Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

First of all Bruno the actor does know there is VAR.

Second of all 7 Kondo
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 05, 2023 11:16 pm
They call dat one "Show me your number" in Zimbabwe :laugh:

Back to the drawing board for 10hag. Luckily he has the smarts to turn it around again and quickly.

balo wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 12:34 pm Back to the drawing board for 10hag. Luckily he has the smarts to turn it around again and quickly.
Yep.
7 lessons there.
To be fair i was watching the West Ham game during the week, and luckily West Ham has poor finishers, the like of Antonio even got a 1 on 1 that he messed up.
West Ham kept slicing United apart far too often.

I think another quality midfielder is needed next to Casemiro.
Bruno usually plays too far forward almost like a striker.

Anyway Ten Hag is paid the big bucks

Where is that so called wiseone, dude don pick race ..smh 7 freaking kondo

I finally got over it after a good sleep. That was brutal & a huge reality check when we thought the worst is over. We have a Bruno attitude problem but that's for Ten Hag to address.

This result against United's real rivals should be the final piece of the puzzle in building the needed character for a sustainable run. This would have been as painful but not much of a big deal in the past few seasons.

Eager to see their reaction to this total humiliation to know how far they have gone in terms of character.

benteke wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 12:55 pm
balo wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 12:34 pm Back to the drawing board for 10hag. Luckily he has the smarts to turn it around again and quickly.
Yep.
7 lessons there.
To be fair i was watching the West Ham game during the week, and luckily West Ham has poor finishers, the like of Antonio even got a 1 on 1 that he messed up.

Against West Ham, we went back to Maguire-Lindelof pairing and it was horrible to watch. The problem was partly resolved when Casemiro got on after the break, and fully resolved when Lindelof was replaced by Lisandro.

Yesterday brought into light more major concerns. The hyping of the Barcelona match up led us into a false dawn. Knowing Ten Hag, this new reality is good for United.

this is United's norm opening yansh left and right

YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 2:15 pm
Yep.
7 lessons there.

Against West Ham, we went back to Maguire-Lindelof pairing and it was horrible to watch. The problem was partly resolved when Casemiro got on after the break, and fully resolved when Lindelof was replaced by Lisandro.

Yesterday brought into light more major concerns. The hyping of the Barcelona match up led us into a false dawn. Knowing Ten Hag, this new reality is good for United.
this no be composition ..abeg make we hear word.. una chop serious bottle

Freak results like this sometimes happen (even during periods of success). Lest we forget - even the great Alex Ferguson lost 1-5 and 1-6 to Man City, 0-5 to Newcastle, and 3-6 to Southampton. No one remembers those scorelines because of all the trophies he won. Only last season Man United lost 0-5 to Liverpool and everyone blamed it on Ole as if it was a once in a lifetime event.

Liverpool away is the fixture I most fear each season, because with their feral supporters, Liverpool at Anfield are like a pack of hungry sharks who smell blood. If they score first, they can overwhelm any team in the world.
Last edited by wiseone on Mon Mar 06, 2023 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 3:52 pm Freak like this sometimes happen (even during periods of success). Lest we forget - even the great Alex Ferguson lost 1-5 and 1-6 to Man City, 0-5 to Newcastle, and 3-6 to Southampton. No one remembers those scorelines because of all the trophies he won. Only last season Man United lost 0-5 to Liverpool an everyone blamed it on Ole as if it was a once in a lifetime event.

Liverpool away is the fixture I most fear each season, because with their feral supporters, Liverpool at Anfield are like a pack of hungry sharks who smell blood. If they score first, they can overwhelm any team in the world.
Akuku :D

100%Naija wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 4:08 pm
wiseone wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 3:52 pm Freak like this sometimes happen (even during periods of success). Lest we forget - even the great Alex Ferguson lost 1-5 and 1-6 to Man City, 0-5 to Newcastle, and 3-6 to Southampton. No one remembers those scorelines because of all the trophies he won. Only last season Man United lost 0-5 to Liverpool an everyone blamed it on Ole as if it was a once in a lifetime event.

Akuku :D
why are you here, you are full of crap.. so you don dey advice cito..since you abused him for letting sleaky and danfo yab am.. bobo has been walking on egg shell.. .shame on you for being a troll

abeg this nah story . 6-3 nah fluke too?

YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 2:15 pm
Yep.
7 lessons there.

I don't think it's healthy that United still always has less posession every time they play good teams.
I used to think that was Ole style, but it still happens a lot.

The winner in a game is the team that scores the most goals, not the team with the most possession. Real Madrid won the Champions League last season and won several games where the opposition had more possession. Jose Mourinho has turned letting the other team have the ball ⚽️ yet winning anyway; into an art form.
benteke wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 5:53 pm I don't think it's healthy that United still always has less posession every time they play good teams.

wiseone wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 3:52 pm Freak results like this sometimes happen (even during periods of success). Lest we forget - even the great Alex Ferguson lost 1-5 and 1-6 to Man City, 0-5 to Newcastle, and 3-6 to Southampton. No one remembers those scorelines because of all the trophies he won. Only last season Man United lost 0-5 to Liverpool and everyone blamed it on Ole as if it was a once in a lifetime event.

Bros there is a big difference between 5-0, 6-1 and 7-0. No way to sugarcoat that, ManU was OK first half and even had better chances but come second half, they didn't come out of the locker room.

Fernandez makes it really hard to support him. He is the worst of the bunch. A petulant child on the field.

So this your post na story bro.

wiseone wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 6:51 pm The winner in a game is the team that scores the most goals, not the team with the most possession. Real Madrid won the Champions League last season and won several games where the opposition had more possession. Jose Mourinho has turned letting the other team have the ball ⚽️ yet winning anyway; into an art form.
benteke wrote: Mon Mar 06, 2023 5:53 pm I don't think it's healthy that United still always has less posession every time they play good teams.
Mmmh.
Why i am interested in this, Ten Hag has made his name playing quite opposite to what you describe above with his Ajax.
So i was thinking he would be very happy to replicate this at United in the long term and for now he is using what he has the way he can.
Anyway let's watch and see

ETH could get his team to dominate the ⚽️ ball in Holland because he managed the richest and most successful club in the country against the likes of Cambur and Go Ahead Eagles.

It is much harder to dominate possession in the Premier League where teams in the relegation zone are good and rich enough to buy Champions League winners, sign players from PSG and Barcelona, and spend 50 million on one player.
benteke wrote: Tue Mar 07, 2023 12:07 am Mmmh.
Why i am interested in this, Ten Hag has made his name playing quite opposite to what you describe above with his Ajax.
So i was thinking he would be very happy to replicate this at United in the long term and for now he is using what he has the way he can.
Anyway let's watch and see