Page 435 of 463

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 6:06 am
by Cito
That was a red card offense however you look at it. He jumped in recklessly, and Wasn’t in control of his movement, and endangered the welfare of the player.

You can’t use a useless call from a different game to justify overturning a rightfully made call in your appeal.
wiseone wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 2:05 am Casemiro will be banned for 4 games.

I think the club should appeal it - especially in light of Ricardo Pereira and Amartey getting away with attempted murder on Joao Felix and Havertz yesterday. Extraordinary that neither of them was even booked for far worse challenges and Casemiro got a straight red for this.

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 3:41 pm
by ohenhen1
Manure now 16 points behind Arsenal and without red eyed casemero for 4 games lol.

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 5:47 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 3:41 pm Manure now 16 points behind Arsenal and without red eyed casemero for 4 games lol.
You are embarassing yourself. Your project started 3.7 years ago, while theirs started 7 months ago. And yet, you want them to compete with you, even though they have one trophy already this season and you dont?

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2023 7:53 pm
by 100%Naija
danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 5:47 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Mar 13, 2023 3:41 pm Manure now 16 points behind Arsenal and without red eyed casemero for 4 games lol.
You are embarassing yourself. Your project started 3.7 years ago, while theirs started 7 months ago. And yet, you want them to compete with you, even though they have one trophy already this season and you dont?
You don come dey dance awilo and ajasco all at the same time. Abeg wetin consign ashawo with discount? Make we hear something o jare.

Manure can chop bottle for all i care! 7 months ke 7 months ni..

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2023 3:15 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2023 11:02 pm
by wiseone
Really weird that Man Utd has had to play Spanish teams 6 times in this season’s Europa League. In fact British and Spanish teams have played each other 12 times in this season’s Champions League and Europa League (and we have not even reached the quarter-final yet!).

Very odd how they keep being drawn against each other.

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2023 1:53 pm
by wiseone
I do not Fn believe it. Man Utd have been drawn against another Spanish team in the Europa League quarter-final. 🤦🏽

8 games against Spanish teams this season.
wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 11:02 pm Really weird that Man Utd has had to play Spanish teams 6 times in this season’s Europa League. In fact British and Spanish teams have played each other 12 times in this season’s Champions League and Europa League (and we have not even reached the quarter-final yet!).

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2023 4:11 pm
by YemiBrazil
@Wiseone, I don't understand your complaint on this matter. Did they break any rule of the competition?

Well I guess it's not really a complaint, just an observation.
wiseone wrote: Fri Mar 17, 2023 1:53 pm I do not Fn believe it. Man Utd have been drawn against another Spanish team in the Europa League quarter-final. 🤦🏽

wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 16, 2023 11:02 pm Really weird that Man Utd has had to play Spanish teams 6 times in this season’s Europa League. In fact British and Spanish teams have played each other 12 times in this season’s Champions League and Europa League (and we have not even reached the quarter-final yet!).

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2023 4:19 pm
by wiseone
@YemiBrazil - you redeemed yourself with your second sentence!...

Very strange that Man Utd has drawn a Spanish team in every single round (including the group stage). Has this ever happened before?

At this rate, Man Utd might as well rent an Air BnB in Spain 🇪🇸 since they are there so often!

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2023 7:25 pm
by YemiBrazil
wiseone wrote: Fri Mar 17, 2023 4:19 pm @YemiBrazil- you redeemed yourself with your second sentence!...

Very strange that Man Utd has drawn a Spanish team in every single round (including the group stage). Has this ever happened before?

At this rate, Man Utd might as well rent an Air BnB in Spain 🇪🇸 since they are there so often!
:mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2023 4:58 am
YemiBrazil wrote: Fri Mar 17, 2023 4:11 pm @Wiseone, I don't understand your complaint on this matter. Did they break any rule of the competition?

