The Inheritance Merchant

Re: The Revolution. Equals Pellegrini After 2 Seasons

@Tf, it is finished. At the start of the season, no one imagined United would finish double figures adrift of City. Pogba was supposedly the missing link and has proven himself to be a black Juan Veron. Bitterly disappointing. Lukaku is trailing Raheem Sterling and then there’s the rest. Simply put, both Mancs spent heavily, one got points on the board, the other got pokes on Facebook. It happens. Third time lucky for Pogba perhaps.
Re: The Revolution

oloye wrote: But that is not the point nor the argument now...abeg dont derail the thread....it is about the false claim that Pep was using the City academy players to do great things....
abi o

i remember when Kele chose City over Porto academy and people were saying he made the right choice because the sheik spent so much on the facilities.

How many of the graduates have featured since Pellers left?

Re: The Revolution. Equals Pellegrini After 2 Seasons

nemi2002 wrote:
I wonder how many of The Stans can name 3 players from the famed City academy?
How much did ManU pay for Pogba alone?
But that is not the point nor the argument now...abeg dont derail the thread....it is about the false claim that Pep was using the City academy players to do great things....
Who made the claim? The fortaleza midget started the thread trying to make fun of Peperempe and the thread took off like wild fire.
Let's see what happens next season.

nemi2002 wrote: But that is not the point nor the argument now...abeg dont derail the thread....it is about the false claim that Pep was using the City academy players to do great things....
Who made the claim? The fortaleza midget started the thread trying to make fun of Peperempe and the thread took off like wild fire.
Let's see what happens next season.[/quote]

you've forgotten the threads when The Inheritance Merchant took over City and folks were giddy that he would turn Kele (an academy graduate) to a WC striker.

Re: The Inheritance Merchant. 2 losses straight

City (2-3) Palace
LCFC (2-1) Man City

Pep is shameless,how can he ask Puel how much he wants for Ndidi...Instead of going back to training ground he goes tot he other coach to sell another player.ndidi better take offer from PSG that is begging you

will he be given another 200MM to spend in January?

or we he tap into the fames Man City academy, dunno....the same way Pellegrini promoted Our Kele

^and then the money came along and the two team league became three financially capable, with a decent supporting cast.

Winter break. GET IN

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

It's not over till it's over. It's only December.

ohsee wrote:It's not over till it's over. It's only December.
just pointing out facts about the bald fraud, who needs everything to be in place before he can succeed

i would prefer City win it over Pool anyway.

just pointing out facts about the bald fraud, who needs everything to be in place before he can succeed

I prefer Pool to win, just asking that we be cautious. The bald coach is not a fraud--he is a great coach, but he is too arrogant and controlling, and the media promote him out of proportion to his achievements. And yes, I agree that even though he is brilliant, there is the faint(?) odor of spending his way to success about him.

ohsee wrote:

I prefer Pool to win, just asking that we be cautious. The bald coach is not a fraud--he is a great coach, but he is too arrogant and controlling, and the media promote him out of proportion to his achievements. And yes, I agree that even though he is brilliant, there is the faint(?) odor of spending his way to success about him.

just a faint?

his followers say he developed Stones, Sterling, Sane, Laporte, Mendy, and soon Riyad Mahrez - 50M buys who were then developed by the Inheritance Merchant

City will bounce back.

none of his followers have ever given an explanation of the Inheritance Merchant's Plan B

or his use of the City Academy. You know, the one which promoted Our Kele

The Protected One

Pep is just a victim of the billions been pumped into football, he is indeed a good manager, just become lazy like the other fraud we sacked last week, at united, we have Pogba, Lingard, Rashford, Gomez and mctominnay from the academy, thats progress, surely there are other good players in the city set up, Fernadidnho is 31, not getting younger, most likely, they will have to soend in the region of 50-100 to bring in a credible replacement and most likely, he will go crying to the board soon

The board should make him use the players he has at its disposal to dig themselves out of the slump in results