Page 463 of 467

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 12:23 am
by felarey
wiseone wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 11:44 am Not to mention Luke Shaw, Malacia (who has not played a game all season), Mount, and Martial.

Pls it is not injuries that make you concede the most shots against in the league. But for individual brilliance attacking, , this team will be in relegation zone based on the way they have defended this season. These are pro players. They’ve played like this all season. At 3 nil up I kept thinking Coventry will equalize, that’s how bad it is.

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 5:07 am
by felarey
mcal wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:29 pm
felarey wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:09 pm If Ten Hag has any self respect, he will tender his resignation after this game regardless Ethel outcome.
...united don't need to win this match because they will be embarrassed by city at the final.
Pls don’t mention Man Utd and Sheettyy in the same sentence again. One has grown organically, rich in history and pedigree with a defined culture, the other is a rich man’s toy, a freak show.

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 2:00 pm

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:19 pm
by YemiBrazil
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 2:00 pm
I heard your team and Arsenal play tomorrow? No fkup o or you go hia am if you miss road enter Man Utd thread again. You know your rivals & we know our rivals, we no dey the same lane :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 5:00 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:19 pm
I heard your team and Arsenal play tomorrow? No fkup o or you go hia am if you miss road enter Man Utd thread again. You know your rivals & we know our rivals, we no dey the same lane :mrgreen:

shame no catch you and money miss road united? Why don't yall return the final spot. una really yab. Coventry came back in that game and thanks to VAR una trash players Anthony etc dey celebrate over coventry..chei

Posted: Mon Apr 22, 2024 5:41 pm
by YemiBrazil
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 5:00 pm
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Apr 22, 2024 4:19 pm
shame no catch you and money miss road united? Why don't yall return the final spot. una really yab. Coventry came back in that game and thanks to VAR una trash players Anthony etc dey celebrate over coventry..chei
Fear dey catch you to go Arsenal thread ni? Cheiiii! :woot:

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2024 12:38 am
by wiseone
Allowing a team in the division below to score 3 goals in 25 minutes, letting a 3-0 lead (with only 19 minutes left) slip and somehow end up drawing 3-3, and then conceding a 4th goal, then needing VAR to save them from a 4-3 defeat - is utterly embarrassing.

Casemiro's penalty was so abysmal that he should be fined 2 weeks wages. An experienced professional who has won the Champions League multiple times and played in a World Cup semi-final should never take such an atrocious penalty.

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2024 12:24 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:48 pm
by felarey
Thot there should have been a penalty there for handball but the ref seemed unwilling to consider calls that could lead to scoring opportunities for Man Utd. Dude hardly saw anything and didn’t use VAR enough.

Posted: Tue Apr 30, 2024 2:25 pm
by wiseone
Onana is an utter liability. He did this punch an opposing player in the head routine against Wolves last season and got away with it. He was rightly penalised against Burnley and gave away yet another late penalty (the 5th game in the last 7 games where United has conceded a goal or penalty in the last 5 minutes - including goals conceded in the 99th minute v Brentford, 100th and 111th minutes v Chelsea, and 95th minute v Coventry).

I cannot believe Manchester United got rid of De Gea and Henderson in order to pay nearly 50 million for Onana.

Posted: Wed May 01, 2024 3:15 pm
by wiseone
I criticised Man Utd for not signing Kim Minjae, but after seeing his “performance” against Real Madrid yesterday, I am relaxed about not signing him. He is not exactly lightning ⚡️ fast 💨, and his decision making is a WIP.

https://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3A ... GfMPE9&s=1

Posted: Wed May 01, 2024 7:11 pm
wiseone wrote: Wed May 01, 2024 3:15 pm I criticised Man Utd for not signing Kim Minjae, but after seeing his “performance” against Real Madrid yesterday, I am relaxed about not signing him. He not exactly lightning ⚡️ fast 💨, and his decision making is a WIP.

Thats NOT how it works. You dont see a performance "yesterday" and ignore years or performances. Do you know why KMJ has been poor this season? Do you know why Upamecano, De Ligt have been poor? DO you know why Bayern's best defender is a Spurs reject? Do you know why Bayern has been poor this season? These are the things scouts ask themselves when they analyze a player and performances.

Posted: Wed May 01, 2024 11:36 pm
by mcal
wiseone wrote: Wed May 01, 2024 3:15 pm I criticised Man Utd for not signing Kim Minjae, but after seeing his “performance” against Real Madrid yesterday, I am relaxed about not signing him. He is not exactly lightning ⚡️ fast 💨, and his decision making is a WIP.

...just because of one match?
There is a reason he was hired and sign to a big club like Bayern, he must be very good in the past, one momentary mistake don't define a player.
After all your club signed Onana who has made numerous errors every week all season long.

Posted: Thu May 02, 2024 2:07 am
by wiseone
Both Kim and Onana are bad signings. Both of us are right.
mcal wrote: Wed May 01, 2024 11:36 pm ...just because of one match?
There is a reason he was hired and sign to a big club like Bayern, he must be very good in the past, one momentary mistake don't define a player.
After all your club signed Onana who has made numerous errors every week all season long.

Posted: Thu May 02, 2024 11:08 am
by mcal
wiseone wrote: Thu May 02, 2024 2:07 am Both Kim and Onana are bad signings. Both of us are right.
mcal wrote: Wed May 01, 2024 11:36 pm ...just because of one match?
...Onana's is glaring.

Posted: Thu May 02, 2024 1:09 pm
Manchester United have put almost all of their squad up for sale as they look to refresh the team and generate funds under new co-owner Ineos.

United have spent about £1bn assembling their current squad over the past few years, but have endured a disappointing season under Erik ten Hag.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/arti ... 74jgj8ej1o

Posted: Fri May 03, 2024 11:01 am
by wiseone
Wanted Kane, could not get him so bought Hojlund as a second choice:

Posted: Fri May 03, 2024 11:12 am
by Kabalega
So only Mainoo,Ganacho and Hojjland (sp) are untouchable. Arajo coming in from Barcelona. Ratcliff means business.

Posted: Sun May 05, 2024 1:36 pm
money miss road..what a mumu club

Posted: Sun May 05, 2024 6:40 pm

Posted: Mon May 06, 2024 6:25 pm
by wiseone
12 players injured (13 if we count Sancho) for the Crystal Palace match. Every single first choice center back at the club is injured:

Varane
Martinez
Lindelof
Maguire
Kambwalla
Evans (just returned to training yesterday after injury)

PLUS the also injured:

Malacia (entire season)
Shaw
Rashford
Bruno Fernandes
McTominay
Martial

How on earth do 8 defenders get injured simultaneously? 12 players injured is monstrous.

Posted: Mon May 06, 2024 9:03 pm
Getting torn to shreds! I love it! Means you will come out this weekend with venom to repay your fans :D

Posted: Mon May 06, 2024 9:05 pm
by Kako
Yepa! Onana na real basket!