van De Beek
- Amad Diallo
- Daniel James
- Alex Telles
- Odion Ighalo
- Facundo Pellistri

Is there a reason you didnt list these guys above? You think you are smart, but like the other Kunle, you are not.

Now, to the names you mentioned -

- Varane - the injury prone, finished player that Madrid sold to you?
- Bruno - what has he won for you in 2 years?
- Cavani - what did the old man win for you before he left?
- Sancho - What was his performance last year? or you think because he performed amazing in Dortmund, that means anything?

- Ronaldo has been fantastic in goalscoring, but I will NEVER have paid that amount for a 38 year old who came in a destroyed your team spirit and spent the whole summer spitting in your faces.
Talking about Bruno, it is not mentioned enough how dismal he has been for the majority of the time he has been at United, apart from the first half season after his arrival.

When people cite the lack of creativity and lack of goals from the forwards, Bruno is a big factor in that,

Man united is no longer a football club!

Mercifully, sense has prevailed and Man Utd has abandoned the mad idea of signing Arnautovic. Signing an explosive and unpredictable 33 year old egomaniac is not really what the club needs (with Ronaldo already in the team and Rabiot and his mum’s baggage en route).

https://www.google.com/amp/s/theathleti ... %3Famp%3D1

wiseone wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 3:45 pm Mercifully, sense has prevailed and Man Utd has abandoned the mad idea of signing Arnautovic. Signing an explosive and unpredictable 33 year old egomaniac is not really what the club needs (with Ronaldo already in the team and Rabiot and his mum’s baggage en route).

https://www.google.com/amp/s/theathleti ... %3Famp%3D1

marko wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 3:21 pm Man united is no longer a football club!
Its Jose Mourinho's fault. :D

benteke wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 2:19 pm No more Anutovic, United fans were up in arms on social media and the club got wind, even pro United journalists were openly upset :laugh:

Anyway how good is this guy Rabiot.
depends on your ambition. Juventus, as bad as they were last year, were a more settled and formidable team than United and he couldnt make a difference for them. In fact, they want him out! and would have sold him to you by paying you.

Ask yourself this question, will Rabiot help you compete against City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal, Tottenham, Newcastle, West Ham, Leicester? or are you interested in competing against Everton or even Palace, Villa?

It is quite unreal how United has self-sabotaged.... it seems its on purpose, because this cannot be a well orchestrated mistake. You had May, June and July. But you refused and waited until August :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Its remarkable!

Remember when Rangnick said that Man Utd needed to strengthen every single outfield position, that GK was the only position where they did not need new players, and that the club needed 10 new players?

He also recommended that the club should buy Haaland (whose release clause had been activated), and three RB Leipzig players: Nkunku, Conrad Laimer, and Gvardiol.

The club ignored his recommendations and is instead pursuing the strategy of trying to sign every player that has played for ETH before (even stretching it with Arnautovic who played for ETH and McLaren at FC Twente).

https://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk ... s-24706667

ManU making a useless pathetic spamming club like assanal looking like a champs league veteran

Ekene Ten Haag should be wary of the Ides of Past. Not all things in clogs are ravishing Rick Ruud Van Nistelrooy. Many a Wolf of the Eredivisie is sandwiched between a Ricky van and winkel. And then there’s Operation Ajax 2.0 with pedestrian Pansies more interested in bespoke jeans, full sleeve tattoos and flamboyant footwear than Marco van-gegenpress.

wiseone wrote: Wed Aug 10, 2022 8:46 am Remember when Rangnick said that Man Utd needed to strengthen every single outfield position, that GK was the only position where they did not need new players, and that the club needed 10 new players?

He also recommended that the club should buy Haaland (whose release clause had been activated), and three RB Leipzig players: Nkunku, Conrad Laimer, and Gvardiol.

The club ignored his recommendations and is instead pursuing the strategy of trying to sign every player that has played for ETH before (even stretching it with Arnautovic who played for ETH and McLaren at FC Twente).

https://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk ... s-24706667
A strong director of football will give a coach (ETH) a firm warning of a dirty slap, if he asks for any more nonsense.

it is shocking that United, with all the money they have spent and have, cannot sign a serious DoF to handle the football project. This summer was a strong opportunity for them to do business early and efficiently. They messed it up.

^Isn’t Darren Fletcher wearing a shirt and tie at Old Trafford these days pretending to do something? Technical Director, Director of Technicals, Technical Director for the Director of Technicals or something or other.

Wreck it Ralf seemed to be a nod towards the high octane, granted the Managerial stint was a faux-pas but perhaps in an advisory capacity from the get go to aid the transition from dogsh*t to something palatable. Can’t help but think they’re too far gone. From time the likes of Jideofor Lingard were demanding testimonials tis’ fair to say “it is finished”. Arnautovic would’ve been the absolute icing on the cake.