Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Cito wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 2:26 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 2:44 pm
benteke wrote: Mon Oct 04, 2021 9:04 pm Let's get ready for a bumpy ride after the International break lads.
These fixtures are why we love football, that feeling in the stomach when a big fixture is just about to kick off, and the final whistle :thumbs:

Leicester City (A)
Atalanta (H)
Liverpool (H)
Tottenham (A)
Atalanta (A)
Manchester City (H)
Watford (A)
Villarreal (A)
Chelsea (A)
Arsenal (A)
1 of 10 - 2-4 LOSS
2 of 10 - 3-2 WIN
3 of 10 - 0-5 LOSS
4 of 10 - 3-0 WIN
5 of 10 - 2-2 DRAW

W2 D1 L2

Goals Scored: 10
Goals Conceded: 13
:|
I predicted 4 games in the win column. This one seem to be heading into the loss column. Watford and Villarreal and Arsenal seem possibilities for the remaining 2 Ws.
If Ole is still at the wheel when United faces Villarreal, i would cancel all Ws, and put Ls and Ds

benteke wrote: Sat Nov 20, 2021 6:30 pm
Cito wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 2:26 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 2:44 pm
benteke wrote: Mon Oct 04, 2021 9:04 pm Let's get ready for a bumpy ride after the International break lads.
These fixtures are why we love football, that feeling in the stomach when a big fixture is just about to kick off, and the final whistle :thumbs:

Leicester City (A)
Atalanta (H)
Liverpool (H)
Tottenham (A)
Atalanta (A)
Manchester City (H)
Watford (A)
Villarreal (A)
Chelsea (A)
Arsenal (A)
1 of 10 - 2-4 LOSS
2 of 10 - 3-2 WIN
3 of 10 - 0-5 LOSS
4 of 10 - 3-0 WIN
5 of 10 - 2-2 DRAW

W2 D1 L2

Goals Scored: 10
Goals Conceded: 13
:|
I predicted 4 games in the win column. This one seem to be heading into the loss column. Watford and Villarreal and Arsenal seem possibilities for the remaining 2 Ws.
If Ole is still at the wheel when United faces Villarreal, i would cancel all Ws, and put Ls and Ds

Ole on his way out?

Dear Lord. OGS himself should have some decency and resign. wow

At this rate United should tell Zizou to just take the team over with no expectations and let him start building his team from this season.

...he should take the money and run, at least United got the money unlike SE wey no get and can't sack their coach.
It's embarrassing to be beaten silly by a bottom side club.

A lot of rumours circulating right now, but Darren Fletcher and Carrick being mentioned as interim managers.

Carrick, the one that keeps escaping and chopping block. :lol: :lol: :lol:

...as long as he's paid what he's due who cares about "fire".
United are rich, Nigeria FA is poor or mismanaged, reason we have so many hey-yous screaming fire fire Rohr now when they can't pay him. Look and learn.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 1:56 am Carrick, the one that keeps escaping and chopping block. :lol: :lol: :lol:
:biggrin: dude already im starting to wonder if it would have been better to let Ole try and salvage CL.

This is the interim that will be in charge till end of season.

Unless the board surprises us and does something dramatic and hires a competent manager.

But anyway i think this season is done, i rather we lose the remaining games in CL and avoid Europa all together

benteke wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 3:27 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 1:56 am Carrick, the one that keeps escaping and chopping block. :lol: :lol: :lol:
:biggrin: dude already im starting to wonder if it would have been better to let Ole try and salvage CL.

Unless the board surprises us and does something dramatic and hires a competent manager.

But anyway i think this season is done, i rather we lose the remaining games in CL and avoid Europa all together
...Europa no dey pay? I thought the idea to go europe is revenue not necessarily winning it all.

mcal wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 4:35 am
benteke wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 3:27 am

...Europa no dey pay? I thought the idea to go europe is revenue not necessarily winning it all.
Europa revenue. Come on bro. That's none of any fans business.

Why would United fans be happy for Europa revenues.

The major underlying point would be that after all that outlay on players over the past years, Manchester United should be jostling at the high levels of Champions League football

Kabalega wrote: Fri Nov 19, 2021 5:18 pm

I like some of these videos from Tifo, i have been watching them for a while, over a year or so.

But i don't think they have addressed the issues at United very well.
I noticed that the narrative changes all the time.
Theres always a new scapegoat every week.

benteke wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:40 am

I like some of these videos from Tifo, i have been watching them for a while, over a year or so.

You meant culprits? :)

I believe they try to limit the length of the videos. :P
There is so much to cover about ManU and too many "scapegoats" err .... culprits. :taunt:

Maybe CR7 should become a player coach.

Kabalega wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 6:02 am
benteke wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:40 am

You meant culprits? :)

I believe they try to limit the length of the videos. :P
There is so much to cover about ManU and too many "scapegoats" err .... culprits. :taunt:

Maybe CR7 should become a player coach.
There are many culprits, the biggest one being Maguire being handed the captaincy and a guaranteed start, together with some other certain players.

All pointing to the manager and his staff.

It's not very complicated.

This chap Ole did some good things at United, but he lost his way somewhere.
Maybe its just a simple case that he was not good enough an appointment in the first place for Manchester United.

Because this football is not only about serious tactical changes during a 90 minute game, but also about other decisions

Caz and Fletch aka Chaz and Dave. Why not go full class of whatever and get Giggsy, Scholesy, Becks and Gaz in. A whole Oga Yoonited, interimming...not that Ole Gunnosuofia was Deontaying for the past few rounds. Well out of his depth and shorn of ideas, Deontay Solskjaer was merely waiting for sweet chin music for his spandau ballet.

Who next? Rodgers, decent my any yardstick, does he command respect or will the Beemers and Benzes still pull up playing Trap music ten minutes late for training?

Zinedine “triple Ogbuefi” Zidane perhaps? Legend, few bigger, Big Sam aside. Language barrier, too big a change?

The smart bet, David Moyes, something to prove and more than capable of steering the ship to the deepest of Davey Jones’.
lionga

Post by lionga »

Manchester United confirm Solskjær exit and target interim for rest of season
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... SApp_Other

News confirmed. Carrick will serve as interim manager. Who next? Zidane? Ten Haag?

wiseone wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 12:13 pm Manchester United confirm Solskjær exit and target interim for rest of season
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... SApp_Other

News confirmed. Carrick will serve as interim manager. Who next? Zidane? Ten Haag?
Wasn't Carrick assisting him all this while? If they didn't have someone lined up already they should have left Ole as manager.

...I think Utd management are like our own NFA albeit rich and more thoughtful in some respects and advanced.