Danfo. Your men Bailly and Mou?

Re: Danfo. Your men Bailly and Mou?

TxJoke, please come and save Umpitty Dumpitty o! ewoooooo :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Koeman is a prick. He pulled the same crap with Niasse at Everton.

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 11:30 pm Koeman is a prick. He pulled the same crap with Niasse at Everton.
Umtiti deserves to be booed.

He won the WC and won La Liga as one of the best CDs in the world, but played thru a knee injury at the WC.

On return, refused to undergo surgery and preferred what he said was a 'more natural, conservative approach, which proved a real disaster...

He's reached an agreement now to continue and fight for his place back...doubtful IMO...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

End of the road for Bailly at Man Utd. I am sad to see him leave. Central defenders are supposed to be dour. Not Eric. He is box office.

I remember a game where Bailly feigned injury. I be it was a champs league game. I had my suspicions that he may never play again for Man United after that game. Truth be told, he has hardly seen playing time even when others were in worse shape.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Eric Bailly is now at Marseille, and is still doing Eric Bailly things...

Bailly in Marseille playing CL.

TxJ, where is Umpity Dumpity? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Such a shame that Man Utd wants to sell him. Him playing alongside his fellow nutter Martinez would be one of the most violent Man Utd defensive partnerships in EPL history.

wiseone wrote: Fri Jan 20, 2023 11:45 am

...many of African (West) defenders play like that. Some I can remember Cameroon's Rigobert Song during his time at Liverpool, and our own Taribo West. They go for the ball legitimately but take out the player too.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jun 06, 2023 3:09 am
France is an assembly line of superior talents. Imagine losing a player of Umtiti's calibre to injuries, and still making it to the WC Final and almost beating Messi and Argentina. :thumbs:

Sponsored by Havaianas.

With Varane injured or several weeks, Man Utd’s decision to ditch 29yo speed merchant Eric Bailly and instead sign 35yo Jonny Evans who got relegated last season, seems really sensible.

Good grief. In the midst of a defensive injury crisis with 4 defenders simultaneously injured, Manchester United is selling the only defender at the club with pace, and brought in 35yo Jonny Evans (who got relegated last season) to replace him. 🤦🏾‍♂️

On top of that, Manchester United finished the Arsenal match with Leicester City’s former central defensive pairing (Maguire and Evans).

Bailly is still on the books, thought he’d joined Marseille. Pulled out of the permanent? Surely common sense would have him playing “to me to you” for 80 passes with Onana, before helping him pick the ball out of the back of the net.

Bailly is on the books at Besiktas. Marseille did not sign him as he did not fulfill the conditions to make his loan move to them permanent (one of which was to play in 50% of Marseille's games). That particular condition was not fulfilled due to Bailly getting a 7 match ban for this bit of Eric Baillyness:

Coach wrote: Tue Sep 05, 2023 10:18 am Bailly is still on the books, thought he’d joined Marseille. Pulled out of the permanent? Surely common sense would have him playing “to me to you” for 80 passes with Onana, before helping him pick the ball out of the back of the net.