Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... r-27735589

Frankie said "oh, hell naw, to da naw naw naw..helllll to the naw" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

100%Naija wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 4:10 pm Igbo kwenu... kwenu, kwezianu....

Manure how far na? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
We pray Liverpool keep them bottom again come next week,Soton also do us a favor at home,then Leicester do the same.

🤦🏽

Mzekezeke

Post by Mzekezeke »

TAG has his work out with this bunch. United fans need to brace themselves for more hard times
Patrick Ntsoelengo,Nelson Dladla,Petros Nzimande, Abednigo Ngcobo,Doctor Khumalo,Vusi Lamola,Gerald Dlamini,Simom Lehoko,Silvester Kole,Lucas Radebe,Jan Lichaba, Leonard Likoebe,Edson Mguyo, Arie Khongoane,Marks Maponyanye,Donald Khuse, Jabu Pule, Mark Tovey, Zebulon Nhlapo,Gabriel Tikkie Khoza,Moran Khulu,Michael Dlamini,Johannes Mofokeng, Wellinton Manyathi,Jingles Perreira....... to be continued....Amhakhosi Kaizer Chiefs!!!!!!!

Y'all shopping for Ziyech. Will be sad to see him leave.

wiseone wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 6:38 pm 🤦🏽

...mental fatigue while on the bench, Mourinho will chew him out if he were the coach :lol: :lol:

You will soon disappear again... enjoy your typical early season initial gragra :lol: :lol: :taunt:
100%Naija wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 4:21 pm https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... r-27735589

Frankie said "oh, hell naw, to da naw naw naw..helllll to the naw" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 4:39 pm You will soon disappear again... enjoy your typical early season initial gragra :lol: :lol: :taunt:
100%Naija wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 4:21 pm https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... r-27735589

Disappear ke, I be willy willie?

Tis the season o...Arsenal doing okay at the start..Rivers winning the league with relative ease. all i need is the Lions to do its thing and khaki go just turn to lada be that o. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Liverpool looming large on the horizon. Ekene Ten Hag could find himself in De Boer Street before August is out.

Coach wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 8:37 pm Liverpool looming large on the horizon. Ekene Ten Hag could find himself in De Boer Street before August is out.
i see you re still twerking for Liverpool, after you carried your bad luck there last season. :rotf: :rotf: Onye Ara! :lol:
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

[tweet][/tweet]

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

The Rabiot deal may be cancelled due to his "high wage demands" (AKA Rabiot has seen the sinking ship 🚢 called Man Utd and is trying to abort the transfer to avoid tarnishing himself by joining them).

Knowing Man Utd, they will probably offer Rabiot £500K a week.

So looks like Man U fans were duped into believing the club has taken a new path with the departure of Ed Woodward and the appointment of a Director of Football.
In reality its not even even clear who is the DoF, there is big confusion at board level.
Last edited by benteke on Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yes Benteke. Nothing changed. They fooled Ten Hag, and they fooled the fans. They owners should brace up for the mother of all pressure this season with more people joining the revolt and protests. There will be pockets of violence here and there. Something must give this season.

The Glazers are obviously not willing turn to this around, those giving them a benefit of doubt are now disappointed. They will sell, they will milk it heavily but they will sell. Things are getting to a dangerous level, and even the government won't just fold arms at the heightened threat of breakdown of law and order every weekend. There will be subtle and direct pressure on the Glazers to face reality.
benteke wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 7:44 am So looks Man U fans were duped into believing the club has taken a new path with the departure of Ed Woodward and the appointment of a Director of Football.
In reality its even even clear who is the DoF, there is big confusion at board level.

YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 12:29 pm Yes Benteke. Nothing changed. They fooled Ten Hag, and they fooled the fans. They owners should brace up for the mother of all pressure this season with more people joining the revolt and protests. There will be pockets of violence here and there. Something must give this season.

The Glazers are obviously not willing turn to this around, those giving them a benefit of doubt are now disappointed. They will sell, they will milk it heavily but they will sell. Things are getting to a dangerous level, and even the government won't just fold arms at the heightened threat of breakdown of law and order every weekend. There will be subtle and direct pressure on the Glazers to face reality.
benteke wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 7:44 am So looks Man U fans were duped into believing the club has taken a new path with the departure of Ed Woodward and the appointment of a Director of Football.
In reality its even even clear who is the DoF, there is big confusion at board level.
It seems like the so called new Director of Football is a fella who has been at United since 2013 working behind the scenes in similar roles, he came with David Moyes.
The other one is Darren Fletcher who is now the technical director.
So there you go, all those must be Ed Woodward's pals.

No wonder the Man U transfer business looks like a circus.

Ten Hag is in for big culture shock, he might walk. But no he is paid too much money :biggrin:

ManU disrespecting Cron like this all because of the fake player MAguire..pathetic

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:40 pm ManU disrespecting Cron like this all because of the fake player MAguire..pathetic

This is the other thing.
The stuff coming out of Manchester United about Ronaldo makes the club look very bad, there are clearly some leaks to the media coming from within the club somewhere.
Foreign players will be looking at the way the way the all the journalists associated with Man U are going about this Ronaldo issue, and won't fancy going through the same.

Plus someone senior in the club publicly said there won't be anymore leaks, that was after certain players left last season.
But what we see is more leaks to the media.

Manure is now in the market for Aubamabloodklatyangdam, Pulisic and another Chelsea reject... Times are hard oh. Glazers i salute una.

Keep this club for another 10 years abeg. :rotf: :rotf: :D :D :D

Another thing is that there might genuinely be not much funds for all the transfers that fans expect at once this summer.

Manchester United's commercial revenues have been in decline for some years, the other clubs have caught up and Manchester City has surpassed.
Manchester United rarely makes profits from player transfers, and all that money spent on previous transfers would still be on the balance books, still being owed.

Here is a nice detailed thread explaining United's Finances

Manchester United have had a £110m bid rejected by Atletico Madrid for Portugal forward Joao Felix, 22. (AS - in Spanish)

I see stories about the Glazers wanting to sell a stake of the club.
Is it just a small gesture to pacify the fans who are baying for blood.

Leave the Americans alone , if not for them some of us wouldn't have purchased shares from united