Monaco vs Arsenal 0-2 (FT) (Agg 3-3) Monaco advance

Re: Monaco vs Arsenal 0-2 (FT) (Agg 3-3) Monaco advance

For five consecutive years injuries and simultaneous equations have led to elimination at the first genuine stage of the same competition. Paint him as black as the berries of a Kendrick Lamar classic and throw a Keshi in there to suffix the surname and one wonders how different the post-match praise would turn. From night vigils to violence and vitriol. The egwuekefication of...perhaps. God bless the better shade and no better a spade than the old crow.

For what it's worth, Keshi don hammer for including not good enoughs in his squad. A leaf from the manuals of Wengerism would serve him well, myriad "good enoughs" and all. And not a don hammer in sight might one add. Consecutive Champions League qualifications and about as much impact as a haymaker from Montgomery Burns. Never mind the mullah! C.R.E.A.Them.

In the words of dressing room demagogue, Manu Petit, the F.A Cup is not enough. Failure to win the league will constitute yet another failure by the main man...or rather, Ozil.

Its really funny how some folks here still defend this failure.How any one blame injuries is a joke or lack of money to fight the big boys.
1)Wenger management is poor,i like the man but he has to go.I dont see anything new he can bring to this team.
2)When you open yash to Monaco that is not a top team,then the excus of get knock out by a better team does not make sense.
Since 2006 we make the CL final,i can not remember how many times we make the last 8.
You do same things over and over and expect different result.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

...still celebrating the down fall of the FA cup specialist... 8-)

Metho scorpion wrote:...still celebrating the down fall of the FA cup specialist... 8-)
You meant top four specialist. An FA cup in ten years doesn't make one a specialist. :laugh:

Ekorian wrote:
Metho scorpion wrote:...still celebrating the down fall of the FA cup specialist... 8-)
You meant top four specialist. An FA cup in ten years doesn't make one a specialist. :laugh:
You are all over the forum trolling Arsenal and insulting Wenger. Why don't you pay attention to your club for a change? You are always quick to brag and run your mouf, yet when it happens, you hide and start calling on God to chase your enemies away. :biggrin: Let's see how the season plays out.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
You are all over the forum trolling Arsenal and insulting Wenger. Why don't you pay attention to your club for a change? You are always quick to brag and run your mouf, yet when it happens, you hide and start calling on God to chase your enemies away. :biggrin: Let's see how the season plays out.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Cally wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Wetin this one dey yarn? :sleep:

Cally wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

Ignore Loku's deviant housegirl :woot:

Cally wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

Uchenna! Janitor in the day, toilet cologne sprayer at Nightclubs. Gist us on how Assanal will win double if Papa Wenger can just bench both Ramshyt and Ozil :laugh:

Ekorian wrote:
Cally wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

Uchenna! Janitor in the day, toilet cologne sprayer at Nightclubs. Gist us on how Assanal will win double if Papa Wenger can just bench both Ramshyt and Ozil :laugh:

Ol boy kpele I no tip you.enough the last time I go bathroom for club na im dey vex you :mrgreen:

Obiagu

Post by Obiagu »

I am not going to castigate AW or disrespect him like many in this forum. The loss to Monaco was a blow but the performance of the team was great!. I can see what AW is building and if he adds another solid ball winning DM, this team will be unplayable next season. Of course they will need to keep their star players too.
supereagles all the way

Obiagu wrote:I am not going to castigate AW or disrespect him like many in this forum. The loss to Monaco was a blow but the performance of the team was great!. I can see what AW is building and if he adds another solid ball winning DM, this team will be unplayable next season. Of course they will need to keep their star players too.
Which performance exactly? When they got flattened at home like veal scaloppini? Or the one where Monaco sat back and decided to play out a tie that was already won and lost? Just like Bayern, Dortmund, and Milan did previously?

With regards to seeing what Wenger is trying to build...I remember someone saying that after losing to Barcelona in the CL final; I also remember some saying it after losing the carling cup final, and many other times. I suspect we'll still be saying this down the line.

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Obiagu wrote:I am not going to castigate AW or disrespect him like many in this forum. The loss to Monaco was a blow but the performance of the team was great!. I can see what AW is building and if he adds another solid ball winning DM, this team will be unplayable next season. Of course they will need to keep their star players too.
Which performance exactly? When they got flattened at home like veal scaloppini? Or the one where Monaco sat back and decided to play out a tie that was already won and lost? Just like Bayern, Dortmund, and Milan did previously?

With regards to seeing what Wenger is trying to build...I remember someone saying that after losing to Barcelona in the CL final; I also remember some saying it after losing the carling cup final, and many other times. I suspect we'll still be saying this down the line.
You didn't see the performance? Man city got flattened home and away. You complain when the teams loses and also complain when the team wins.
You guys join other club fans in dissing you team and coach. Ask Ayo whether he had stopped supporting Leeds United or if he has committed suicide.
Yes, they were not winning on the soccer pitch bcos they reprioitized and focused on building financial base. But the club seems to have turned the corner with things looking brightly but people are still focused on what happened in the past. Club won a cup last year and is playing better now than before. Let's drop the old baggage and get behind the team. Chelsea didn't win the EPL for 50 years.

bouncino wrote:

You didn't see the performance? Man city got flattened home and away. You complain when the teams loses and also complain when the team wins.
You guys join other club fans in dissing you team and coach. Ask Ayo whether he had stopped supporting Leeds United or if he has committed suicide.
Yes, they were not winning on the soccer pitch bcos they reprioitized and focused on building financial base. But the club seems to have turned the corner with things looking brightly but people are still focused on what happened in the past. Club won a cup last year and is playing better now than before. Let's drop the old baggage and get behind the team. Chelsea didn't win the EPL for 50 years.
Man City got flattened by a superior and better team. A team with pedigree far superior to Man City the pairing ought ton have been reported to ICC for injustice meted out to City. Don't hide under these fake comparison my good friend, Arsenal lost to a very poor Monaco side! You guys have been building for 10 years now, even the tallest building in the world did not take that long to complete.