Well I guess it's not really a complaint, just an observation.
wiseone wrote: Fri Mar 17, 2023 1:53 pm I do not Fn believe it. Man Utd have been drawn against another Spanish team in the Europa League quarter-final. 🤦🏽

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: the bobo likes to whine

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2023 2:26 pm
by mcal

...could have been any other team, and it was done in the open not the backroom style deal. Btw, if you are good be prepared for anyone thrown your way :biggrin:

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 5:13 pm
by wiseone
Given the current injury and suspension situation and how tight the Top 4 race is I would rotate the team for the FA quarter-final against Fulham as follows:

Heaton
Dalot-Maguire-Martinez-Shaw
McTominay-Sabitzer
Fernandes
Antony-Rashford-Elanga

Subs: DDG, AWB, Malacia, Lindelof, Fred, Mainoo, Sancho, Weghorst, Martial, Pellestri

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 6:42 pm
goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:21 pm
by YemiBrazil
Yes, great finish by Bruno to wrap up the game.

Mitrovic na knucklehead, now he's going to miss lots of key matches.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 6:42 pm goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:26 pm
by wiseone
Question:

You are facing a corner from Andreas Pereira (one of the best dead ball specialists in the EPL). Pereira is known to aim most of his corners at his teammate Mitrovic (a big strong center forward who is one of the most dangerous forwards in Europe in the air). You do not have many tall players. Who do you pick to mark Mitrovic?

1) One of your few tall players such as Weghorst (6'6), McTominay (6'4), or Maguire (6'4)?

Or

2) A FB like Luke Shaw who is not known for being good in the air?

WTF would you pick a FB to mark the opposition's biggest and most dangerous player in the air?!

Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:29 pm
by wiseone
It was almost as if Fulham wanted to lose the game. Putting hands on the referee is a big no-no and Mitrovic will likely get an extended ban. The FA will make an example of him.

Also, why did Marco Silva get himself red carded BEFORE the ref had even made up his mind about whether or not to award a penalty?! At that stage Fulham was winning the game.

YemiBrazil wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:21 pm Yes, great finish by Bruno to wrap up the game.

Mitrovic na knucklehead, now he's going to miss lots of key matches.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 6:42 pm goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:47 am
by mcal
wiseone wrote: Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:26 pm Question:

You are facing a corner from Andreas Pereira (one of the best dead ball specialists in the EPL). Pereira is known to aim most of his corners at his teammate Mitrovic (a big strong center forward who is one of the most dangerous forwards in Europe in the air). You do not have many tall players. Who do you pick to mark Mitrovic?

1) One of your few tall players such as Weghorst (6'6), McTominay (6'4), or Maguire (6'4)?

Or

2) A FB like Luke Shaw who is not known for being good in the air?

WTF would you pick a FB to mark the opposition's biggest and most dangerous player in the air?!
...brain fart happens to a team instantly and momentarily during a match.
Many were asking same question when they saw midget Shaw marking a giant Mitrovic.

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2023 1:18 am
by wiseone
The FA has charged Man Utd with failing to control its players (in a game where the opposition team got 3 red cards in 1 minute, opposition’s striker got physical with the ref and his teammates had to restrain him from putting the ref in a triangle chokehold, and opposition manager also got sent off).

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/65055902.amp

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2023 3:41 am
by wiseone
Best move for AWB as he is not likely to play for England given the long queue of RBs ahead of him (Walker, Trippier, , TAA, James). Tariq Lamptey already gave up on England and opted to play for Ghana. 🇬🇭

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2023 3:17 am
by wiseone

Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2023 9:17 pm
by wiseone
Scott McTominay scored both goals in Scotland’s 2-0 win v 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Spain 🇪🇸 . McTominay has scored 4 goals in his last 2 games for Scotland.

Man Utd fans do not see the best of him because the club plays him as a DM (McTominay started his youth career as a striker). Very telling that he often scores when played in an AM role (remember when he scored 2 goals in the first 2 minutes against Leeds in 2020?). That was the fastest 2 goals scored by 1 player in Premier League history.

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2023 12:20 am
by mcal
wiseone wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 9:17 pm Scott McTominay scored both goals in Scotland’s 2-0 win v 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Spain 🇪🇸 . McTominay has scored 4 goals in his last 2 games for Spain.

Man Utd fans do not see the best of him because the club plays him as a DM (McTominay started his youth career as a striker). Very telling that he often scores when played in an AM role (remember when he scored 2 goals in the first 2 minutes against Leeds in 2020?). That was the fastest 2 goals scored by 1 player in Premier League history.

...just like many SE players don't play the position they play at their club.
Every coach have their own use for a player at national team level.
Only goalkeepers actually play where they are use to :biggrin: