Page 411 of 465

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:03 pm
by Mr. Piffington
balo wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 2:52 pm 4 - 0 at half time.

Man C thinks they are playing Huddlesfield.
With all due respect to Huddlesfield.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm
by Sleaky72
These United defenders are reacting to Haaland the way their forefathers behaved when the Viking ships first pulled into British waters.

And what was Ten Hag thinking by leaving Casemiro on the bench and playing both Bruno and Eriksen? Did he think he was playing Arsenal? Smh

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm
by joplass
Embarrassment at the Etihad. We are so bad we make City look like everyone on that team is a Pele. The last two goals specially brought our shame forward. Varan a WC winner stopped playing while the ball is still playable and Haaland with the tip of this boot. Malacia runs with Foden who's expecting a cross from Haaland but the defender managed to run behind the attacker.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:06 pm
by joplass
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm These United defenders are reacting to Haaland the way their forefathers behaved when the Viking ships first pulled into British waters.

And what was Ten Hag thinking by leaving Casemiro on the bench and playing both Bruno and Eriksen? Did he think he was playing Arsenal? Smh
A dude like Casemiro is on the bench while the United midfield is standing still. What the???

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:09 pm
joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm Embarrassment at the Etihad. We are so bad we make City look like everyone on that team is a Pele. The last two goals specially brought our shame forward. Varan a WC winner stopped playing while the ball is still playable and Haaland with the tip of this boot. Malacia runs with Foden who's expecting a cross from Haaland but the defender managed to run behind the attacker.
i dont think you understand how good ity is. its probably this same mindset your coach has, thats why he set up his team this way.

probably only Martinez and Varane in your 11 can get into the City 11. they are vastly superior to your team.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:12 pm
by joplass
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:09 pm
joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:05 pm Embarrassment at the Etihad. We are so bad we make City look like everyone on that team is a Pele. The last two goals specially brought our shame forward. Varan a WC winner stopped playing while the ball is still playable and Haaland with the tip of this boot. Malacia runs with Foden who's expecting a cross from Haaland but the defender managed to run behind the attacker.
i dont think you understand how good ity is. its probably this same mindset your coach has, thats why he set up his team this way.

probably only Martinez and Varane in your 11 can get into the City 11. they are vastly superior to your team.
City is good but United is making childish mistakes.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:17 pm
by joplass
What a beauty!

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:18 pm
by Cito
That came out of no where.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:25 pm
by Cito
5-1

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:26 pm
by ojafranpa
This is not fair. When Haaland is in Man City team it should be short one.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:28 pm
joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:12 pm

because of City's presence and pressure. once again you dont knowhow good they are. For example Haaland is outrageously the best striker in the league- gulf level difference between him and any other striker in the league. His presence alone will make defenders panic and make mistakes. :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:32 pm
by joplass
They are leading you 5-1, you have a ball around the 18, you don't take a shot. wow

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:34 pm
by Cito
6-1 One hat trick for you, one for me…

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:34 pm
by joplass
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:28 pm

because of City's presence and pressure. once again you dont knowhow good they are. For example Haaland is outrageously the best striker in the league- gulf level difference between him and any other striker in the league. His presence alone will make defenders panic and make mistakes. :rotf: :rotf:
How about Foden?

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:36 pm
by balo
Gaddem. 6 - 1

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:38 pm
joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:34 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:28 pm

How about Foden?
how about him?

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:41 pm
balo wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:36 pmGaddem. 6 - 1
nah real Gaddem! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

the first step in beating City is recognizing how fantastic they are and how great their striker and coach are. this knowledge will let you check your arrogance and silliness at the door. You can then proceed to protect your weaknesses and exploit theirs.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:45 pm
by Cito
6-2

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:48 pm
by joplass
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:41 pm

the first step in beating City is recognizing how fantastic they are and how great their striker and coach are. this knowledge will let you check your arrogance and silliness at the door. You can then proceed to protect your weaknesses and exploit theirs.
A matter of opinion Sir. I don't think City is that good, some United defenders are simply an embarrassment, couple that with a United useless midfield.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:51 pm
by Cito
6-3. City has made it more respectable score line by taking foot off the pedal.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:59 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Can Arsenal take points off City? Kai! This team sef!

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:08 pm
joplass wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:48 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:41 pm

A matter of opinion Sir. I don't think City is that good, some United defenders are simply an embarrassment, couple that with a United useless midfield.
okay, mistress of opinion. :lol: :lol: wonder were you were when United was slapping top of the league arsenal.

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:09 pm
by joplass
Assessment of Roy Keane on SkySport right on point. Haaland and Foden are good but United had no aggressiveness when the game started.