Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Mar 09, 2023 11:26 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Mar 09, 2023 11:07 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Mar 09, 2023 11:06 pm Building character. Thank you Liverpool :mrgreen:
shame no catch you .. Real Betis smh
They are 5th in Spain. Remember Chelsea is 10th in England smh
nah Real Betis you dey use build character. levels... once again 7 up is real. You people have let in a total of 8 goals in 2 matches, and scored 4...that nah negative 4 in goals difference ..kai .. even Betis sef score una ..kai 300M money miss road

That Europa League match really showed the difference in resources between the Premier League and other leagues. Real Betis’ captain and GK have a combined age of 80, their goal scorer was a reserve at Leicester City, and their GK (whose saves kept them from taking an even worse beating) was Man City’s reserve GK for many years.

It is rare that a team is lucky 🍀 to lose “only” 1-4, but Betis were fortunate that Man Utd’s finishing was not ruthless. On the balance of play the score should have been 6-1 to Man Utd.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Mar 09, 2023 11:31 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Mar 09, 2023 11:06 pm Building character. Thank you Liverpool :mrgreen:
nah Real Betis you dey use build character. levels... once again 7 up is real. You people have let in a total of 8 goals in 2 matches, and scored 4...that nah negative 4 in goals difference ..kai .. even Betis sef score una ..kai 300M money miss road
How does that change the fact that Chelsea is No.10 in the EPL? :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Mar 10, 2023 3:52 pm
i won't celebrate that 4-1 win ooo you people played against a 41 year old player ...hmmmm

Pool gave us 7 but could not handle little Bournemouth, a team that came not to play football.

joplass wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:04 pm Pool gave us 7 but could not handle little Bournemouth, a team that came not to play football.
One could say that means that on any given day, anyone can beat anyone in this league.

Pool of last week would probably not be seen again this season. That’s more an aberration than the norm for them this season.

Reasonable summer transfer targets (since the club is not likely to have money to get either of Osimhen and Bellingham - let alone both of them).

IN

Tielemans (free)
Gvardiol - 50 million?
Ramos - 50 million?

OUT

Lindelof - 20 million?
Slabhead - 30 million?
Fred - 15 million?
Telles - 10 million?
Williams - 10-15 million?

Net spend: 15-20 million

Leaves some money in the purse and IF Man Utd makes the Champions League 🏆 next season that will generate extra revenue to go for the blockbuster Bellingham and Osimhen signings in 2024.

wiseone wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:34 pm Reasonable summer transfer targets (since the club is not likely to have money to get either of Osimhen and Bellingham - let alone both of them).

IN

Tielemans (free)
Gvardiol - 50 million?
Ramos - 50 million?

OUT

Lindelof - 20 million?
Slabhead - 30 million?

Fred - 15 million?
Telles - 10 million?
Williams - 10-15 million?

Net spend: 15-20 million

Leaves some money in the purse and IF Man Utd makes the Champions League 🏆 next season that will generate extra revenue to go for the blockbuster Bellingham and Osimhen signings in 2024.
Are you going to put a gun to the head of the buying team to pay that much for slabhead?

Slab head will fetch what you wrote minus the zero.
Lindelof maybe 10m

You paid close to 100m for him don’t mean you are getting anywhere near 1/10th of that.

Cito wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:25 pm
joplass wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 6:04 pm Pool gave us 7 but could not handle little Bournemouth, a team that came not to play football.
One could say that means that on any given day, anyone can beat anyone in this league.

Pool of last week would probably not be seen again this season. That’s more an aberration than the norm for them this season.
...they were still in lala land. The euphoria has not worn out.

Dean Henderson left Man Utd in frustration to go on loan to Notts Forest bc he had a world class GK standing in his way to the first team.

The same thing has happened to him at Forest. While he was out injured, Forest signed a multi-time winning Champions League 🏆 GK from PSG.

Oh Deano...

Last edited by wiseone on Sat Mar 11, 2023 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 8:25 pm Dean Henderson left Man Utd in frustration to go on loan to Notts Forest bc he had a world class GK standing in his way to the first team.

The same thing has happened to him at Forest. While he was out injured, Forest signed a multi-time winning Champions League 🏆 GK from PSG...

That’s got to be a parody.

Ironically, Henderson said almost exactly that (about ETH). He said he left to go on loan to Notts Forest without bothering to meet ETH after he was appointed at the start of the season- bc he knew if he let ETH see him in training, ETH would see just how good he really is, and would block the loan in order to keep him at Man Utd.

https://keepup.com.au/news/henderson-ad ... m-man-utd/

Deano is many things, but not humble.

Cito wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 9:31 pm
Last edited by wiseone on Sun Mar 12, 2023 1:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Abeg yemi, wetin be the square root of 49?

wiseone wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 9:35 pm Ironically, Henderson said almost exactly that (about ETH). He said he left to go on loan to Notts Forest without bothering to meet ETH after he was appointed at the start of the season- bc he knew if he let ETH see him in training, ETH would see just how good he really is, and would block the loan in order to keep him at Man Utd.

That sounds like a joke. You are many things, but not wise. Perhaps you should spend more time apologizing to Casemiro? :roll:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 7:10 am
wiseone wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 9:35 pm Ironically, Henderson said almost exactly that (about ETH). He said he left to go on loan to Notts Forest without bothering to meet ETH after he was appointed at the start of the season- bc he knew if he let ETH see him in training, ETH would see just how good he really is, and would block the loan in order to keep him at Man Utd.

That sounds like a joke. You are many things, but not wise. Perhaps you should spend more time apologizing to Casemiro? :roll:
:rotf: this is the same person who questioned why Osimhen still wears a mask

Casemiro takes an early shower.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 6:29 am

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 5:11 pm
what about 419.divided by419 times 7?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 5:30 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Mar 12, 2023 5:11 pm

what about 419.divided by419 times 7?
Don't you think it's time you get a job, Bigpokey? :taunt:

Casemiro will be banned for 4 games.

I think the club should appeal it - especially in light of Ricardo Pereira and Amartey getting away with attempted murder on Joao Felix and Havertz yesterday. Extraordinary that neither of them was even booked for far worse challenges and Casemiro got a straight red for this.