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

bouncino wrote:

Man City got flattened by a superior and better team. A team with pedigree far superior to Man City the pairing ought ton have been reported to ICC for injustice meted out to City. Don't hide under these fake comparison my good friend, Arsenal lost to a very poor Monaco side! You guys have been building for 10 years now, even the tallest building in the world did not take that long to complete.
Team with pedigree? Did Atletico have better pedigree when they eliminated Chelsea last season or PSG this season. Remind me who beat Liverpool this season both in CL and Europa.
And you say Monaco is poor, until Arsenal they had not conceded at home and only three away in CL this season. Lest you forget, they beat PSG last weekend before playing Arsenal and PSG dumped out Chelsea.
Nobody is hiding. The future looks bright to me and nothing will change that. Won't be dragged into the negative whining alley.
Don't know why whiners want to force others to join them.

bouncino wrote:

Team with pedigree? Did Atletico have better pedigree when they eliminated Chelsea last season or PSG this season. Remind me who beat Liverpool this season both in CL and Europa.
And you say Monaco is poor, until Arsenal they had not conceded at home and only three away in CL this season. Lest you forget, they beat PSG last weekend before playing Arsenal and PSG dumped out Chelsea.
Nobody is hiding. The future looks bright to me and nothing will change that. Won't be dragged into the negative whining alley.

The FACT is we've been saying the future looks bright for a decade. I hate this rubbish of calling people whiners when what they present is fact.

You see the glass as half full, and that's fine but don't act as if the others are talking out of their butts, they make very salient points and their fears are valid until proven otherwise.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

bouncino wrote:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

kpom kpom kpom.

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

bouncino wrote:

Still does not remove the fact that Man City were beaten by a far better team and they would repeat it over and over. If you cannot see the point i am making here, then you can continue to make your comparison. You cannot compare Man City losing to Barca with Arsenal losing to Monaco..the records of both winning teams in europe tells why you cannot go that route. No one is forcing you into any alley, neither am i whining, just pointing out a glaring error here.

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

peron33uk wrote:
bouncino wrote:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

kpom kpom kpom.

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:
Kai Bouncino is schooling the whiners... :rotf: :rotf: :agree: :agree: :lol: :lol: :taunt: :D
To God be the glory

bouncino wrote:

The FACT is we've been saying the future looks bright for a decade. I hate this rubbish of calling people whiners when what they present is fact.

You see the glass as half full, and that's fine but don't act as if the others are talking out of their butts, they make very salient points and their fears are valid until proven otherwise.
Papa Ozil don tok am finish.

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

bouncino wrote:

Are you suggesting Arsenal's future even if we looked back from a decade ago has not been good? I know you will be quick to refer to the same old 1 trophy in 10 years but do genuine Arsenal fans who know what it takes to be successful not know the reason why this was the case? Was our main target over those years not to remain a CL outfit and did we fail to achieve that despite selling our best players year on year?

Why should a Arsenal fan not say the future is bright when we have recovered from the stadium move, broken the trophy drought last season, improved our team and gotten closer to the top teams and have the players and funds in the bank with the FFP rules to push on in the future?

You have to understand the curse of every football manager and fan is to always look to the future, that is not to say things are not good in the present with 9 games to go can we win the title...YES(though unlikely), can we win the FA cup YES.

Yes we are trying to push on and we can be unhappy about the result against Monaco, but I can't understand why getting knocked out of the CL (A competition all those great Arsenal sides from the past - including the invincibles never won) should mean we throw our toys out of the pram and refuse to acknowledge that we are actually improving as a team. Did a genuine title challenging Arsenal team stocked with top class talent not fail to come out of the group with Valencia and Ajax in 2002/03.....was it the strongest Arsenal team that got to the final in 2006?

We need to be realistic, the CL is unpredictable. In the league however we are improving that must be our No.1 focus....like the F.A cup that we may now win 2 years in a row after not making the final for almost 10 years Cup competitions are unpredictable.
To God be the glory
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Skylolo wrote:
bouncino wrote:

Are you suggesting Arsenal's future even if we looked back from a decade ago has not been good? I know you will be quick to refer to the same old 1 trophy in 10 years but do genuine Arsenal fans who know what it takes to be successful not know the reason why this was the case? Was our main target over those years not to remain a CL outfit and did we fail to achieve that despite selling our best players year on year?

Why should a Arsenal fan not say the future is bright when we have recovered from the stadium move, broken the trophy drought last season, improved our team and gotten closer to the top teams and have the players and funds in the bank with the FFP rules to push on in the future?

You have to understand the curse of every football manager and fan is to always look to the future, that is not to say things are not good in the present with 9 games to go can we win the title...YES(though unlikely), can we win the FA cup YES.

Yes we are trying to push on and we can be unhappy about the result against Monaco, but I can't understand why getting knocked out of the CL (A competition all those great Arsenal sides from the past - including the invincibles never won) should mean we throw our toys out of the pram and refuse to acknowledge that we are actually improving as a team. Did a genuine title challenging Arsenal team stocked with top class talent not fail to come out of the group with Valencia and Ajax in 2002/03.....was it the strongest Arsenal team that got to the final in 2006?

We need to be realistic, the CL is unpredictable. In the league however we are improving that must be our No.1 focus....like the F.A cup that we may now win 2 years in a row after not making the final for almost 10 years Cup competitions are unpredictable.
:clap: :thumbs:
Take a bow Skylolo.......

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]